We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, low prices, good location on strip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #75 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massapequa Park,N.Y.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average hotel, low prices, good location on strip.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ballys has nice room, no coffee machine in room as advertised, housekeeping was very good, room was clean,cost extra for use of room safe, their is no concierge service, security from base floor to room elevators was non existent.gambling was good and it is centrally located so easy to go north and south and see most everything on strip.You are geting what you pay for. I stayed at the Palazzo last year. it doesn't compare but of course neither does the price. There are some inexpensive eating and expensive. all pretty good. it seemed this casino was much more crowded than others on strip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socwrebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,214
    6,739
    3,494
    1,114
    810
See reviews for
3,252
6,146
1,280
1,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I finally gave Bally's a shot.......I go to Vegas quite a bit but just could not make myself stay here...I thought I would try my comps for three nights. When I arrived I asked to be given a north tower room and that was not a problem.
I came with low expectations but when I entered my room I was not that upset. The room was actually fine.......yes the ottoman and chair were blue velvet but it appeared some other furniture might have been updated..........I had a king bed which was not bad other than the mattress felt rather well used !! :) Nothing wrong with the bathroom. The room was huge to say the least and was cleaned daily!
Definitely can't complain for 3 free nights..........I have no idea what the south tower rooms are like but Bally's is situated perfectly at center strip and for the budget minded traveler I don't see any issues with this place at all.
Check in and out was fairly quick also with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for North Tower and provide a $20 tip for the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at Bally's in March/April great location for the price. We were a bit upset that if we checked in before 3pm we were going to be charged an extra $28.00 but if we spent the extra $20.00 per night to upgrade to the north tower they would waiver the $28.00. Rooms were ok for the price we paid. Disappointed that we had to pay $10 per day for Internet. If you want to stick to a budget and are travelling around America this is the hotel to save on and spend your money on upgrades in New York ect

Room Tip: Stick to the north tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at Ballys for the first time in many years last weekend (Fri/Sat night). Got a a very good rate, considering the mid-Strip location (LV Blvd & Flamingo), which is an easy to walk to many Strip casinos. While this hotel/casino is nice, it's less "glitzy" than its immediate neighbors, like Bellagio, Paris, Caesars, Planet Holloywood.

The room on 16th flr of the north tower overlooked Flamingo Blvd. Room was good-sized, nicely furnished, and comfortable. No problems with the AC, bathroom, and lighting.

The only quibble I would have is the $15 "resort" fee. I realize other hotels also impose it, so why not just include it in the base room rate. While the fee included in-room wifi, it was limited to one wireless device and it did not work that well (hard to boot and slow). Also, the small safe in the closet was too small for a normal-sized laptop (small tablet and wads of cash would fit OK). But the safe had a separate nominal fee (could've been included in the resort fee).

While checking in ate Friday night was easy and quick, check-out on Sunday (at 11am) was a madhouse in the lobby. Waited almost 30 min. in a long line. If you want an express checkout, you need to complete a form during checkin. Hotel should've had a way to checkout via the TV.

Bottom line...if the price is right, this is a decent place to stay because of the location. If you want the Vegas glitz in your hotel, then there are other places for that experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ger3sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for a week. Upon arriving we were offered and accepted an upgrade to the north tower for $20 a night. As it was our anniversary, we asked for a room that had a view of the fountains. What we got was a room on the 17th floor, right above the ventilation system with a window that didn't seal so there was always a droning noise.

The room itself wasn't bad. It was very clean, roomy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a selection of pillows ranging from chopped foam to feather, a nice touch. Hallways had duct tape over tears in the carpet and the elevator call lights didn't work.

Here's were it all goes bad. Bally's entrance is NOT on the strip, regardless of what anyone tells you. There are conveyers and escalators that take you from the strip to the front entrance. For the first four days none of them were working. This meant hiking up stairs and walking about half a block just to get to the strip. For the remainder of the trip, one escalator and one of the two conveyers leading out were fixed. Yay. Nothing like walking a few extra blocks per day in 100 degree heat.

The Tequila Bar was a complete joke. Our first time there we waited 20 minutes with absolutely no service before walking out. The second time, service was glacially slow. The third time, which wasn't busy, had staff wondering around like zombies, straightening menus and completely ignoring customers. Again we walked out for the last time. As the other restaurants on-site are either closed for renovations or closed early, we had to leave the hotel and walk down the strip in search of food. (back to that broken conveyer thing)

After finding out that the $20 upgrade was only $10 on the Bally's website, we talked to the manager and had that resolved. New visitors need to watch out for that scam being pulled by the front desk. They will also try to charge you for local calls, even though they are included in the resort fee. No offers of a different room due to the noise. We mentioned the broken conveyers, the waterfall that runs down each side of them that hadn't been cleaned in years, and half the lights being burnt out along the conveyers.

What we were told stops us from ever coming back. The manager said "the escalators were old and they had to order parts." (fair enough) They also "break down often". (wouldn't you keep parts on hand then?) "The waterfalls are not going to be cleaned and the bulbs won't be replaced anytime soon." "All efforts are going into renovating the south tower."

Excuse me? Fixing up rooms is their only priority while guests can't get in or out of the building? How about upgrading the conveyers? Remember, you need to get out to eat as you can't get any food other than the fancy Steakhouse! Las Vegas has one of the highest unemployment rates in the country, but they still can't get anyone to repair an escalator.

Too many good hotels in Vegas to bother with this one. If you like long walks, try Hooters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_K_J_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at Bally's a few years ago and loved it. I went last week and it was horrible. The furniture was from the 1070's and the staff was rude and pushy. Even though I love the location I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacycatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here didnt start out well but has ended nicely. We booked a room in the North Tower with a $10 upgrade and when we checked in we upgraded again to a suite. The suite was a total disaster. The jacuzzi didnt work and it just wasnt very clean.
The next morning we asked to go back to a regular room in the North Tower and this was a nice experience. The front desk staff was very helpful.
The new room was marvelous and very clean. The king size bed was awesome.
The pool area is very large and nice. Would recommend it.
The casino is a little smoky but worked fine for us.
The location is the best part of Bally's. Right in the middle of the strip
Bally's is a little dated but its a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,674 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing