We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Five star omelets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #80 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Five star omelets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

At this hotel you get a cooked to order breakfast, and I must say the chef making the omelets was stellar. Five pans going at once and the omelets were perfect. So tasty, not all fluffy and full of air like some omelets you get at many restaurants.
Breakfast dining area itself was really bad. . Whoever designed it should be fired as the "traffic flow" was the worst. The staff had to cut into the guest line to take items to the buffet and to take dirty dishes back. Coffee/juice area had no place to put your food tray while you got your drinks and guests bumping into each other because of horrible traffic flow.
But as far as the staff, it was all hands on deck as everyone was working hard to help the guests and do the best they could with this poor design. Impressive.

Housekeeping: very good and room perfectly clean. Although one day forgot to leave any towels, which was discovered after getting out of the shower.
Room does not have a safe, which I bet all other hotels in Las Vegas do. A major shortcoming.
Bed & linen was great, but worst pillows ever, but lots of them. Like big marshmallows. Sleep on your back and your chin is on your chest. Talk about a crick in the neck! I went to Target and bought some decent pillows. So if you stay here bring your own pillow.
Hotel had lots of construction going on. Outside spa was closed. This should have been mentioned when making the reservation.
Overall a nice hotel and clean nice rooms, just bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outriggerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your honest comments and complements about our omelets. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    395
    205
    100
    67
See reviews for
342
182
52
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel Dec. 25 to Dec. 31. The hotel is located a "vegas" block away from the strip, it is a bit of a walk, however there is a shuttle that runs every hour and drops off/picks-up at the fashion mall, just reserve at the front desk. We used it a couple of times. We did use the monorail and that is definately the way to go, get an unlimited ride card for a couple of days and you are set to go! The station is a short walk away at the convention center (access through the parking lot) the monorail is by far the fastest most convient way to get to the strip.
The hotel is a non-smoking and there is no casino on the property which makes it nice and quite during the evenings.
The cooked to order breakfast was great, but get there before 8 as the lines can get long, however the omlets are yummy and cooked well. The managers reception is good although the isn't much selection for snacks, veggies and nacho chips with salsa.
We found the rooms to be comfortable and clean, although a bit smaller that others we have stayed at. The rooms are also a bit tired and are showing the wear and tear. No big deal they are clean. The hotel was doing some painting outside and it looks like they may be starting to some fixing up inside, I guess we'll have to wait and see.
The staff are extremely helpful and everybody was friendly.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBBeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the very nice comments about the hotel and staff members. We strive to have the best employees in customer server. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is great place for a stay in Las Vegas with family - morning breakfast, indoor pool, smoke-free/casino-free enviroment are a big plus. It is slightly off the strip. So while the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle at fixed times, a car is required if you are going to the strip and other locations frequently. The indoor pool is a big plus in the winter, though when we went, the spa etc was under renovation. Ofcourse, the signature complimentary breakfast and evening receptions are what make the embassy suites unique. And this hotel is no exception. The staff held up well to the holiday crowds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Adit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. We were busy around the Holidays, I am glad the staff was still smiling. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and managers receptions. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times. Quality has declined - compared to previous visits. The breakfast, evening socials are good, however, the hotel needs to return to his previous high standards. The holiday may have resulted in - caused some issues with staff members. For the most part, I would return to this hotel as its priced well, clean, comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your honest comments about the hotel. The Holiday were very busy for us. We hope when you return to Las Vegas you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel claims it's an elegant hotel close to Vegas Strip. Which made only one of the comments true. Less than a mile to the Wynn . The staff was pleasant but not very knowledgable (but for knowledge I anyhow relay on google). The room was specious with basic amenities. The bed was ok. It was no smoking no gambling hotel, which is a plus.

On the downside, The hotel showed its age and wear and tare (especially the bathroom). It looks as a late 80's style hotel. The renovations in and around the hotel premises did not contribute to a positive impression.

I would give it middle if the road price/value ratio. Or 3 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlDGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank You for your review. I shared your feedback with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 5 nights in December with our three children and my mom and dad. Our entire experience was outstanding! The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, the breakfast was amazing (as long as you arrived before 8 am - otherwise the line for the made to order omelets was out of control), and our favorite was the free cocktail hour. The suites were comfortable and very quiet. We could even play cards in the living area when our daughter was sleeping in the bedroom. Another highlight was the fish and chips from the restaurant - probably the best we have ever had! The staff went above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions. My dad left his wallet at the breakfast table. The kind gentleman who also took care of serving the bacon/sausage, etc found the wallet and returned it to my dad with everything in place. Thank you! The hotel was a little far from the strip to walk. We had a car so this was not an issue and there is a monorail station nearby (12 round trip/person).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to have the best employees and from the sound of your comments, we do. Thank you for the nice comments and will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a regional swim meet as most of my daughter's swim team were staying here. Had we known about the recent flood in the hotel, we most certainly would not have stayed here. They were running the blowers all night and it could be heard clearly outside our door from the sofa sleeper. I gave up my space on the bed, so my daughter could get some rest and found the noise irritating and sofa sleeper less than comfortable. The rest of the suite functioned fine, but It was mostly a sleepless night for me. The suite was clean, hotel staff very friendly, however the sleepless night ruined our stay. I would recommend this hotel only after it has been brought back up to Embassy Suites standards.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 917, so obviously avoid this room as the blower was outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your honest comments about the hotel. We are working on the repairs and hope if you come back to Las Vegas you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#52 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing