We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"STAFF TAKES GREAT CARE OF PEOPLE WITH SPECIAL NEEDS"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

For several years around New Year's I bring a group of Special Needs Adults to the Hotel. We are always welcomed with open arms. The staff can't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. From Chris-Front Desk Manager, to Malig-Assistant Front Desk Manager, to John H., Joyce, Bruce, Lauren, Jay, Arlene, Ria, Bridgette, and Shannon they make our stay fun, extremely welcomed, and fun. We love this hotel!

Drew C. Bililies-President/CEO Alternative Leisure Company Inc.

Room Tip: Rooms are all clean and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewBedford_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stay there for CES every January. A great value. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and internet connectivity is good with no hassles. Hotels on the strip nickel and dime you, so we avoid them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseOne-Gerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel was quiet, clean and affordable. The front desk staff accommodated my request for a room on a high floor when my first assigned room was on the first floor. The free airport shuttle was an added bonus. Trips every half-hour to the airport or strip at no additional cost. The bed was really, really comfortable and the complementary breakfast was fantastic! Awesome stay at an incredible value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and lobby is nice. Room was older (popcorn ceilings...) and was decorated like a florida retirement home. Just your standard hotel room-nothing special, but not horrible. Bed was clean and continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety-loved the omletts. Located off the strip, but it is so close you can see MGM and Excalibur. We liked the fact that we didn't have to walk through a casino to get to our room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caref247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is on our list of best places to stay in Vegas. We don't like to stay in the casino's, so this hotel was perfect for us. Beds were great, hotel was very clean, and the full breakfast was yummy. Eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, and cold cereals. It took less than 5 minutes to drive to the Strip on Tropicana.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickNJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights for a confrence that was held here. Initially I was diappointed that it was not held at a hotel right on the strip but in the end was glad it was here. The shuttle from the airport was convenient and the driver was friendly and helpful. Check -in was quick and easy. The rooms were standard Hamptom Inn style, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping was fine. Meeting rooms were comfortable. I used the fitness room twice. It was cold when I was there so I did not use the pool but it was pleasant to look at. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning. They had a hot egg/meat selection that changed daily along with cereal, waffles, fruit and yogurt. There is a nice open area bar in the lobby which was nice to take advantage of. The server was friendly. I enjoyed a drink each night while waiting for the shuttle to the strip which ran on time. Short ride to the strip. I did not have a problem with the pick up shuttle other than at times it took extremly long times for someone at the hotel to answer the phone. Oveall nice hotel, great location. Only thing that would have made it better would be a restaruant or food available at the bar, and fridges in the room. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgraha820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I do not like staying in casinos in Las Vegas, so this place was perfect for me. The complimentary airport shuttle came quickly and they also offer shuttle service to the strip (Tropicana and Mandalay Bay). The drivers were all friendly and courteous. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Both my room and bathroom were clean. My room did not have much of a view, but I did not mind as I was only there for one night. There are not many eating places around the hotel, but it is just a quick trip up to the strip. The gym was being renovated while I was there, but they did have a temporary one set up. I did not use the pool when I was there, but it looked like it was well kept. There is also a bar at this hotel which is nice. There is a business center with two computers and free WiFi. Of course, like at every Hampton Inn, there was a complimentary breakfast which offered both hot and cold choices. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing