We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #28 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So-So Hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just not up to the same standard that we've found at most of the Hampton's we've stayed in. Really could use some updating, especially the tub/shower areas. Probably would not stay at this particular Hampton again, although we did find the staff to be exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and bathroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    746
    243
    74
    37
See reviews for
547
565
132
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 25-27 Sept 2012. If you dont want to stay along the Las Vegas Strip in one of the BIGGIES (and their prices) then this Hampton is the place to stay. On arrival we were given a room with no view,(some rooms look out onto the adjoining wall of the building) we asked to be moved and a very helpful cheerful desk attendant moved us without any bother or problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area isnt that big but has charisma and an excellent pool and small waterfall. The biggest asset of this hotel is its shuttle facility. This facility runs every hour or whenever you want it and only takes about 4 minutes to the start of the strip. If you miss the scheduled runs then just ring the hotel they come out as soon as possible. One day we missed the schedule through our own fault, management offered to provide a taxi we of course respectfully declined because it was our fault,however they still provided us with a complimentary drink at the bar. Overall the hotel is very good the staff are all cheerful and helpful. The breakfasts are complimentary and good. If we were to visit Vegas again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no view ie the adjoining building wall about 3 feet from your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve&Trudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had to fly to Las Vegas for a relative's wedding. We were only staying two nights and wanted something less expensive than the casino/resorts. The Hampton Inn Tropicana fit the bill perfectly. It was spotlessly clean and had a delicious, free breakfast. The staff was very nice and we can't think of a single complaint except for the fact that we were almost late to the wedding because we couldn't get a cab to the hotel. There were several guests waiting for cabs on Saturday night. It's not the hotel's fault, it's just that the cabs focus on the casinos and the strip. The hotel itself was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Its a non-casino hotel so it does not smell like smoke,away from noise and hustle. Internet works perfectly has a business center if you want to go print your boarding pass. Has a gym 24 hours. Room was decent. John and Ria at front desk was great this made my stay a home away from home even though its a short one they are very warm and friendly. I will definitely come back. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Shannon, Bridgette, John and Ria thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Your staff is top notch and the hotel is kept very well. The breakfast was very good, and all of you where very knowledgable about the area.
Once Again
Thank you
R. Wilcox

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Staff were great and very accommodating to our needs. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Was good to be off the strip and was just a short walk to it. Would stay here again if we ever come back to Vegas in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here on a 30 day road trip. The hotel is very nice, I like the calmer hotels compared to the big casinos. The ladies at check-in were very nice, we even got to check-in early. The parking lot is pretty ample plus they have a parking garage. We stayed on the 4th floor back side over-looking the pool, very quiet. Our room had a king bed, very comfy and nice size bath all very clean. The ac worked well it kept the room very cool. We used the shuttle service and walked to the casinos. We tried out the hot tub, it felt great . The hotel staff was nice and helpful. Check out the ceiling fans while you have breakfast. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles and cereals, all tasted great. Coffee all day. I enjoyed being there. Great hotel at a great price. Very much intend to stay again should we roam from Indiana again.

Room Tip: Stay back side, no views anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#18 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing