We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The show is in the parking lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #96 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room and hotel are up to Hilton standards, but the parking lot is full of questionable clientele. Many seemed to be looking for rooms for "short term" use. They were loud and drinking. This is not a good choice especially when there are comparable rooms in better neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our management and security staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

The service and staff were FANTASTIC!!!!! Everyone was very helpful and made you feel welcome. Tad and Lorena were the perfect evening hosts at the nightly reception. This is what hospitality is all about. Thank you. Oh... The hotel was nice too...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms_563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Embassy Suites. The hotel was 3 blocks from the Convention Center and Monorail Station, but it was an easy walk. Although you had to walk outside I think we were actually closer to the Convention Center and Monorail than when we stayed at the Hilton attached to the convention center. The free breakfast buffet was outstanding. You could request an omelette or eggs anyway you like. The manager's reception (5:30-7:30) consisted of light snacks, veggies and dip and chips and salsa, with a full bar of free drinks. The room was large and the staff very helpful. There is no gambling in the hotel, which actually made it more relaxing. I would highly recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind walking and is attending a conference at the Convention Center attached to the Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is its biggest drawback. There is a shuttle to and from the Convention Center which is good because the neighborhood is scary. The staff is accommodating and professional. My room was big and mostly clean except for the soap scum build up on the bathroom faucets. They put me next to the elevator which was very noisy late into the night and again early in the morning. If you are going to an event at the Convention Center, this is a fairly decent place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Maycreekzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and we were very pleased with the service. The rooms are slightly dated but clean. We appreciated that our rate included a full grill breakfast. This hotel is a carbide away from the strip, about $20 cab fare. This was still cheaper than paying the inflated rate of one of the big hotels on the strip for a Saturday night. We would stay here again if we're visiting Vegas again without wanting to be just on the strip. The staff at the counter were very helpful and provided me with information on attractions and things to see in Vegas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and enjoyed our breakfast and managers reception. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The overall experience is really good as all our demands are satisfied except for dinner.Hotel staff is very helpful while check in, room was very clean. Breakfast is free, and there are a lot of choice as the whole family enjoyed. Dinner service is a little bit slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Zengxin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is your pretty typical Embassy Suites. The breakfast was good and the happy hour is at a real bar, not some temporary structure in the middle of the atrium. We did have a extended balcony but unfortunately it didn't look like it had been washed off in a week or more. You had to wear shoes or your feet would be filthy.

My only real complaint is they advertise being close to the monorail system. it is a good 10 minute walk past areas that are a little rundown. Too far to hike if you are in more formal attire for dinner. The taxi service at peak times is nonexistent. They are all making runs on the strip or to the airport. Waited an hour and had 2 calls in for taxis that never came.

The good news is there are no casinos or smoking allowed. This does allow us nonsmokers to escape from smelling it at the hotel. This location is priced inexpensively on the weekend. For weeknight stays that will be less expensive towards the strip I would stay at one of the other suite style hotels that are nonsmoking and nongaming. I have found them to have a little more of the luxurious touches that Embassy Suites typcially don't.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with balcony and location. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $125 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing