We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #29 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Location and Hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just completed our second trip to Vegas in the last three months. Our first time we stayed near UNLV as we were going to baseball games.
This time, however, we wanted to stay much closer to the strip.
The Hampton has a great location very near the Strip and Tropicana. It is walking distance(although not sure it would be a good idea if someone is wearing heels. They also have a shuttle.
Our room was nice, second floor, would have preferred higher as we are Hilton members. Our window did look out onto the pool, but the windows are fairly small and don't let a lot of natural light into the room.
All staff we encountered were excellent. Front desk manager was great, personable and responsive.
We would definitely consider staying here again because of the staff and location. I would make sure to push for an upper floor room either overlooking the pool or the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    735
    238
    73
    35
See reviews for
529
558
131
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really ,first time in my life I got this terrible service !!!
We came to Vegas for the 4th of July for three nights. I asked for an upper level room, if possible.
And....we got room with no view !!! I mean window completely blocked by wall !!!!
But room was nice and clean. Every day of our stay we had to ask ( to force !!!) the staff to change our towels and toiletries, and clean the room! We paid a pretty high price for this room, and we expected clean room with fresh towels and soap every day.
This is the first time in my life that we experienced no service at all! Absolutely no care for customers! Is there something wrong with this room??? Or house keeping manager? Or...? Just stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask room with no wall behind it !! and ask towels,soap,shampoo etc or bring it with you !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Kevin Jackson is amazing with his customer service. And his attention to details. I enjoyed my stay. And will recommend you hotel to anyone that I know will be coming to Las Vegas and needs a nice, good and clean hotel with excellent staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,230 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Everything was very good... from Jay at the front desk to Kevin in the breakfast area. Very attentive, clean and well kept property. Close to I15, the strip, and most important In-n-Out. Pool area has cabanas and not overcrowded.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. Hotel shuttle driver was very nice and helpful. My room was clean and cool; however the smoke detector was chirping so much that I had to have engineering come to the room to fix it, which means I did not get my much needed nap after a 6 hr drive. The front desk crew seemed understaffed and overwhelmed when I went down there to tell them about it. Everything else (pool, breakfast, etc) was good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

By far after being stranded in Vegas for a week and staying at a multitude of hotels this place by far has been the nicest of them all. Cleanliness, hospitality, pool with waterfall, bright decor, ammenities such as breakfast, printing, computer lab, and much more. Thanks a bunch to a dedicated staff who has made us feel at home while we are stranded away from ours.

Room Tip: I hear the 6th floor is the best with view of Vegas! I have the view of the waterfall above the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vega, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel quite a bit and it's always a great experience. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would like to give a shout out to Kevin Jackson, this morning I'd just missed breakfast and was pouring myself some coffee when he saw me and told me to wait a minute and came back with a tray full of breakfast goodies. This was so thoughtful and made my day! Thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,627 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,323 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing