We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We got to the hotel around 1pm after a long day of traveling and were immediately hounded by the Wyndham vacation resorts people. I quickly learned to scope them out and not make eye contact when passing them and they'll leave you alone. We were able to check in early and immediately went to our Jubilee tower room on the 62nd floor. Our view was Caesar's/the Flamingo/the Linq and was a great view (even though there was construction right below us). The room was a king size Jubilee room and was very spacious. The safe in the drawer worked well, the mini fridge kept our drinks cold and was hidden behind what looked like drawers. The desk was of good size and there were some comfortable lounge chairs by the window. The bathroom was nice sized too, water pressure was good in the shower. Only complaint was that the sink would randomly spurt out water when I turned the cold on low but that was fixed by turning the warm water on first. It was a good sized place to stay for my first time in Vegas and I would definitely stay again because of the convenience of being connected to Paris and location on the strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,973
    6,509
    3,353
    1,049
    768
See reviews for
3,076
5,906
1,222
1,697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willowick
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went here for my annual 7 stars trip. Nice central location. Stayed in the newly renovated Jubilee tower. Great view of the strip. Rooms updated nicely but it seem they still need to update the dressers and tables as they were all scratched up. Other then that rooms are nice and quiet, beds are comfortable , and the hotel staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Once again I took to the sky and landed at my favorite location on the Las Vegas Strip. After staying at many properties I find myself drawn to the old school but not any less dramatic casino at Bally's. It was my birthday and I was in town for 2 days and I didn't feel the need to dress up or engage in any wild club action. I just wanted to hang out and spend some down time having a few drinks and relaxing at some of my favorite machines.

This is a breakdown of why I enjoy my stay at Bally's and Paris from my arrival until I leave.


First I never take a shuttle or taxi to any Casino destination. My reasoning can be simplified in two words ( Hassle Free ) I always take a limousine. I hate waiting in line at the airport 30-45 minutes to take a cab which could cost anywhere between $20-$25 not including tip, or a shuttle that stops at every casino on the way and can take up to an hour or more to get to your hotel. Omni limo is the only way to go. $38 ( which includes tip...NICE! ) gets you and your friends on your way instantly after you arrive at baggage claim. 10 minutes and you arrive in comfort and style right up to the casino entrance. Don't worry about being late or waiting for a taxi for your trip back to the airport. Omni limo will get you there in 10 minutes quick and easy.

Now about Bally's and the reason I love this place. First off I am not a whale or extreme gambler. I am a Platinum card member. If your not familiar it is the second tier of the four levels. Anyone can easy attain this level with minimal gambling in a few days or on a second trip in the same year ( You can also get to this level by getting a Total Rewards Visa Card) It's important to reach this level for some extra perks. You will for sure receive comp rooms with no resort fees. Also you get free casino play and entry's into slot and poker tournaments. Next you get priority lines at cages and some restaurants. Bally's is a little smaller than some bigger luxurious casinos but what you do get is a lot better service. Drink service on my last trip was outstanding. There was never a time when a server didn't ask if we need a beverage every 15 minutes. This is a big deal if you like free drinks and want to indulge for a night at the casinos expense. Just treat your waitress right and she will treat you right. Next Ballys has decent restaurants that won't kill your budget like other casinos. The tequila bar and grill is a must. They have a nacho platter that's cheap but feeds 4 big eaters and $2 drink specials. I also love room service. It seems you get a lot more food than you would at any of the restaurants and it's quick. Normal times are 20-25 minutes. Make sure you get the buffalo wings and onion rings.

My trip was 04/02 thru 04/04 which was Wed-Friday. This is a big deal going during midweek. Slower pace with better service. Shorter lines than on weekends and cocktail service is always a constant. This last trip was also the best experience I had in the past 6 years. Everywhere I went I always got a thank you and how much they appreciated my stay. You just don't get that at bigger casinos. They make you feel comfortable and a smile by the employees was common.

If you like a laid back atmosphere with top notch service and money saving restaurants give Ballys a try. I just love it and can't wait for a return trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just come back from a week stay at Ballys Las Vegas, we had a terrific time. This hotel is not themed, but it more than makes up for this by being very centrally located , all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean and comfy. Being not themed, we found getting out of you room and down onto the strip doesn't take very long whereas some of the bigger themed hotels could take forever, There are no tea / coffee facilities it understand this is the norm for Vegas, hair dryer, shower, bed and towels etc all very good quality. I would recommend this hotel,

Room Tip: We stayed on the 20th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel operates a save the planet for washing towels etc, however, being Vegas all the lights were on all the time!
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Ballys. Check in was smooth for a Friday night. Stayed in the Jubilee tower..AWESOME! Had a view of Paris Eiffel Tower, pool and the Bellagio fountains. What more could you ask for? The room was clean and very large, beds were very comfortable and had a coffee maker and a very small fridge. We found everyone at the hotel to be very pleasant and helpful. We didn't have to pay the resort fees..our casino host waived them for us. Used the monorail, which was great. We also bought the 24 hour buffet pass, well worth the money. There was construction going on in the front of the hotel but didn't bother us at all. As for the smoke in the casino...it's Vegas!! If you don't like the smoke then don't bother coming..it's in all the casinos. Overall had a great time and would stay there again

Room Tip: Choose the Jubliee rooms if you can get them, ask for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ballys is a great center strip stay You are in the middle of the action at a reasonable price. The rooms are clean, generous sized, and a good value. The casino is fun well lit and easy to navigate. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in Bally's March 24-29th...the hotel was super busy between conventions and March Madness. Check in was smooth as was the check out. We were originally given a room on the 5th floor with an uninviting view of a cement wall and the casino roof and a large non-descript stain on the carpet at the end of the bed - thanks but no thanks. After a trip back down to the desk we were given another room on the 24th floor with a lovely view of the new High Roller. The resort fee of $20 a day is simply ridiculous - just up the room costs - there is zero value for your money in the resort fee other than now you don't have to pay for internet - which is a crime anyways at $13.99 per day. They do have a nice feature of being able to view your accumulated room costs day by day on one of the TV channels.


The pool is small, dated and very very far away from any hotel room located in this casino. In fact we walked so far we thought the hotel was sharing the pool at the Paris. Be sure to bring a cover up & shoes!

The rooms are large in comparison to other hotels on the strip with floor to ceiling windows. Rooms are also very dated and in desperate need of an update. Peeling paint, stained carpets, a safe with a knob you have to turn to open & close - very very dated. Rooms were cleaned daily although never saw housekeeping staff. All in all, a great room for Vegas.

Just a final note about the bathrooms - the first time the toilet flushes it will scare the crap out of you - literally. Talk about pressure...at least they work. The first time I actually jumped - maybe just bad nerves but it was pretty loud. Maybe a strange thing to comment on but just a heads up!

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future - good value for an average older hotel. Nothing fancy but certainly adequate for a Vegas hotel in a great location mid strip!

Room Tip: Higher floors of the Indigo tower have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmapawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,923 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing