We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, great room, great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #76 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brea, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great time, great room, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've heard people complain about this hotel, I don't see anything wrong it it! The location was perfect, had a monorail station, and the gaming was great! Booked a north tower room, but with the 20 dollar trick was upgraded to a North Tower Grand Suite. Excellent room with a jacuzzi tub in the middle. Maid service was prompt and through. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: 20 dollar trick might get you a upgraded room depending on availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,561
    6,135
    3,154
    992
    705
See reviews for
2,832
5,542
1,139
1,552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,971)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at the Bally's at the end of february 2013. I was surprised by the hotel (we had a really cheap deal). The most important thing is the location ; right in the middle of the Strip, facing the beautiful Bellagio and Ceasar's Palace. It was a big but really clean hotel. My room was at the 8th floor and we had a king bed. Employees were nice, smiling and helpful with our tourists questions. I really had a great time at this hotel and was happy with the price !!!
Also, there is cheap food in the basement, ideal for a young couple traveling on a low budget !

Room Tip: Don't waste your money by paying extras to face the Strip, you're never in your room and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maarie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I loved this hotel. It's in a perfect location on the strip. It's not as big as some of the hotels, so to get to your room or out to the strip isn't a huge walk. It's a great low key hotel (ie relaxing), yet still in the center of all the action.

The pool is smaller, but really nice. It also has a deep end (12ft) which some of the pools do not. The pool is in the sun for the most of the day and has a DJ at night. The cocktails are wonderful (but a bit pricy at $15 a piece). You can, however, order a bucket of beer for only $35 - 5 beers on ice.

If you want to take the monorail, it's located by the pool so you can easily jump on it and go anywhere on the strip. Self parking was easy (and free). Bally's is attached to the Paris, so you can easily visit there as well.

The rooms weren't really anything to write home about, old but clean and spacious. We stayed in the South Tower.

Service was great ANYWHERE in the hotel. All the staff was really friendly and super helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caseylpstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor ontario canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The north tower has been completely renovated, and the rooms are quite nice, and clean. Two very comfortable beds, lots of pillows and blankets, and air conditioning that actually works well. The bathrooms are nicely tiled, and have lots of towels, well supplied with a coffee pot, and hair dryer. The regular rooms are better than the suites. Could not believe the shower in the suite...it was about 2 feet wide, with a glass door. We were comped a suite, and requested a regular room, since we were not happy with it at all. The 'Sidewalk Cafe' has a breakfast buffet for about thirteeen dollars, and only ONE thing was even hot. Would not recommend that one. The Margurita Bar and Grill, however, was fabulous. The food was piping hot, and they happy hour, with $2.00 marguritas, and $2.00 tacos. The service here, was very good, and fast. Now let's talk about the slot machines...don't waste your money here. Believe me, after 4 days of playing, and winning nothing, I was quite disgusted with the whole place. Because of that, I will never stay there again. In all fairness, I do have to give credit to the staff, they were all fantastic, and made us feel very welcome. The gift shops are well stocked, and you can use your points from your player's cards to purchase things. There is a well hidden one in the basement (just take the excalator downstairs). It is so clean and they have a very big assortment of things you can buy, from purses, to watches, to tshirts, to alcohol, to food. The girls behind the counter were awesome! The check-in lineups can be crazy. Yes, the hotel is centrally located, but seriously, it is just too big and busy for me.

Room Tip: make sure to request the NORTH tower...rooms are quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is rated at 3.5 stars by most travel sites, but in comparison to other places that I have stayed in the past, I would not rate it above a 3. There are several positives and negatives when it comes to Bally's. It met my core requirements, which is room cleanliness and location. However, since there was nothing that exceeded my expectations about Bally's, I chose a rating of 3 out of 5.

The Positives: My room in the North Tower was clean, spacious and quiet. Housekeeping did a very good job each day while I was there. The location is great, as it is Center Strip with easy access to transportation options like the Monorail or the free tram from Bellagio > Aria > Monte Carlo. I also liked that Paris is connected to Bally's, as it has a nice selection of shops, restaurants and a great casino. The staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. It may have helped that we arrived at a relatively slow period, but the check-in process was quick and easy for me.

The Negatives: The noise in the casino is awful. They have the volume on the slots turned up so high that it is not possible to sit down and relax near the casino floor. Other casinos do not seem to keep the volume of the slots at such a high level or they have music playing over the noise. The hotel also seemed to be understaffed at times. Certain desks, such as the Total Rewards desk, had no one on duty whenever I walked by. Food options were also limited or underwhelming, so we did not eat any meals at Bally's. As others have mentioned, the moving sidewalks do not actually move, so that was not a surprise. But I was surprised at the number of times an escalator was out of order, which would cause us to take detours in and out of the property.

For those reasons, the majority of my time at Bally's was limited to sleeping. Once awake, I would meet a friend in the lobby and we would immediately leave to enjoy the food, shopping and entertainment options at the other resorts on the Strip. But, I knew that would probably be the case when I booked my room, so I was not really disappointed. For the room and the location, I would possibly stay at Bally's again, but there are several places on the Strip that seem to care a little more about their overall appearance. I would pay more to stay in a place that has better options for dining, shopping and nightlife, as it would have been nice to spend some time where I was staying for a reason other than sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CongressTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lack of maintenance and sketchy housekeeping have let this once great hotel slide into disrepair. We received a great deal, and had a fairly nice room- - -but, there were a lot of small things that scream out. The line to check in was long and arduous. Our very pleasant clerk swore that king bed rooms were no longer available. She said we could check back tomorrow and change rooms. Once we arrived in our room, there was a king bed. And, we didn't have to change rooms. That's questionable right there.

I agree with richpill that they nickel and dime you to death. They charge a resort fee that includes internet. But, once in your room, you'll see that if you connect more than one device, you'll incur a $14 internet fee FOR EACH DEVICE. They charged us in advance to use the spa only to find that everything in the spa was closed for repairs. I had to speak to management to get those charges reversed.

The outside areas are filthy. The walkway along Flamingo road was black from shoes and road grime. It doesn't look like it's ever been steam cleaned. The stairs were black too. There's a people mover between Bally's and Bellagio. It never worked during our visit. Looks like it hasn't worked in decades judging from the hundreds of cigarette butts and swizzle sticks ground into the grooves of the people mover.

In our room, the wood veneer was torn and pulled up off of the headboard. The drapes were hanging in a few places where the hangers were broken.

And, worst of all, there were precious FEW places to plug in medical devices and cell phones. I had to move a sofa and use an extension cord just to use my CPAP.

Sure, it's a great value, but what are you really getting. It's NOT a four star hotel anymore. And them charging a resort fee for which you get nothing is just shamelessly trying to squeeze every cent out of their guests.

Upon checkout, I had to stand in the same ridiculous line for 40 minutes. Most up-to-date hotels have express checkout that it secure and available in your room. Their version of express checkout is a small table in the lobby with tiny cards you fill out and drop in a box- - -IN FRONT OF EVERYONE. This method ensures that you never see a true, final copy of your bill. It also ensures no challenge for erroneous charges. Good luck getting them to adjust the bill after you walk out the door.

I think there are much better values to be found up and down the strip. We probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for the diamond floor, or above. the staff will think you're a big deal. and, you'll g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingbnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I got a great price on Bally's website, it was worth it. The location is great being right in the middle of everything. Otherwise, the rooms are average, good motel kind, the pool is nice, nothing out of the ordinary, and the casino is a little smoky just like everywhere in Las Vegas. Internet is extra, but that is also quite common in Las Vegas. Overall, if you can get the room for less than $40 per night, it is a good deal. It will have a resort fee added to it, for me it was $18, and that included internet, pool use etc. BTW, you can use all the other pools in the Cesar family, and the Cesar Palace is right across the street, and you are connected to the Paris, also in the same family of hotels.

Room Tip: The North tower is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,716 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing