We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #75 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hacienda Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegas trip”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Overall experience was great except having to wait for a bellboy for a total of 45 minutes. I had to call in twice before anothe they were able to get to my room
I will go back to Vegas I guess everyone's makes mistake. Hopefully they upgrade me to a suite because of this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Marlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,119
    6,622
    3,431
    1,082
    788
See reviews for
3,174
6,037
1,255
1,730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Generally OK, but problems with housekeeping not leaving enough towels in room. Rude and aloof hostesses at Sidewalk Cafe. Check in person did not properly advise on how to procure free-play which led to a long, unsatisfying series of actions necessary to obtain same. People freely smoke in non-casino areas of hotel without intervention from staff. No smoking signs are diminutive and not visible enough for guests to notice. Very unhappy with this stay. Deposit charged to credit card upon check in requires up to 10 days for for removal from card. All in all, not a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Indigo tower better choice due to construction and traffic on Flamingo Blvd side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank TwoPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with housekeeping and poor service. We regret that we missed the mark of our Service Standards. We hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Bally's very friendly, love the service. We really enjoy the table gamble, even though we loose, the dealer are nice Phil made me laugh and enjoy gambling. I feel relax although I loose hehe. Love your, but your room needs to upgrade. Needs new bed and furniture.

Room Tip: Replace bed & furniture & drapery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Luat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

they should not call it a resort fee. It is misleading and too complicated to take advantage of .Just give us a pass for the gym, not id ,rewards card and little piece of paperfrom front desk registration.They would be better off not telling people what it is for, because it is somewhat of charge for nothing you can easily take advantage of or get good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and will forward your comments to our management team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

GOOD: Good location in the middle of the strip; the pool DJs on the weekend; the monorail stops at the resort; the rooms are fairly quite. BAD: the restaurants are ho hum; the bar drinks are overpriced. UGLY: the check-in wait is 45+ minutes.

Room Tip: Use express check out on the television to save 30-45 minute wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank bongotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the DJs at the pool! We regret you found the restaurants unsatisfactory. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The location is excellent; I would recommend the Steakhouse; so far it's the best restaurant where I've eaten in Las Vegas and the service was excellent.
It is expensive, but it's worth it.
I like the casino because it's not too noisy.

Room Tip: The room was too noisy. I would recommend to take ear plugs. It was very difficult for me to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fun time but it was all marred by a 15 dollar charge to check in 45 minutes early. Come on, if the room is clean just let me in it. Maximizing profits can only go so far without alienating people. Okay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit. We are delighted you had a fun time with us, but we do regret your inconvenience caused by an early check-in fee. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,312 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing