We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are dishonest”
Review of Duck Creek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duck Creek RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This park is charges to get a key to the facilities with a promise to refund our $5 after we return key . I dropped off the key under the door as we were leaving before they opened. I called them right when they opened and they refused to refund the key charge as promised. Stay away from this place as they are not ethical.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Metzjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Tenant left before we opened, when she called she wanted a refund on her credit card, my staff member had to get approval from management before issuing credit on credit card. And I was away from office. Most generally a tenant will either bring key back to us the night before they leave, or wait until our office opens. We will even offer to send the $5.00 to them. Upon my arrival, my employee immediately told me about the situation, I took the phone number they had on our customer receipt form and tried to call them back, I reached a dance studio, and left a message, have heard nothing back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

Made reservations about a month ago. Knew I was leaving Pennsylvania. Needed a quiet neat little place that would take our family and 4 dogs (small) Made a small trip and visited them first. Everyone was polite and the place looked OK compared to the rest of the places we looked at. Facilities were kept spotless and services were adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DKeddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank You so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This park is clean & quite, the bathrooms are spotless, the pool is beautiful the people are very friendly. When we arrived they were having what they called their monthly event. They told us to come back later for a BBQ they have somthing differant every month just for the tenants. It is the cleanest & most friendly park we have stayed in while in nv.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melanie1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Thank You for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We called up way ahead of time and made reservations...and we told them we had 3 dogs....are dogs are pretty good sized. Turns out the owner wont allow anything over 15 lbs. So we ended up in quite a pickle as they wouldn't let us check in with our dogs. Went to Sam 's town a little down the street and they had MUCH better amenities for a about $6 a day extra and they didn't have ANY rules about dogs...I don't like a place where I make reservations and they drop the ball with advising me about the rules, I get there, and I have to suffer cause of their stupid rules.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank royst23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We traveled from Beaufort, SC to Vegas, we pulled into the park and we were told of all the rules, problem was the woman in the office told us they have cable tv but only 11 channels, not what we were told when we called them 3 weeks ago. Then we pull our 36.5 foot 5th wheel in the spot and our hitch stuck out into the road 4 feet, not something we were comfortable with. Everything we were told on the phone was the opposite of what it really was when we got there. The owner is more concerned about his precious landscaping than he is about his customers. The enitre park is blacktopped, that why they have customers paying for electiicity because you are living in a frying pan. Don't waste your money, your fuel, or your time with this park if you have an RV that is worth anything to you. We didn't stay long enough in this park to even bother with getting to know the area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akasha_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Selective rule enforcement, no place to park, expensive, rude employees, filthy, and pro-rated rent not returned for early departures. Oh, but his precious landscaping gets plenty of care and attention.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank THE-R0AD-WARRI0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

Absolutely the worst place we've ever stayed. No place to park. filthy. selectively enforced rules. No concern at all for the patrons.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank deathxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bellagio Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,791 reviews
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#80 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,929 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Creek RV Park

Address: 6635 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7456 (Formerly Covered Wagon RV Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Number of rooms: 207
Also Known As:
Covered Wagon Rv Park Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing