We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
saint augustine
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great location BUT”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Not much new I can say. Very happy with the value for price paid. Picture popcorn ceilings, watery shampoo, EXACTLY two towels, dimly lit rooms (in spite of an entire wall of windows), crowded everything (long lines at valet, walking thru smoky, crowded, loud casino no matter where you want to go). Add that every time you walk in the hotel door, you are accosted by someone wanting to sell you a time share. BUT THE REAL TURNOFF, my pet peeve ----- closet hangers with those darn pegs on top that you have to try to maneuver through the hanging thingie. Motel 6 style I think. I picked this place knowing about all but the hangers and the Wyndham salespeople. I would probably stay here again, if the prices were the same.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cantbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,874
    6,414
    3,300
    1,027
    750
See reviews for
3,002
5,806
1,206
1,668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very diappointed in our recent stay at Bally's in Las Vegas. They claim to have "Old Vegas" charm but they are just old. The room was dated but the gross part was the white shower tile. The grout was stained black and disgusting. The wall paper was peeling off the wall and for $200+ a night, they did not even provide coffee. After staying at other properties such as the Venetian for the same price it beyond me why anyone would stay there. Oh, and the moving walkay in from of the hotel that should take you from the strip to the lobby. Not only does it not run, the fountains next to it have no water and there are cigarettes and dirt smashed on the walkway. Its so dirty looking. Will not be back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank sheritin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was upgraded to the newly renovated Diamond Floor room that came with 2 Queen beds, a sofa set with coffee table, and a study desk. It was simply sparkling new, huge, and luxurious! Room ambience was very cosy, too. The ceiling-to-floor glass panels showed nice view of other hotels, as well as hills beyond in Nevada.

The complimentary WiFi that came with payment of the resort fees of USD15 per room per night were very fast! The TV channels were plentiful to choose from! The resort fees also cover complimentary fitness gym entry at Bally's. In addition, guests staying at Bally's may also enter any swimming pool of participating hotels under the Caesar's Entertainment Total rewards program for free.

Hotel guests get USD5 off Bally's Jubilee show. I was also issued a series of discount coupons during check-in for food and beverages at restaurants under the Caesar's Entertainment Total Reward program.

The service from the reception desk to the theatre booking desk were simply professional and courteous. Check-out was a breeze using the Express check-out method of filling in a card and dropping my room key card into a box in front of the reception counter.

The location of Bally's is very central to the the Las Vegas Boulevard and the various mega-hotels there. Bally's is connected to Paris Las Vegas Hotel via an indoor cobble-stoned passageway. Right across the road is the almighty Bellagio, where free show of fountain dancing to music attracts many tourists. Further down at Mirage, the free show of volcano eruption is a traffi-stopping event. Even further down at Treasure Island, the free show of lady pirates versus guy pirates is a strong crowd-puller.

For cheap food and beverages, go to the ABC Stores located at the Miracle Mile mall next to Planet Hollywood, which is right after Paris Las Vegas Hotel.

And all these for very cheap room rates at Bally's! I will definitely recommend this hotel to any visitor to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Actuarial_Math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed in the North Tower and was clean and bright. It was a non smoking room and smelled clean. The carpet is a bit worn, but the room was fine. We did have a problem with the handle in the bathtub but it was repaired within a very short time of calling it in. The location is perfect if you want to travel on the strip. Easy access to the strip, and bus service, and monorail I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked a "normal" room with one king bed. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The room was fairly large and bigger than a normal hotel room not in Vegas. The staff was friendly around the property. The pool was open and very active with guests. My view was the Paris hotel and I could also hear the water cannon booms of the Ballagio hotel. I got to see some of the water show from my room. I would recommend Bally"s> Great value for the price. There are plenty of fancier hotels, but you will pay. Has a great location in the middle of the strip. Wear good walking shoes. Everything is huge and there is a lot of walking. Worth the walk is Casino Royal down the street for $1 Michalob beers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaterPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the South Tower and friends stayed in the North Tower. I preferred the room size, view, and layout of the South Tower rather than the newer North Tower. The hallway carpets are somewhat worn in both sections but the rooms are spacious and clean. The best part of Bally's is by far the location. This is a winner's choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked Bally's for the historic significance of the fire there, when it was the MGM Grand Hotel in 1980. I did get to talk to several employees who worked that day. That aside, my room was in the south tower on the 22nd floor. The floor is non-smoking, but the entire floor, at times, smelled from cigarettes. I essentially got an "oh well" from management. My throat tasted like cigarettes every morning and my shirts smelled from drifting smoke from the floor above.
If you rent a car for your stay, the garage is shared with sister property Paris and parking can be horrendous as it involves negotiating Harmon Avenue and Koval Road nightmare traffic. This is like taking one step forward and two steps back! Once you finally park your car, you then have to walk through the smokey casino to get anywhere.
My room 7217 was HUGE with a south facing view of the Strip but the furniture was early Salvation Army except for the bed. The bathroom was also huge. The non-ADA handles on the bathroom sink can be a challenge for someone who has hand problems. I don't, but I have never seen fixtures like this before. Be aware that the Hotel charges $3.00
A DAY for the use of the safe, which is insane, and $10.00 a day for a refrigerator. I did not get charged for the safe after complaining about the charges, though it is explained on the safe itself. Internet, although a charge, was very good. Valet parking was good, bell service quick, both arriving and departing and food in Tequilas Cafe was very decent as I ordered off the menu for breakfast. Next time, I'll go to my usual North Strip hotel where I can park without issue OR the Quad (Imperial Palace, which was redone very, very nicely) Either way, Caesers still gets my money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,604 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing