We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Can't beat the price and central strip location of Bally's. Very clean, large rooms in the North Tower. It was very nice to be able to walk through the Paris Hotel without even having to go outside. In the other direction we were just a crosswalk away from Bill's Gambling Hall. The casino seemed to be a lot more smokey than other hotels. Definitely not the flashiest but for a clean, centrally located place to stay, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,723)
There are newer reviews for Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,206 - 13,212 of 17,742 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

First time in Vegas, was hesitant with the low price. The hotel turned out great! Staff is very friendly and room was clean. Air conditioning was noisy though. We had a deluxe room with king size bed in the north tower, room service was nice enough to throw in a roll-away bed for our 3-year-old free of charge. Didn't have a view but can't complain with the price. Charging for 3-year-old kind of sucks. Las Vegas is not really a kid friendly place after all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chunerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We tried Bally's out during our last visit to Vegas and came away impressed and waiting to return. We skipped New Years Eve and instead went on New Years Day for 3 nights at 75% less cost. The value is incredible at this place. $30 for three nights is tough to beat in Las Vegas. The location is perfect. We were upgraded on our first visit and enjoyed the room so much we asked for it again. So again we were upgraded to a Parlor Suite on New Years Day(at no additional cost). This room is the only one in Bally's with a fridge, which is a huge plus. It has a sofa, a couple extra chairs, dining table, wet bar, and a separate vanity area. Didn't play much at the casino, tables were rather full when I was trying to play. It's location to everything is next to none. Anyone looking for a great value hotel in Vegas, Bally's is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's hard to say anything about this hotel that hasn't been said many times before. You've got to remember that this is probably the cheapest of the big hotels on the Strip (at least it was when I booked) so some deficiencies are to be expected and many are the same as other more expensive hotels. My rating is an easy 4 out of 5.
Bad points:
1. a horrendous walk from the carpark to the check-in desk. It's long and goes via the crowded gaming floor.
2. long wait at check-in but we arrived at peak time. The check-in itself was fast and painless
3. no coffee machines, fridges or microwaves in rooms
Good points:
1. we a really nice room in the North Tower. Our view was away from the strip but the advantage (for us) is that we got great morning sun.
2. Location is really good - it's connected to Paris (carpark and restaurants are shared) and across the road from the Bellagio & Caesars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just came back from four nights at Bally's. We were very happy with the location of the hotel. It is quite centrally located on the strip. We paid for a room in the South tower but were upgraded upon arrival to one in the North tower. We stayed on a non-smoking floor and the room was very clean and nice. Also so spacious! The hotel was a bit dated but I thought that it was perfect for the price we paid and how centrally located it was. We did not eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel but the casino did manage to take some of our money! All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Lines weren't too bad either, especially for New Years in Vegas. When you're in Vegas you don't spend much time in your room but Bally's proved to be a great landing spot for us at night!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travelingnewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had to give it "average" just because it was a pretty average room based on Vegas standards... but I had absolutely no problems with the place... The view was PHENOMENAL! South tower. Walls seem to be thin, you can hear quite a bit from the next room.

Room Tip: If you want newer room ask for north tower
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beccadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my second time to stay at Bally's. The last time I had gotten upgraded to a North Tower room but this time I was in the South Tower. This was actually the tower I wanted because of the strip view anyway so I was fine.

They didn't say anything about it but I think I got upgraded this time too. I loved my room! There was a small entryway as you come in. To the right is a large mirrored closet and to the left is the bathroom. It's a pretty average hotel bathroom with the standard amenities of soap, lotion, and shampoo/conditioner combo. The toilet is tucked sort of behind the shower, which I guess does give you an extra degree of privacy. There's a full length mirror in addition to the big one over the sink. There's a good amount of counter room.

Bally's rooms are larger than average on the strip, especially when you're a budget traveler like I am, and this one was even bigger than the one I'd had before. There was a separate sitting area with a small couch, a chair, coffee table, and a couple of end tables.

The couch faces a large bureau with lots of drawers. Over it is a large flat screen TV. There were 4 lamps in the sitting area--2 on the end tables, 1 on the bureau, and one standing lamp. Beyond the sitting area was a dining table with 4 chairs.

Even though this was a solo trip, I had gotten a room with 2 queen beds. I like to use the other one to toss my stuff on, plus I like having a lot of pillows. (There was an extra pillow in the closet also. Major plus for me.) The bed was very comfortable.

There was a big floor to ceiling window at the far end of the room. I was facing Bill's and the Flamingo and could also see the Mirage, Caesars, and the mountains in the distance.

Between the beds and the window was a glass-topped desk with chair. On the other side of the bed was a little bar with a small sink and, best of all, a small dorm-sized refrigerator. Refrigerators in the room are a rarity in Vegas so this was a really nice surprise. The ice bucket on the bar was much better than what you usually get in budget hotels in Vegas and actually kept your ice in its solid form for much longer than usual.

The carpet was showing its age and there were several smallish areas with splotches that were much lighter than the rest of the carpeting. Personally, I don't much care about things like that but I know some people do.

I like the casino there and found it pretty easy to navigate and find my way around. I wasn't really tempted by any of the restaurants there but there's a hallway connecting it to the Paris casino and there are a lot of places in that area to eat, even on a budget. The location is right in the center of the strip so you're convenient to lots of other places to eat as well.

The main drawback to staying there for me is that it was not very convenient when it came to buses, which is my primary form of transportation when I'm on the strip. It's not bad if you're heading north or coming from the south as there is a stop right outside Paris.

If you're wanting to head south or are coming in from the north, however, there aren't really any stops that are very convenient. The closest stops are at Caesars or Bellagio, both of which are on the far side of those very large properties. It's a LOT of walking to get to either of them, especially after you've been there a few days and have developed a bad case of Vegas Feet.

The only other complaint I have is one that I have with all Caesar's properties now. Check in isn't until 3 or 4 for most places and if you want to check in earlier, they now charge a fee for that. It was only about an hour away from check in time when I got there and I had to pay $11. I found that really annoying but I was severely tired so I paid it.

Outside of those two points, I would have given my stay there the full 5 points.

Room Tip: You're more likely to get a strip view if you get a high room in the South Tower.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SpinyNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,067 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing