We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was very happy that I picked this hotel. We saved so much money by staying off the strip. The free shuttle was a great amenity and the breakfast was wonderful with many selections. The hotel is so close to the strip we ended up walking instead of waiting for the shuttle. The lobby bar gave us the happy hour price for a beer even though it was past happy hour which really stood out to me as a nice gesture. The hotel was clean and every single staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. My favorite part had to be the pool and hot tub. The pool was great and had plenty of cabanas and lounge chairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no problems with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,742 - 1,748 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

The front desk staff were nice. Van driver and house keepers not so much.

The breakfast was as expected. Not bad but not great. I would suggest they serve a bit longer, it is Vegas people tend to stay up late and sleep late.

Room was clean,beds and pillows comfortable. We were on pool side and it was quiet. Rooms on the out side may get car and airport noise.

Van pick up at airport and rides to the strip were fine. when you want to return from the strip you call the hotel and let them know. They then are to give you an estimated time. However, our first night trying to return the hotel would not pick up the phone. We walked back around 10pm. The walk is a bit further then it sounds and we did not feel very safe. The next night we took a taxi back from the Flamingo it was ~12.00. Bottom line about the van service from the strip is plan on it taking longer and being a pain.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just off the south end of the Strip. Gives you some down time and quiet after spending day walking around the casino's or visiting other sites. Has a nice pool and clean rooms. Breakfast was very good for a free hotel perk. Don't count on shuttle. It availability is a little undependable. We had a rental car so we could drive to any casino in minutes and park for free in their lots. Parking at hotel was also free and easy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is just west of New York New York and Excalibur. It offers breakfast, free use of the computers in the business center, and free Wi-Fi. It offers some shuttle service to some hotels on The Strip, but you must call the hotel for pick-up and hope the shuttle isn't in transit to or from the airport. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and a nice place to stay. It offered the typical Hampton Inn breakfast; the orange juice tasted as if it had been watered down, a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Have stayed at this location multiple times and always appreciate the consistent quality of the Hampton experience. the past 3 visits we have also received discounted rates upon check-in. They have a nice pool and deck, reasonable fitness center, and close access to the strip, with good prices. No issues or warnings to post -- definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daisy1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Off the strip by a few blocks BUT with a shuttle to the south end of the strip, this hotel is a great place to chillax after hours on the Strip. The pool area is so relaxing .. and once the bar/dining area is finished one can enjoy that California style setting that helps one rest to get back to the Strip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swabby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Eldar, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We have completed renovations of the bar, lobby and breakfast lounge area. We hope that the next time you are in Las Vegas, you will come back and see the newly remodeled space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff at the Hampton inn was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet which is unusual for Vegas. Pool was nice. Shuttle will take you to strip every hour. I would stay here again

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rudy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
967 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing