We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #95 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed for 1 night. Staff was very friendly. Place was packed due to basketball tourney. Stayed here on Hilton Points and would stay again in a heart beat. Manager reception was nicer than other E.S. I've stayed at in the past. Less than 5 min from the strip.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

It's our 3rd night here and we're checking out tomorrow. This is a beautiful Embassy Suites, one of the nicer ones we've stayed at throughout the country, however we've had issues here that we've not encountered at any Embassy before. The beds are so hard and uncomfortable, we've all had trouble sleeping and back pain since we got here. The pipes in the walls are so loud and go off every 20 minutes or so. It's just too loud to sleep through. No hot water in the shower. Walls are thin and we had to listen to our neighbor scream obscenities for hours before calling security the first night, only to have her start right back up very early in the morning. Batteries are dead in the remotes. Front desk clerks are completely useless when asking for any information about the immediate area and these are just the highlights. The breakfast food has been barely edible, constantly having to find an employee to request more cups, bowls, plates, coffee, etc be put out. Eating has never been such an ordeal before and of course with the lack of service in those areas, we've been forced to clean our own tables just to sit down. Elevator is out of service, and remaining elevators were extremely slow, in part due to cleaning issues, partly due to dozens of kids here for basketball convention. Very disappointing stay at Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are beautiful, as is ours, but maybe ask about the problems with pipes in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiJiKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appriciate your feed back about the noise issues encountered and for the unfortunate breakfast service you and the famliy experienced. Your commnets will help us to improve our guest experience and we will be more attentive to these issues for our current and future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Rene Ramos General Manager 702-947-7151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. If you are in Vegas on business and dont want to walk through smokie, casinos then this is the place for you. Very close to the convention center...two blocks away. And they have a happy hour that is great. The bar tender is a hoot to check it out. Room are nice and clean and well maintained. This is my first choice...it's off the strip so it's a long walk to the strip but if you have a car no problem. The tram is just down the road if you are walking to you are not isolated.

Room Tip: Make reservations eairly as this hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texbambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

And it was just as good as the first stay a few years ago. We had our new puppy with us for our road trip, and chose this hotel to say at for 2 nights as we new they accepted pets. Check in was very friendly, our room was what you expect from an Embassy Suites, large and clean.

As they will not clean your room if your pet is left alone in the room, I phoned down the next morning to see if they could clean the room at 930 am while we walked the dog, and they were happy to schedule the time to do this. We got back to the room at 10am and the room was clean and we were able to leave our dog in the kennel in the room and enjoy the strip for a few hours.

The only thing to complain about really was the quality of the breakfast, this has definitely gone downhill. So bad we didn't even eat it the next morning, chose to drive on and stop in Kingman instead.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

...I have a business that lets me stay at the Mandarin or the Four Seasons, and I stay here. Why? Susie L., the manager of food and beverage there makes this big hotel seem like home! Proof that a single helpful employee can make all the difference in the world...she has made every stay more comfortable and has saved me from a very lousy shave to being very late for breakfast...

The place has free parking, decent business center in the lobby, great omelete maker, and great
rooms.

Room Tip: Get a lower room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed for two nights in May for a conference. Breakfast was great and fast, managers reception a bit skimpy on the appetizers, but otherwise great. Clean hotel, big rooms, nice staff.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors and get a room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed there with my 2 year old daughter. The girl knowingly put me in a room that had bed bugs because her co-worker said "isn't that room..." and the girl booking me shooshed her. Didn't know what that girl meant until the next morning we woke up with bug bites all over us! Absolutely disgusting!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank Justin9a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you and your daughter had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost improtance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guet with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed. If there is anything that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Rene Ramos General Manager 702-947-7151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $125 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing