We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to vegas for a friends wedding and needed a room just for myself. I didnt want to spent to much money on the trip so i booked thru expedia and pd 220 for 2 nights and my flight! I thought id be staying in a dump when when i arrived to my room i was more then happy. It was huge and clean. I felt like a princess! The decor was a little out dated but it wouldnt keep me from staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,139
    6,648
    3,448
    1,090
    794
See reviews for
3,190
6,063
1,265
1,738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

So, what can I add:

The Good:
- The room was large and clean.
- The hotel is connected to Paris; where I spent all my time dining and gambling.
- The hotel is located across from the Bellagio and a block away from the Hard Rock and the new Cosmopolitan hotels.

The bad:
- If you don't love an overwhelming amount of second hand smoke, then stay someplace else.
- If you don't love a pool full of 20 something adults with loud blasting music, then swim someplace else.

The ugly:
- After 2AM, make a b-line to your room; to avoid the drunks and prostitutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our third trip to Las Vegas and our first time staying at Bally's. I had called to reserve our room to request that I was given a room with a king bed and with a nice view. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by an outrageous check-in line with only 4 people to check us all in. This process took over 45 minutes, it would have been nice if they would have had more people to work at the desk to check people in. The room we were given was in the South Tower and was very nice, except for the fact that it was on the 8th floor and had a view of a parking garage...not what I requested. The room was clean, and up to date. We ate at the Tequila bar multiple times because it was the only restaurant open late. We also ate at The Steakhouse in the hotel and it was the best meal I have ever had...pricey but it was awesome! Overall Bally's is a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLSRVAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern cal
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Bally's in April 2013 as we are total rewards members and it is next door to Paris where Jersey Boys are playing. Unfortunately with the construction of the theme hotels in the city, Bally's is pure vanilla. The check-in was quite long; you would think at 5:00 on a Friday afternnon they would have more than four attendants. We were told we were being upgraded to a room in the south tower but actually we ended up in the North tower overlooking the parking lot.. Housekeeping was responsive and friendly.The one big plus is that the rooms are big including a couch. Pool area was adequate however the drink waitress said they are no longe going to have food service at the pool. If you can get a deal here it is OK but don't expect too much in dining choices or ambience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exrammfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice rooms---connected to another hotel--- GREAT dessert shop!!! A little confusing to navigate as we checked into the attached hotel by mistake to start with. Casino attached... beautiful hotel, looks like youre outside the way the ceiling is painted. Located near lots of activity! Try the PBR rock bar down the street for a great lunch.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey_rae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here a couple times in the last month - both times in the north tower. Those rooms were very sizable and quite comfortable. Yes, the usual Vegas oddities like no coffee machines but they were a pretty good value, lots of space, and no problems. There is a resort fee now like most all the big hotels here, but it isn't too high and does include a quality internet that didn't let me down at all.

Overall, the staff here were quite friendly. Some lines at check-in or checkout depending on your timing, but no worse than any of the other large hotels and better than some.

If you have a conference at the Westin, this is a nice alternate place to stay - saved a fair bit of money and it's only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed at Bally's several times in both the north and south tower. The last two times I stayed in a celebrity suite. It had four bathrooms, two master bedrooms, a hot tub as big as you garage, a small gymnasium with an excercycle, TV, Stereo, mirrored all the way around. The beds were perfect. We had a living room, dining room, three balconys. The shower had optional steam bath. The room also had a full size bar with a sink and refridgerator. There were at least four full size couches in the living room. At least five big screen TV's. This room is on a Diamond level floor so I dont know if it's available to anyone. Room 1861A, 1861, and 1859 attachment.
Bally's Steakhouse has a AAAAA filet mignon. Great pool. Jersey Boy's are excellent.

Room Tip: South Tower rooms have a great view of Bellagio's water show and the eiffel tower. North tower h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,391 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing