We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time..again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 29, 2004

This was our third time staying at Ballys and we got a great room with a view of the strip. They had a crib for us too. We love the big rooms and extra cheap price (69.00) per night. We stayed from 11/21 to 11/29. We love the location too, right in the middle of the strip.

2  Thank Makemineadouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,817)
There are newer reviews for Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,341 - 16,347 of 17,838 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2004

We stayed at Bally's recently and I highly recommend it. It's clean. The rooms are a good size. The staff is friendly. The food in the cafe is excellent. I can't say anything negative about the place. It's also centrally located which is good if you're going to walk to all of the other casinos. I just wish we had eaten in the steakhouse. Next time! Oh, and the pool is nice too.

2  Thank kanadian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
baltimore, md
13
Reviewed November 28, 2004

i stayed at the bally's the week of 11/21/04 thru 11/24/04. when we got to the hotel room we say a flyer stating they had a problem with a gastro virgus going areound and please make sure to wash hands to help keep it under control.

to late. i was sick as 2 dogs on thanksgiving and the whole weekend. don't you think i should be given something for such a bad experience. 2nd of all i would have thought that since the travel agent asked it if was a special occassion or not and i said if was michael's birthday he would have had a bottle of wine, cheese, fruit basket or something from the hotel.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CLEVELAND, OH
11
Reviewed November 28, 2004

I was in Vagas from Oct. 29-Nov1. I stayed in a palor suite (ROOM 1776 AND 1776A). There were four in my group and we needed the extra space. The room was nice, however for $325. per night there were some disappointments. The refrigerator was not cold (even after we turned the temperature up to the max), there was no microwave oven, no coffee, no complementary newspaper, and there was a charge of $1.25 for a local phone call. There was an additional charge for everything, including using the room safe which was $3.00 per day. Since there is never a discount of the suites, I thought it was overpriced for the lack of conveniences. I enjoyed there casino, there was live entertainment nightly. The staff at the checkin desk was nice. "Sidney" at the conncection desk was nice and helpful, however, others were just OK. Not too friendly. Overall, Ballys was a nice hotel, but on my next trip to Vegas, I'll do more research and will probably choose another hotel where I can get the most for the money that I was spending.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fond du Lac, WI
412
Reviewed November 28, 2004

First and last place we ALWAYS go to is Bally's.
We stay at either Ballys' or Paris. We love the casino, and you can actually WIN there!!!!
Bally's Big Kitchen Buffet was a treat. Fresh variety of food and very clean. Waitstaff exceptionally friendly. Plus, you can't beat the location. Walking to and from other properties is easy and a good way to take in the sights and smells of the LV strip.
Can't wait to go back again soon.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2004

We found a special internet rate for 1 nite at Bally's for $69, but when we checked in, we were given a free upgrade. The room was lovely, with a great view of the Strip, a gorgeous bath(and the nicest soap I've ever had in a hotel!)
We had dinner that nite at the main restaurant and it too was superb. Hotel personnel were extremely helpful and courteous (helped me retrieve a bag lost at the airport, showed us shortcuts to pick up our rental car at Aladdin, etc.
I'd love to stay there again.

5  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Schulenburg,TX
11
Reviewed November 24, 2004

First time in Vegas for me! Celebrated my birthday there!! Loved it and can't wait to go back! Went there with my sister-in-law who had been there last year with her spouse but they had stayed at Fitzgerald's. Loved Bally's proximity to the airport and of course to all the newer hotels and casinos. Arrived at the hotel at noon and was able to check in immediately. Loved that!! Tried the buffet for lunch and for breakfast at Bally's and was not impressed. Also tried the little deli there and the bread was so tough my sister-in-law's dentures almost flew out when she was trying to chew it. Went to Paris for breakfast the rest of the time there. If you use your comps to eat, you don't have to stand in line. You're treated like a VIP and get to sit in a special room with several waitresses who only serve that room! Room did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower nor Bellagio Fountains but didn't really matter as not much time spent in room anyway looking out the window. Who does anyway? 100% would stay at Bally's again but eat at Paris or Excalibur. You can't beat Bally's for the room price or location! Also close to the city bus line to ride back and forth down to Freemont Street! Didn't see anybody winning at Bally's casino. MGM Grand is being rennovated and jack hammers sounding like a roller coaster gave us a headache as soon as we walked in the door. Check-out was quick and plenty of taxis to take you to the airport. Make sure if you get a Connection Card to check not only for your comps but for cash back and free t-shirts before you leave!! Hoorah for Bally's!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,158 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing