We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked by mistake, but liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #103 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Booked by mistake, but liked it”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I thought I had booked the other Embassy Suites on Paradise because I wanted to be close to the Hard Rock Hotel for a concert, so I was distressed when the cab kept going for seven blocks after we passed the Embassy Suites I thought I had booked. (How confusing is that that there are two Embassy Suites seven blocks apart on Paradise Road?) But what started out as a problem turned out fine because we liked the hotel and because it is a somewhat in the middle of nowhere we started taking the Monorail (a long three blocks from the hotel) and it turns out we really like the Monorail and will definitely use it from now on. The hotel itself is great - typical Embassy Suites - and the suites are really good sized. The staff were very helpful and always available to call a cab or whatever we needed. The bartender even kept the bar open late for us - we showed up for a drink while she was closing and she graciously agreed to serve us anyway.

We probably won't stay there again because there are so many options in Vegas, but I certainly would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the Convention Center area. Also, there are a lot of really nice restaurants within walking distance (Moroccan, tapas, Malaysian, a couple of steakhouses, and Bahama Breeze, to name a few).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    462
    252
    133
    107
See reviews for
429
227
66
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Pluses:
- Convenient walking location to Las Vegas Convention Center
- Cooked-to-order breakfast included
- Manager's afternoon reception included
- On-site, basic dining
- clean
- typical Embassy Suites two room suite with microwave & refrigerator
- convenience store nearby
- clothes washer & drier
- business center

Minuses:
- Pricey
- Slow Internet
- Can wait for a while for a cab
- Rooms still "work" but tired decor

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

As a business traveler my criteria for a hotel is different than when I'm traveling for pleasure.

#1 - Clean - Full credit here. Place was ell maintained and clean.
#2 - Work Space - Full credit here. Standard Embassy layout. Plenty of space. Nice work area.
#3 - Location - If you are headed to the Convention Center then it's great. To the strip less great. Shuttle only goes to the fashion mall on the strip. About and $8 cab ride before tip to/from the strip.
#4 Internet connection - on a scale of 1 - 10 I give them a 1. It's awful. Painfully bad. Speed test in middle of the night gave <100K down and less that 25K up.
#5 - Quiet - Very quiet. Especially compared to hotels on the strip.

So overall average. If they would upgrade from a shared 26kpbs dial up for the entire hotel then they would be much better. the business center also had issues. Printer out of ink, loaded the printer with 3 whole punch paper.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Found the Embassy perfect for our attendance at a conference down at the Convention Center. It was a fairly decent value when you consider the free hot breakfast and nightly manager's reception with snacks and drinks. We found the room clean and well laid out for the business traveler who may need a space to work from a lap top. The room was a bit dated however. We did take advantage of the outdoor hot tub one night...it was ok. I guess our biggest complaint would be a few mechanical things broken during our stay. One dryer was not working in the guest laundry as well as one printer in the business center. Also the hotel is in a somewhat "iffy" neighborhood. I did not feel unsafe however because we did not do much walking around the hotel. The Embassy did excel in service in 2 other areas however. Upon check-in, we informed them we would leave one day shorter from our original reservation and they kept our lower reservation rate. Also, they gave us two free meals at their Ridge view restaurant simply because my husband told her it was my birthday during our stay. Overall, we would stay here again if traveling for business.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinglarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Spent a week here for the Consumer Electronics show with many co-workers, and I was very happy with our choice. It’s a 10 minute walk to the center hall of LVCC. Paradise Rd is a bit sketchy, but otherwise the location is great to the Show. If you’re interested in going to the Strip you will need to catch a cab. There is no line-up of cabs outside, but the front desk would call and one would be there in less than 5 minutes.

3 Positives things that was great about this hotel
1. Free breakfast, and not just continental. I had fruit and eggs every day.
2. Free happy hour!! Yes, free drinks and even some snacks. During the week my co-workers and I would meet down at the bar and relax before we headed out for the night. We loved this. The bar staff was wonderful.
3. Very helpful staff!

The hotel and the rooms are very spacious and clean, but maybe a bit dated, but it was great for our needs. It was also great to come back to a hotel that was not a smoke cloud like most of Vegas. There is a work-out room and a pool on the first floor. Was not able to take advantage of the work-out room as much as I should have during this week, but it was there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Excellent place to stay. Within walking distance of "The Strip" and all that it offers!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ncgolf4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is a great hotel! the staff was awesome! the room was nice and the view was great!!! I found it better than staying on the strip cause of the views!

Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fdtrcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing