We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel at a Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #27 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently as part of our visit in Vegas. The hotel was in good condition with an overall nice location. The hotel lobby and breakfast area was modern and brightly decorated with a tropical theme. The front service desk employees were helpful but could have been more friendly. The room was large and very clean. Our floor was very quiet which was good for sleeping and just relaxing. The breakfast bar had a good variety of items and it was very good. As for parking, I would encourage all travelers to remove all valuable items from your vehicle at night and make sure it is locked. The area is safe but don't do late night walking. Overall, we would stay here again but heed the warning about parking your vehicle.

Room Tip: Good location near the strip but you still need to drive there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,856 - 1,862 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because a friend recomended this hotel and i saw the reviews was good now im writing my own. This hotel is a non casino hotel so NO SMOKE...DRUNKS...NOISE. They have a free shuttle going to the Las Vegas Strip and Mccaran Airport which is very convenient. Clean and Comfy beds.They have a good working free internet and a 24 hours business center if you want to print documents. Staff was great especially Ria from the reception greets you with a genuine warmth and hospitality which every hotel establishment should have. I was looking into working out but it was under renovation but a temporary room was accomodated. All in all it was a good stay ill come back here and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great alternative to a casino stay. We didn't want to stay at a casino so used the Hampton. Shuttle to the strip or airport. Fantastic free breakfast. Just can't go wrong with a Hanpton. The front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel location is guite close to the Strip. As you enter, near reception, a bad smell hits you, as you notice a waterfall which definitelly needs a clean up! The furniture, elevators, etc. look old; the choices that you have for breakfast are limited and poor; the kitchen personnel are trying their best, but posibilities are not there. For a week end stay I would recommend a more glamorous hotel; for a longer stay (a week maybe), than probably this one is a good option to save some money, but than do not expect to much regarding the breakfast...Another good thing was the free shutle from & to airport. Internet wireless working good and was free; plenty of USB chargers incorporated with the outlets - very handy; parking was free also. Overall just an OK hotel, which can be better with a bit of overhauling.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your stay and your comments. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay were not satisfactory and I can assure you that we will be using them to evaluate our overall accommodations.
We are constantly looking at ways to improve the quality of our services. We have just finished a complete renovation of our fitness center with state of the art equipment and design. Our Caribbean lobby will be transformed into a modern sophisticated motif in the next 3 months. Our free breakfast offerings are a typical Hampton breakfast to include: Hot dishes of eggs & meat, hard boiled eggs, hot fresh cooked oatmeal, cereal, pastries, breads, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, and make your own Belgium waffles. We also offer 24 hours coffee and tea in our lobby.
Again thank you for your valuable comments and I hope to see you in our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Yair Eldar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed one night, was a pretty good overall stay. Room was clean and comfortable with free wifi. It came with an above average free breakfast and they even provide to go breakfasts, which is a nice touch. Front desk was very friendly and I found service to be good.

The free shuttle comes to the airport once every hour from level 0 of the airport where there is a little sign for hotel shuttles. The only complaint i have is the shuttle to the strip and the airport is not frequent enough, although the walk to the strip isn't too far, about 10-15 minutes.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am from Bamberg Germany. Very good hotel. Free breakfast,Free Internet,Comfortable bed. Went for a grand canyon tour Magnificent! when we went back we were greeted by two beautiful front desk ladies smiling Ria and Malia good customer service! No complaints. Thank you very much Hampton Inn Tropicana

Room Tip: request 1st floor if you want to be near breakfast lounge,parking,outdoor pool and fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vlad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for business ( Buy three nights get one free.) & ended up being less than $100 per night. Room and bedding were clean. Small but decent workout room. Mid-size Outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi and decent size sitting/sunning area.

I had a conference at the Tropicana casino and only took a cab twice ($10 total per trip). Complimentary shuttle was fine to & from the airport and the Tropicana Hotel as long as you were aware of their schedule.If you have a conference at the Tropicana Hotel, Excelsior or the MGM, this Hampton is a good alternative. I was at the Excelsior for a conference a few years ago and found the rooms to be dirty and dark so I wouldn't stay there again. I walked back to the Hampton from the Trop once - 1/2 hour walk. Would only do that during the day and with another person if I were a woman.

HD TV in room and single-serving coffee maker. No mini-fridge. Complimentary Breakfast was standard Hampton fare. As people have noted there is an In & Out Burger place across the street (good shakes) and a gas station with food, snacks,wine, beer,etc. next door,. Also a Jack in The Box and a Wendy's within easy walking distance (less than 1/2 mile) from the Hotel. There was only me in the room but I did notice any problems with the hot water or water pressure during my stay.

The only "issue" with this Hotel is that it is a Hotel used by the airlines when a flight is cancelled - if you are unlucky enough to hit it when those passengers are arriving you will find that the lines and waiting for the one shuttle van and the check-in are long since the Hotel really does not have the staff to handle those situations efficiently. But overall it's a pretty good off-Strip choice in Vegas..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,574 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $111 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing