We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONVENTION 2013-WFG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #27 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CONVENTION 2013-WFG”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best place to stay at within the strip area and complimentary shuttle makes your life easier...Excellent staff!!! overall stay was so pleasant that I would not hesitate to come back and stay at this hotel no matter what business purpose.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    728
    234
    69
    35
See reviews for
515
549
131
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for six nights for my birthday week in November 2012. My sister and I had our own rooms, but they were on the 1st floor, so I could hear the noise outside in the parking lot, and I had to keep the drapes closed most of the time so that no one can look in my room. The one good thing about having a room on the ground floor is that you don't have to wait for the elevator. The front desk and breakfast staff were very nice.

This hotel provided free breakfast and free internet in the room, but they also have a business center so you can print out your boarding pass and other things.

Since it is not located on the Strip, they provided a free shuttle to either Mandalay Bay Hotel or the Tropicana Hotel, which is now a Hilton Hotel also. The shuttle will only pick you up from the Tropicana Hotel, though. The drivers are very nice. Since we were going to see a show at another hotel, we had to take a taxi from the Tropicana. The shuttle also picks up and drops off at the airport, so that is really convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you don't want to risk someone looking into your room from the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

For a family of 4 this was a great place to stay. It was clean, affordable, the staff was great, the room was spacious and comfortable and clean, and there was a very good breakfast. The whole family enjoyed it. It was also close to the main highway, but a very quiet area, and it was easy to travel down to the strip. Parking was free and convenient and they had a nice pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were at the Hampton Inn Tropicana during a power outage. The staff was amazing good in the way they handled the lack of power: glow sticks in the hallways and stairwells, breakfast to-go bags, help with hauling suitcases down 5 flights of stairs, presence of staff in darkened hallways asking if anyone needed assistance. Great job! On top of all that, the hotel was immaculately clean and service was consistently fast, efficient and friendly. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Tropicana in Las Vegas, two weeks in a row; one paid and one on points. Each time was a very late check-in. After calling the hotel to let them know I would be late, Michelle assured me I would have a room and even secured the room location I was seeking each time. This just goes to show the Hampton team believes in treating patrons in true 5 Star fashion even if not officially having that rating.

I've stayed in many of the mega resorts all along the Strip, but cannot recommend this Hampton property more highly in a hugely competitive market!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here and was a standard room like most other Hampton Inn rooms, slightly below ground, possibly why it was quiet, which was great.

Walking distance to the strip, didn't get bothered out the front by any undesirables. Breakfast is always great, normally is included.

Recommend for quiet business trips and families. Would stay here again.

The Coffee machine was a little unusual. No milk pottles provided in room.

Room Tip: It is a nice standard Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not worth staying here if you want to enjoy the strip. Shuttle service is drop off only. You must get your transportation back. Location is in a poor area. Better value for your money at hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forward these comments to our staff and we are evaluating the possibility of dropping off and picking up on the strip. We appreciate your comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing