We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lots of TLC needed at this place. I heard some of the rooms were remodeled but not ours. Stained furniture, fixtures falling off in the bathroom and moldy caulk around the shower to name a few. Husband killed a roach on the mini kitchen counter area he didn't tell me about until after we left so I wouldn't freak out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank rWurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank You for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor, we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. We hope you come back our hotel and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    445
    243
    124
    95
See reviews for
407
212
62
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel rooms were nice and so was the hotel, but I was very disappointed with the service. I stayed for five days and the maid only came twice to my room only to restock towels and when I returned I was missing cash from the table in my room and it was evident someone had been through my suitcase.

Room Tip: Don't come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We sincerely apologize for all of the unfortunate incidents that occurred during your stay. We understand your frustration and we will be addressing these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we hope that you would consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel has a very friendly and courteous staff. The hotel is nice and very clean, with a location near the Strip, but far enough away that it's nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the suites are nicely arranged with sufficient amenities - very satisfied with my stay and would recommend this hotel due to its location, value, and quality of hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is convenient and comfortable. It is not directly on the strip but close to a tram station. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast staff was incredible -- kept everything ready and clean. However, the room cleaning staff did not do such a great job. Trash was not taken out. Beds not made. Had to ask for basic cleaning to be done. Good place to stay if you go with family and want to avoid the not so kid-friendly aspects of Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank You for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor, we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our housekeeping department is an area we are actively examining. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel staff. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was very nice with very clean and spacious rooms. The front desk crew was super nice and very helpful. Their complementary breakfast was great with many choices even omelets made to order (included).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and ejoyed your breakfast. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff we are always striving to provide the best customer service possible. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

As usual they have a great breakfast, good evening reception. The key driver is that the rooms are clean, comfortable and well laid out. It doesn't have the busyness of a casino but has the aspect of a family environment. I love the Embassy Suites model and try to stay at them as much as possible. Good value for the money, very convenient parking not like the big casino hotels and a great staff.

Room Tip: Top floors in back have a great view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbdwyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Convenient off strip location. This hotel allows easy access to convention centers with out driving on the strip. I was able to self park and avoid a tip every time I entered or exited the hotel. The standard breakfast is adequate. The Managers reception is a nice touch as well. The rooms were nice, not fancy, but well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and enjoyed our breakfast and managers reception. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing