We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn-Tropicana Las Vegas, NV” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #27 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn-Tropicana Las Vegas, NV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room & hotel was clean, staff friendly & accommodating to their guests. I would stay in this hotel again. Breakfast is available to guests however, unfortunately we were unable to try it during our stay. But I hear it is a good breakfast. Keep up the good work, Hampton Inn-Tropicana Las Vegas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    701
    226
    67
    32
See reviews for
493
529
126
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is that does not have a casino in the lobby. So you do avoid smelling like cigarettes when getting to your room.
Rooms are cleaner that most hotels on the strip, which makes a great value for money, since you pay less for a cleaner room.
The hotel is located a block away from the strip. If you don't have a car this might be a disadvantage, however, if you have a car, this might turn out to be in your favor:
1- If your destination is the strip you can drive and park at any casino parking (parking is free in most casinos).
2- if your destination if off the strip, you avoid the strip traffic. Also it is much quieter at night especially that Vegas does not sleep.

The pool is much smaller than what is advertised. I think it's more of a small pool for kids to enjoy.

Breakfast was not that good. But it's free, and you can always grab a bite somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha_Abdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel but chance due to airline issues. I wanted to take the time to write a review as our experience there was a great one. The hotel was very clean, had a nice pool and the staff were extremely friendly. Although this hotel is not on the strip and does not have a restaurant or casino in it, they do offer free shuttle to the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived earlier than check in and because our room was ready they let us check in early. It was very helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful. It was very family oriented and had an excellent pool area complete with a waterfall. Very refreshing. The breakfast was delicious as well. It was nice to be close to the strip but still be able to get away from it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQ214_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The entire experience was expellent. The food was good and a great selection for a continental breakfast. The beds are comfortable and plush, the rooms are clean and the facilities in the hotel are well maintained. The pool is a bit chilly but great for hot days. There are shuttles to and from the strip and the airport for free. A great stay, definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Although we are HHonors members, this hotel was booked by our travel agency before and after a week long motorcycle trip of the southwest. its a great hotel and just a short distance from all the action of Las Vegas. Our rooms were large and the beds very comfortable. The pool area was clean and inviting with comforatable lounge chairs. They provide an airport shuttle as well as to a couple of the main strip casinos. The breakfast was great and you could eat out by the pool. There are plently of computers with printers in the buisness center. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerhiker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Sask., Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just spent four night,s here and had a great stay.They have a shuttle to pick you up at the airport and take you back which is a bonus.The shuttle also drops you off at the strip every hour.The breakfast in the morning was excellent.(FREE)We had a top floor corner room facing the strip.What a great view!!!The hotel was very quiet and clean.The pool and hot tub area was beautiful.This hotel is just off the strip but still a excellent location.From checking in to checking out all the staff at this hotel was so nice.We had a wonderful stay here and stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor corner facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing