We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms and just enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #79 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This isn't the most glamorous place on the strip But it has a decent sports book and casino. I wouldn't stay here with my fiance' but with friends it is pretty perfect. Much bigger rooms than average on the strip and perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JW1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,305 - 13,311 of 18,080 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at Bally's because the trade show we were attending was here and I find it's always more convenient to stay on site. Bally's is definitely one of older properties but you can't beat the location. The air filtration system needs to be upgraded; we found the smell of cigarette smoke almost too much to handle anywhere on the main floor. I was very pleased with our room although it had a few cosmetic issues (things like dings on the wall, caulking that needed to be redone on the vanity and the finish on the top of one side table starting to wear through) it was clean, quite large and very comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were more than friendly and very helpful. If it weren't for the smoke I'd be giving Bally's an Excellent rating rather than just very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liketotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bally's were good. Big room, nice facilities, professional staff and excellent location (being on The Strip). I recommend it for the medium fliers that would like to be in-amongst it. Not sure what else to say to use up the necessary 200 characters...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed five nights- March18-23rd. I had received an email offer to upgrade to the North tower for $10/night and I elected to do so after reading many of the reviews about the South tower. We had a short wait in the check in line, maybe five minutes. The clerk was very nice and was able to give us a room with a view and near the elevator as requested.

The room: On the 15th floor facing the north. The room was nice sized and was clean. Yes, the carpet was dated but did not appear dirty. The bathroom was clean, no problems with the water pressure. The room has a safe but there is a $3/day fee. Elevators are fast and we never had to wait for one.

The casino: It is dated and smells of smoke. Drink service was adequate. Nice to see security people around the casino. The moving walkway to the Strip is still not working.

Dining selection is slim. Food is over priced. No coffee in the room and it is over priced in the casino.

I would stay here again if I had a conference here, but if it was just for vacation I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhyllisP830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is about 30 or more years old , it connects inside with the Paris Hotel. I stayed in both and according to them we were in the new tower. But is run down yes, is less expensive and the rooms are bigger than the Paris. The rooms are clean but they need to be renew the curtains, the carpets. Etc.... The location of this two hotels are great they are in the middle of everything. But the two nights at the Paris were just great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am presently staying at Bally's for a conference and having a very subpar experience with the staff. My check-in was easy but every other experience with the staff has been frustrating and poor.
I had a wake-up call set for my conference (at which I also am sitting for an exam for certification) that was never made this morning, so I definitely do not recommend relying on the wake-up call. I was late for my exam and the whole purpose of my (very expensive) trip could have been ruined. When I called this afternoon to ask why I didn't receive the call, I was told that the call was made, even though it definitely was not. After my conference this afternoon I wanted to go to the gym, but there are no signs or maps in the hotel room to show where it is. So I called the front desk and sat on hold for over 10 minutes for someone to simply pick up so that I could ask where the gym is. I was so annoyed with the wait time and with my wake-up call experience this morning that I asked to speak with a manager. A manager named Sunquat (not sure of spelling) answered and I explained my experiences. He quickly apologized and gave me directions to the gym, thanked me, and hung up. I dressed for the gym and walked down to the area that he described and saw no signs for a gym. I asked an employee at the spa where the gym is and she said it is within the spa but it was closed, it closes at 6pm! The manager made no note of this on the phone! I went (in person) to the front desk and requested the manager. Sunquat came to speak with me and said, "you just asked where the gym was, I didn't know you were going now." I expressed my frustration, he apologized but seemed less than sympathetic. He also told me that he spoke with the wake-up call dept who told him that any unanswered wake up call gets a knock on the door from security (that definitely did not happen, either). "For my troubles", he gave me a $25 food and beverage credit to my room (which will cover about a ham sandwich and a diet coke in this place). I have also learned by reading the other reviews on yelp here that the gym is not free/included!? This was also definitely not mentioned by the manager!!
I will be discussing these issues with the administrators of my conference and highly recommending that they find a new location for our conference next year, otherwise I will not be attending.
I cannot help but think that if I were a man in an expensive suit, instead of a young woman in workout clothes, that I would have been taken more seriously.
I am giving 1 star for the size of the room (in the north tower), although the wallpaper is peeling off the walls, and there are no outlets near the bed to charge my electronics.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best thing about this hotel is its central strip location. Hotels surrounding it are the Bellagio, Caesar's Palace, Flamingo, Paris. It was quite pricey when we bought it since it was Spring Break and March Madness combined. But on any other weekend, this would be a cheap alternative to all the other strip hotels.
Be aware that there is a $17 per day resort fee, so make sure to make use of the amenities to make the most bang for your buck. Parking is free and is shared with Paris hotel.
We did get a south tower hotel room, which had a partial view of the Bellagio's fountains and Caesar's palace. It is a very basic hotel, a good choice if you just plan on staying a night or two and plan on being out most of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,409 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $76 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing