We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #82 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
11
Reviewed December 7, 2004

Ballys, Las Vegas

Travelled from London on 28 November, stayed at Ballys for 4 nights. First time at this hotel and was suitably impressed after having been worried by some of the very negative reviews I read on this site! On arrival specifically asked for North Tower room and was given one, didn't have to pay any upgrade fee. Room was large and very comfortable. Only real downside is that rooms don't have coffee or even minibars and certainly wasn't using the bottled water at $4.50 a bottlle! Bathroom was good although water pressure could have been better. Room was kept immaculately clean by person serving that section of floor. Casino was ok but preferred the one in Paris. Tried the Big Kitchen once for breakfast and found it very good, also very impressed by the live music every night in the Indigo Lounge - we generally stopped off for a drink here on our way back from wherever we had had dinner. All in all would recommend to friends as good value for money and a marvellous location on the strip.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,399 - 17,405 of 18,928 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2004

We returned from a trip to Las Vegas. We were in Vegas from November 26 - 29, 2004! I thought Bally's was great! The first night were were upgraded to a suite, and it was beautiful with two separate vanities, a separate toilet and bidet room, and a huge jacuzzi tub. I did not check in at the airport (although I would have liked to!) because they said the computers were down at the airport (for Bally's only), and could not check us in. We arrived in the evening, and literally walked right up to the check in counter so we were glad to have no wait. After the first night in a suite, we stayed in a room for the next two nights in the North tower (which are the remodeled rooms) and our view was of the south end of the strip, including the Stratosphere and the mountains beyond. The room was fantastic too! I have no idea what the rooms in the South Tower (which have the partial view of the strip) look like, but I would bet that anyone who didn't like Bally's stayed there.
We ate twice in the coffee shop (the name escapes me now) and both times the food was excellent. The casino was nice, big, and not smoky at all. My hubby enjoyed the poker room, and best of all (for us anyway!) it was smoke free. The indoor walkway to Paris is terrific for those cold desert nights in the winter.

I've previously stayed at Excalibur (which is okay) and Bellagio. Bally's isn't as glamourous as Bellagio, but it's a good price for a great hotel!
We would definitely stay there again, and hope to make Vegas an annual trip!

3  Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2004

Just returned home from a 2 nite trip to Ballys. After much decision making and reading...we decided to stay at Ballys. Really, the pictures they show on the internet of the rooms are untruthful. Our room was dreadful...looked like an old holiday inn or something....nothing special and very, very, old. The buffet was expensive for the quality, and my son and I spent most of the rest of the day in the bathrooms! No restaraunts to just get a quick/cheap bite to eat at all. Check in was pretty long.....I think we had a new person or something...I mean our reservations were made months in advance...but no rooms had been assigned when we got there...it took forever for him to figure it out. Also....extra charges for everything...even if you have a phone card for the phone...nuts. Overall, our group did okay in the casino..won some money...but had alot more fun across the street at Barbary Coast. All in all...it was just okay...will find somewhere else to stay next time.

1  Thank Cookie&JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2004

This was our third time staying at Ballys and we got a great room with a view of the strip. They had a crib for us too. We love the big rooms and extra cheap price (69.00) per night. We stayed from 11/21 to 11/29. We love the location too, right in the middle of the strip.

2  Thank Makemineadouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2004

We stayed at Bally's recently and I highly recommend it. It's clean. The rooms are a good size. The staff is friendly. The food in the cafe is excellent. I can't say anything negative about the place. It's also centrally located which is good if you're going to walk to all of the other casinos. I just wish we had eaten in the steakhouse. Next time! Oh, and the pool is nice too.

2  Thank kanadian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
baltimore, md
13
Reviewed November 28, 2004

i stayed at the bally's the week of 11/21/04 thru 11/24/04. when we got to the hotel room we say a flyer stating they had a problem with a gastro virgus going areound and please make sure to wash hands to help keep it under control.

to late. i was sick as 2 dogs on thanksgiving and the whole weekend. don't you think i should be given something for such a bad experience. 2nd of all i would have thought that since the travel agent asked it if was a special occassion or not and i said if was michael's birthday he would have had a bottle of wine, cheese, fruit basket or something from the hotel.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CLEVELAND, OH
11
Reviewed November 28, 2004

I was in Vagas from Oct. 29-Nov1. I stayed in a palor suite (ROOM 1776 AND 1776A). There were four in my group and we needed the extra space. The room was nice, however for $325. per night there were some disappointments. The refrigerator was not cold (even after we turned the temperature up to the max), there was no microwave oven, no coffee, no complementary newspaper, and there was a charge of $1.25 for a local phone call. There was an additional charge for everything, including using the room safe which was $3.00 per day. Since there is never a discount of the suites, I thought it was overpriced for the lack of conveniences. I enjoyed there casino, there was live entertainment nightly. The staff at the checkin desk was nice. "Sidney" at the conncection desk was nice and helpful, however, others were just OK. Not too friendly. Overall, Ballys was a nice hotel, but on my next trip to Vegas, I'll do more research and will probably choose another hotel where I can get the most for the money that I was spending.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,814 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,373 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $69 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing