We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun at Bally's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun at Bally's”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Bally's is in the middle of strip and close to everthing. Very friendly front desk staff, they went out of their way to make everything right. We stayed in the new Jubilee rooms, and they are very nice. The Tequilla bar has $2 tacos and i think it was $1 shots very good deal.

Room Tip: If you stay in the South side be sure to ask for the new Jubliee rooms. if you stay on the North si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,834
    6,383
    3,279
    1,021
    746
See reviews for
2,985
5,772
1,198
1,654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Bally's is a great place to stay. It is great for those on a budget. It's close proximity to Paris provides an additional gaming and dining venue to visit. The staff is always friendly and professional. Rooms are similar to a Ramada or Holiday Inn, not very fancy, but comfortable. Rooms in the North Tower are older but more spacious. The Jubilee (South) Tower is very nice.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and stay in the Jubilee (South) Tower, be aware that Friday and Saturday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice rooms and lots to do. In the middle of strip. Poker room was great with lots of playersw. I think the food was better this time in the cafe. I wish I had played in a tournament in the poker room but ran out of time. I wish they had some of the older slot games.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ballys is convenient that they are hard to beat. They have the self-parking (had a rental car), restaurants, shops, pool and shows. They are also connected directly to the Paris and that is a nice place to walk around too. The monorail is nearby behind the property and the bus stop is not too far to walk to. All-in-all, when you stay there with a comp'd room from your Total Rewards Player Program you can't beat it. I feel like it's atmosphere is comfortable and familiar to me. My kind of people. Friendly and fun. This was our second stay in 4 years. Hope to get there again for the next winter vacation.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor of the Indigo Tower and it was very nice and clean and quiet. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It has been several years since visiting Bally's in Las Vegas. The property and the service still remains as one of the best. My only disappointment was the increased costs. It's a vacation, so I enjoyed myself anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I arrived to vegas to celebrate our 15th, a very friendly hotel clerk offer an upgrade to our room. He said that we would have a king size bed and a nice Jacuzzi to enjoy, and all for a low $56 a day. After some consideration I agreed. However, once we got up to our room and filled the Jacuzzi with water we were quick to discover hair, fuzz, grime in the tub. Moreover, after finishing pulling that junk out and turning the jets on the water bubbles got dirty.... and tot op it off the handle in the tub fell off. So, we asked the front desk to fix the tub and clean it before we come back for the night. The lady did clean the tub, and put the handle back on (which fell off again as soon as we touched it) but as soon as we tried to use it again the dirt came out of jets... other words very disappointing experience, definitely not worth the upgrade. DO NOT UPGRADE YOUR ROOMS, NOR STAY IN MORE EXPENSIVE ONES!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGBguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our guest experience. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at csac_lv@caesars.com. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Went to see Meatloaf and it was a wonderful show. Hotel is convenient to everything. Love that Paris and Planet Hollywood are so close and Miracle Mile shops so everything you could ever need in walking distance

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,505 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing