We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I received a free upgrade on my room, and it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. And nicely furnished. Room 2427 by the way, in the North Tower, which hasn't even been updated recently. The view wasn't of the Strip, but it was pretty anyway.

Room Tip: I really liked my room, which was 2427. Very quiet on the whole floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,546
    6,119
    3,149
    988
    700
See reviews for
2,828
5,525
1,137
1,547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,956)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great location to stay on the strip. Convenient for walking the strip in either direction. Easy check in at hotel. Clean rooms at a very reasonable rate. The casino was very clean with a wide variety of slot machines to chose from.

Room Tip: Booking on line I found the best rate. We stayed in the North Tower. Rooms were nice and clean. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had booked a hotel room online, using the total rewards system. We had comped rooms and were looking forward to our trip. We had paid for a reserved room @ the amount of 188 dollars. We received a confirmation email and my boyfriend's card was charged that amount.
However, when we arrived at the casino, the receptionist asked for a card. We assumed it was for any additional charges, such as room service and such. He didn't specify anything about the rate changing, or anything. He seemed to have difficulty looking something up. He couldn't find a price, or something, and had to use a calculator for something. I assumed it was for a deposit on the room that we would get back at the end of our trip, so long as we didn't break anything. (as most hotels do, as I had been to Vegas before and we had a 120 deposit fee we received back. ) Again, nothing was clarified, no receipt or anything was given to us, so I assumed the card was only used as a hold.Later on, when my boyfriend checked his credit card statement, he found out that Bally's had charged him $192.
Unfortunately, that credit card was our extra funds for the weekend. Our funds to get us taxis, possibly splurge on the variety of food Las Vegas had to offer, watch some shows, and pay for our baggage on the way home.
We went to the receptionist downstairs (a different one) and she stated that when you reserve a room online, you are not charged resort fees and that is why we paid more. However, on the website, it shows that we were charged resort fees of $126. It shows it is added to your reservation and you are thus charged. Our room was comped for 5 days; our trip was 7 days, so we had paid for the 2 days. We acknowledged that even though our room was comped we would have to pay resort fees, and that's why we chose Bally's because it was the one offering the best comps, as every casino had resort fees. It was clear online that you had to pay resort fees and it broke down the bill very nicely.
However, the receptionist stated that we weren't charged resort fees when we reserved a room online. I stated we had been, our rooms were comped and that was basically all we were paying for. I showed her the breakdown of prices on my confirmation screenshot. Then she said that the online price we had paid was not finalized. if it wasn't finalized, why was the card charged for 188. We were not told that our rate had changed. Why was it not brought to our attention and why would the check in clerk not be able to find it on the computer, and thus do it on a calculator (which he had to clear multiple times) and charge us an obscure amount?
They didn't care to explain any charges or break it down for us. They basically had an attitude of "too bad, so sad"
Not only was the customer service unfriendly, but our whole experience at Bally's was very negative.
The walls are T-H-I-N!!!! You can hear EVERYTHING from the next room. We had VERY noisy loud laughing neighbors. ALSO Ballys decided to have some random fire alarm test at like 10am on Sunday? WORST way to wake up! And It went on for like 15 minutes.
Our toilet made horrible screeching sounds and was leaking. They told us they could fix it, which would inconvenience us as we had plans that night, or they could move us to a new room. The latter was less inconvenient, so we quickly packed our 7 days worth of items and moved to a room. There was no "sorry for your inconvenience" or anything. Again, a "too bad, so sad" attitude.
Our new room ALSO had a very loud toilet. We tried to complain about that but they only offered another room. No comp for the horrible experience or anything. We are loyal total rewards members and we were treated like trash. Maybe because we look young and irresponsible? we're 24, so we're fairly young, but we had big boy jobs and cars and bills just like everyone else working there.
Bally's had no intention of making our trip better, and only made it worse.
I cannot recommend that anyone stay at Bally's, and I would not have any future business with any of the Total Rewards affiliated hotels in Las Vegas specifically.

AND THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE OR FRIDGE IN THE ROOMS. Even motel 8 has that!!!!!!!!

Check out time is 11am which is pretty early compared to Ballys in Atlantic City which is like 1 pm or something.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here. Walls are thin, toilets dont work, rooms are eh, and they charge an 18 dollar reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonirose1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Tonirose1022, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Bally's is in a great location in Vegas - important because cab lines are long and it is often best to just walk to the other destinations on the strip for shoes, dinner, etc.

Gambling at blackjack is also good there, if you carefully pick the right table. I cannot understand why anyone would play at a blackjack table where a blackjack pays only 6-5! But ignorant people do. Bally's has several tables where a blackjack pays the proper 3-2 AND where the 'Surrender' rule is in effect - this is helpful to the player. So play at Bally's but avoid the bad tables - they are legalized theft, in my opinion, and not blackjack!

The show Jubilee at Bally's is the last of the topless/feathered headdress shows and is a must-see. And the staff at Bally's is always helpful - they don't act as if they are doing you a favor by letting you in, as do some other casino hotels in Vegas. Sports bar and spa are inconveniently located down on the lower level, however.

So I recommend Bally's wholeheartedly - but gamble with your head!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators. Go above the sixth floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The reason I like the Ballys so much is because of the staff. They make you feel like your not spending you money. The table games are fun Lou pit boss friendly also Robert great guys.Matt at the square Bar friend for thirty years. My bottle beer not even done brings you another. I walk up Bottle of Miller glass of ice. The team work it make a casino, the morning girl at the nosh very friendly remember my first name. Thats what it about. I can't forget my casino host James get guy very help full . Little story been there week flight got canceled need room was sold out got me a room also my friends need a room was able to help them also. That means a lot to me.My first year there was 1974 I've been back every year. . Thanks You for the Fun.

Room Tip: non smoking close to elevator north tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great location. Used the Monorail a lot very convenient. Stayed in the jubliee section really nice. Rooms were updated and very clean. Was offered an upgrade at check in didn't even have to ask. Had a great view of Eiffel Tower and could see most of the water show at Bellagios.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raisins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Was at Bally's the end of November. After reading the reviews wasn't sure about staying at Bally's but since we were there for a conference decided to give them a chance. Turns out we had a very nice room in the North Tower. Looked like it was refurbished. Also when we checked in the desk person asked if we were light sleepers, said we were and got a room away from the construction noise across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Escalators were working but the movable walk was not. Wondering if Bally's is going to redo the area in front of the hotel?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyclaireSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,673 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing