We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at hotal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #28 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, United States
1 review
“stay at hotal”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was nice and close to the strip and had bus ride to all the casino allso the breakfase was good , it was cool to eat by the pool and to have a little peace and quite . My wife and myself look forward to return to the Hampton on are next trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    746
    243
    74
    37
See reviews for
547
565
132
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is larger than most however it still felt great to sleep in the notorisly clean room and it was quiet. The front desk staff was terrific. I stayed for two nights The internet was fast and worked well for me as I was there on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Great value for the location with free parking and no silly resort fees. Within walking distance of the main strip if you are not overly rooted to your car seat like most North Americans. In-n-out burger and others just around the corner.

Friendly staff at both reception and the bar. Typical Hilton group level of service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank whittn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Accomodations were good, though I didn't like the operation of the AC/Heater in the room, but otherwise the room was good, the hotel and lobby clean. But the breakfast was way below par compared to that of a Holiday Inn Express who's type of breakfast I would compare it too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the standards of our hotel. We have followed up with all of the departments which you noted needed special attention. We apologize for the issues that you encountered and we are attending to those areas, which you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This building is really showing it's age. Despite having fairly nice, updated furniture and decor, things are getting tattered around the edges if you notice the details. The air conditioner was very noisy and cycled on and off constantly (and it wasn't hot outside.) The carpet in the hallways is loose and puckered, making it hard to push the luggage cart. The hallways also smell like smoke. Our room thankfully, did not. On the plus side, our king room had a nice couch and ottoman in it. We stayed at the Hampton Inn Airport location a few days prior and it is much nicer, although if you want easy access to the strip, the Tropicana is much more convenient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank apollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate your sharing and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests.We are presently trading out the air conditioners and the hallway carpeting. We apologize for your recent stay with us and are continually evaluating how to improve on our performance. Thank you for your comments and they will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a great place when staying for business. The breakfast was great (waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, juice, etc.) every morning. Room was quiet. Furnishings were nice. No complaints. Not far from NYNY so it was convienent access to the strip and the 15!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Briana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Tropicana for 4 nights at the beginning of this month. I can honestly say that this hotel felt like a "home away from home." For starters, we were invited upon arrival to a special "Hilton Honors Reception" which was awesome. Leah Harrison, the Director of Sales & Marketing, went out of her way to make sure that every part of our stay was perfect. The lobby is very opening & inviting, with lots of great places to sit & visit with friends, or just to relax and read. The rooms were large and very clean, and the beds were great & comfy! The location of this hotel is perfect; a step away from the hustle & bustle of the strip, but close enough to pop over when you feel like it. Plenty of free parking, and close to every type of store or restaurant you need. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Las Vegas - you should do the same :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungle393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#18 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing