We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #100 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is a top notch hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 am and were able to get an early check-in. Emre checked in and spent a great deal of time answering our questions. We enjoyed the shuttle to and from the strip and to the airport. The shuttle drivers also did a great job. The pool was very fantastic. It wasn't as elaborate as a strip pool, but was the best Embassy pool that we've ever experience. However, there was a great deal of debrie in the pool due to the wind. Although we left for the airport an hour prior to breakfast being served, we were still offered cereal, toast and juice.
The room was slightly smaller than the typical Embassy. It was very clean and the beds were great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    462
    250
    133
    107
See reviews for
427
227
66
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great location just off the strip. Good breakfasts and daily manager's receptions--beer, wine and mixed drinks. Pool area was very disappointing for a Southwest hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Brz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We checked in just in time for the start of the managers reception (with free beer and selected mixed drinks!). I was at first disappointed with the lack of a premium beer option (only bud, bud light, and michelob amber bock) but the amber bock was not bad. The bartenders were very courteous. We read other reviews on trip advisor warning of super slow internet speeds, but we had two computers and an iphone using the wireless with no notice of slow loading times.
The room was very clean and golden (everything had gold). The room decor looked very outdated - especially the sofa. The small balcony was great, just enough to see part of the north end of the strip. We ate breakfast late and most of the fruit was gone, but we still had good cooked to order omelets.

There was a shuttle that dropped off and picked up hotel guests on the north end of the strip on the bottom of every hour until 10:30PM. We wanted to go to the south end so we took a taxi (for about $10 each way). There is a monorail stop within walking distance at the convention center, which we did not use. After being inside of smoke-filled casinos and the strip littered with nude dancer cards, cigarette buts, beer cups, and tons of people, having a hotel off the strip was very very relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_WarEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed there with a group of colleagues. Reasonable rates, with a Manager’s Reception that included ‘free’ drinks (adult and otherwise) and munchies. The breakfast buffet was decent with a nice omelet station, French toast, potatoes, fruit etc. There is something for everyone. The gym was the most complete gym I’ve seen in a mid-priced hotel.

The room had a mini fridge but no microwave. The bedroom is separate from the ‘living area’, which is nice. There is a decent sized workspace in the living area and a mediocre desk in the bedroom.

It is set a few blocks off the strip. There is a ton of restaurants nearby and it is a quick trip to the strip – walking distance if it is not too hot or you’re not too impaired (cab fare would be cheap).

Overall, it was a nice hotel – I would stay there again.

TIP: If you are a Hilton Honors member they will waive the internet charge ($10/day)…or at least they did for me. If you are not a Hilton Honors member, there is a free business center downstairs where you can get online, print etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyAndRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I travel to Vegas usually twice a year to work on Nellis AFB. we stay for about a month each time. The Embassy is the best place to stay. The bar tenders are awesome "Sue Loraine and Tad", the front desk people are super helpful especially when you come in drunk and leave your wallet in the back of a cab. Amazing free breakfast, Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 every night. 1 mile from the strip and free shuttle. Once the bar staff gets to know you and you take care of them they will always take care of you. The Embassy will always be one of my first choices to stay.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 19Maverick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Embassy Suites are always good for a traveling family. This one was generally good, but we had a few small problems. Mainly the toilet had to be unclogged twice in a one night stay. Staff responded quickly and was very polite.

It is near the convention center and is about 1/4 mile to the monorail. The hotel will also take you to and from the strip or downtown.

Usual good breakfast and OK reception. I wish they wouldn't charge for Internet access.

Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I thought I had booked the other Embassy Suites on Paradise because I wanted to be close to the Hard Rock Hotel for a concert, so I was distressed when the cab kept going for seven blocks after we passed the Embassy Suites I thought I had booked. (How confusing is that that there are two Embassy Suites seven blocks apart on Paradise Road?) But what started out as a problem turned out fine because we liked the hotel and because it is a somewhat in the middle of nowhere we started taking the Monorail (a long three blocks from the hotel) and it turns out we really like the Monorail and will definitely use it from now on. The hotel itself is great - typical Embassy Suites - and the suites are really good sized. The staff were very helpful and always available to call a cab or whatever we needed. The bartender even kept the bar open late for us - we showed up for a drink while she was closing and she graciously agreed to serve us anyway.

We probably won't stay there again because there are so many options in Vegas, but I certainly would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the Convention Center area. Also, there are a lot of really nice restaurants within walking distance (Moroccan, tapas, Malaysian, a couple of steakhouses, and Bahama Breeze, to name a few).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing