We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good hotel at the center of Las Vegas Strip. I made an error on booking my room. So the person at the reception desk transferred us from a smoking to a non-smoking room without any hassle. Big and quiet room on the 12 floor. Very clean bathroom is a plus. Ideal place to visit the other resorts or go to different shows. Employees are very friendly. I would recommend this place without hesitation.

On the minus side, no inroom mini fridg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,817)
There are newer reviews for Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,588 - 12,594 of 17,838 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel and great location. Room in North Tower on 20th floor with great view. Perfect location for walking to other resorts on the strip. All employees were very friendly and helpful.

Drinks were plentiful in the casino and we really did enjoy the Tequila Bar.

Hope to see Las Vegas again soon.

Room Tip: New tower is Jubille Tower. We did not stay in that tower but have heard others giving rave reviews...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I don't really know why, but I really liked this place. I stayed for 4 nights, and eventhough it's a big place I felt that all employees cared about you. At check-in there was a line waiting, but they soon opened more counters, and a few people - including me - was sent for the Diamond Club check-in. Room was huge and fine, great bed, great TV, good accessories etc. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner at severel different places and all servixepersonel was extremely friendly all the time. So to was those working in the Casino, and drinks arrived frequently. Check-out was fast via express check-out. All in all a great place at a very reasonable price, but what impressed me the most was the pure friendliness I was met with by all employees at Bally's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henningn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time in Vegas - very happy with our choice of Bally's for out hotel. Very central location on the strip. Right across from Bellagio's light show, Caesar's Palace - can walk anywhere. Tequila bar is a great place for $2 margaritas, beer & tacos - all the time. Very friendly bartenders there. Rooms were updated & clean - little disappointed not to get the view of the strip. Only negative point we had was the way we were treated by staff when signing up for the Rewards card & inquiring about the Jubilee show in the hotel. Do not think you should be told that you will have to wait to sign up for the Rewards card if there are silver or platinum members in line. Should be a separate line for new members .... this was not impressive !!!!!! Ty who checked us in when we arrived was excellent. Would stay at Bally's again.

Room Tip: Request room that has view of the strip.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KimFind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Bally's newly renovated tower. We were the first people to use the room and they reall did a greta job updating the decor and furniture. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a decent size. Service people went out of their way to make our stay exceptional (Thank you for Dennis at the front desk). We had one morning where the water went out and were comped the resort fee for our entire stay (about $75) to make up for the inconvenience. Centrally located on the strip and well maintained. Highly recommend! The breakfast buffet was typical, very good but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from a great week at Ballys after reading reviews before we went I was a bit dubious but it was all for nothing , we stayed in the north tower cos the south tower was been renovated the room was very big the bed was very comfy lots of storage we also had a fridge . The only thing wrong was the construction across the street which started at 5 am when my husband mentioned this we were offered another room right away ( which we declined has our room was lovely ) the pool was gorgeous although a long walk to get to it there was plenty of sun beds available . All the staff were friendly and the best thing about Ballys is the location you can't beat it .. A little tip don't pay for wifi go to McDonald's Denny's or other hotels and use there's for free

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwrenBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

They are working 24X7 outside the hotel and you get to listen to the Jack Hammering all night long. So if you stay at Bally's make sure that your room is not facing the Flamingo (Flamingo Road Side). You will be up all night listening to the construction. I am staying on the 19th floor and you would think it is right outside your door. It is after midnight and they are still going at it. Traveled all day, and looks like no sleep here. Thanks Bally's for letting us know at the time of booking.

My wife called the front desk at 11 and they said they didn't know about the construction. Strange as I did a google search and plenty of references to the construction. I called the manager at midnight and he said the place is sold out and he is happy to move me in the morning. He also said that any outside room could have noise from the bar next door, ambulance, fire engine......Just what I needed to hear at Midnight when your are an unhappy customer. Just put some salt in the wound that will make things better. Thank you Darryl E. Rogers. How about telling me when I book the room, or upon check in so I could find another hotel.

Unhappy Customer

Thank you Harrahs (The Corporation) for watching out for their guests. How about letting your guests know when they are booking the rooms that their is construction outside the hotel.

I think I said enough. Beware if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,148 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing