We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #83 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My boyfriend had a fantasy baseball draft at the Belagio, so we decided to stay at Bally's. We had a nice clean large room, newly remodeled. Our first room was supposed to be a king, but we got a murphy bed in 675A. It was comfortable, but not a king sized bed. We enjoyed being close to the Stagedoor Casino and Bar, so will always stay at Bally's when we are in town. Within walking distance to P.F. CHANGS in Planet Hollywood, The Palm at Caesar's and Ruth's Chris at Harrah's. Enjoyed the casino bar at Bally's especially James, he remembered what I had to drink the day before. And besides, he's a Navy man.. Staff was friendly and I got to have a haircut and color from Lupe at the Salon, if you need a makeover,,,,they can do it. The cab/doormen at front kept everything going and orderly. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Ask nicely for a nice room,, was happy with our room. We got coffee service in our first room, but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,743 - 12,749 of 18,700 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great time. Our room overlooked the strip and we could see the Bellagio fountains. We were upgraded to a suite that was huge. Large jacuzzi tub, living and dining room, bar, exercise room and steam shower good towels and lots of them. The bed linens were top rate.Nice staff and very helpful. Only drawback was the casino was smokey.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the strip on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reedmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fourth time in Las Vegas, first time staying at Ballys. Location is the greatest thing about this hotel. It's at what I call the center of The Strip. Right across Bellagio and Flamingo. I have to say the room was very clean, and was well worth the money. My only dislike was the room in the Indigo tower faced Flamingo street which has an emergency station down from the hotel. There was not a night without several sirens

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing Flamingo Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at Ballys recently in the North Tower (Indigo tower) in a disabled room, bathroom was nice and big which is always a good thing the water pressure is great unlike other places I've stayed at. Although the furniture could be updated it was nice & clean! Not a great view but didn't mind...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny197033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and your overall visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It was great. Had a blast. Ordered a roll away bed and it was forgot that I had requested one. I was waiting for 1.5 hours before I called and found out it had been forgotten . But overall it was great

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fantastic location in center-strip. Reasonably priced rooms. Close to everything. Rooms are dated, but clean and nice. The gym isn't fantastic, but it is better than most hotel gyms and will get you by for the time. Food Court offers good selection.


Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here and enjoyed the location. place was good and enjoyed the $5 tables. I spent more than expected when gambling but the $5 made less painful. Im confident the remodel will be great once completed.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,426 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $61 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing