We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #28 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Couldn't get a better rate for this location. The hotel is located only minutes from the strip. I liked it because of how close we were but not caught up in all the craziness. The hotel is very easy to find. Gas station right next door so we were able to fill up before hitting the road home. Front desk staff was very nice and informative. Check in was very quick and easy. The room was a good size and the decor looked very new. We had a king bed and a love seat in the room. The bed was very comfortable. I was a little worried after looking at pictures of the bed that it might be lumpy but what was lumpy was the comforter. According to the sign I read they wash the comforters daily so that is probably causing them to ball up inside. One great feature is that our room had 2 different areas that had a device was set up with 3 electrical and 2 USB ports. I loved this because often times at hotels you can not find an electrical outlet or it only has 1 available port because the other one us already being used by a lamp. The bathroom was very large. The coffee pot was in the bathroom which some people might find unsanitary. Our room faced the pool. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. Plenty of lounge chairs. Our room was right next to the ice machine but we never heard anyone walk over to it or use it. Our only complaint was that the AC unit was kind of loud when it would run. I gave it a little kick at one time and it made it quieter. Also the walls are kind of thin. We could hear the couple next to us being very intimate and another time vomiting. But over all we really liked the hotel and would stay again. We did not use the shuttle service but they had a huge sign in the lobby that listed the departure times. We also did not wake up early enough for breakfast but we did have the coffee which is out all day and it was yummy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay with the Hampton in Tropicana was great! Good value and close to the strip. They provide a free shuttle to take you there and back, so no worries about crossing the busy intersection. Continental breakfast was decent - plenty of food and plenty of seating available. After a long day walking the strip, the hot tub felt amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsG1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Hampton Inn Tropicana is located within walking distance of The Strip, but also offers a free shuttle to guests. Rooms are small, but clean and decently appointed. The beds are really comfortable, although the A/C is loud enough to disturb sleep. Breakfasts offer a variety of items, but those looking for whole grains will find their options very limited. We were disappointed that our room did not match our reservation. Instead of two queen beds and a rollaway, we were given two double beds and no rollaway, "because of fire safety." On our second night, we obtained the needed rollaway without an excuse. Overall, it's a nice hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyhillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 nites (paid for 2). Location is off-strip (other side of interstate) and presents good value (especially if you have a car to get around). You can actually drive from the hotel direct to Caesars self-park without having to drive at all on the busy Las Vegas Blvd strip.

Breakfast was good but busy and a bit cramped. Good selection of digital TV channels. Pool was reasonable size with nice waterfall feature.

Lacking in basic amenities (mini-bar fridge and in-room safe), but otherwise standard hotel quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejay313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a tour. Rooms were pretty good, the breakfast would have been better if you could have found a seat, unfortunately hotel full of children who took up most of the seating. It would seem that the ac in the rooms was very noisey the higher you were up the building. The location was quite good and bit of a walk to the strip. The hotel had a shuttle bus, but this was not a lot of use as it seemed to go via the airport to other hotels and went every 2 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last four months and will stay again. Since Hilton is no longer part of The Las Vegas Hotel and Casino, I started staying here. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, although is starting to show a little age. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to Excalibur on the south end of the strip with sidewalks to cross the highway overpass safely and a 45 minute walk to Flamingo (mid-strip). They also have a shuttle to the strip and airport if you prefer.

As a Diamond HHonors member, they did upgrade me to a very large two room suite (they said they weren't able to upgrade me last June although they were busier this time). Staff is friendly, breakfast is consistent with Hampton and they have a nice lobby bar and outdoor pool. Great option if not staying on the strip. Oh yeah, In-N-Out burger is right across the street!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labsnbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here while attending a conference at the Bellagio, and saved more than $120 per night. Hotel is located at the southern end of the Strip, just west of the highway. Vehicle is a necessity, although if one wants to walk the Strip for a couple of hours, the free shuttle does make drop-offs at two hotels on Las Vegas Blvd, at Tropicana and Mandalay Bay. The shuttles leave every hour from the hotel, and alternate hourly between the 2 stops, so was not all that convenient.
Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Wifi worked well. There was no microwave or mini-refrigerator. Parking garage had no elevator, so one had to walk down the garage stairs to ground level to enter the hotel. If loading/unloading, it's best to drive to the covered front hotel entrance, then park afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HiDesertTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,419 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $113 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing