We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked a room for $39 a night and even though I was worried about having a bad room at that price I was presently surprised.

I arrived at 1 am and the only room left was a handicap room with 2 queen beds. That was no problem. The room was plenty spacious and actually the handicap shower which was wide open was quite good. The only problem is if you are tall the handicap shower is not so tall.

The location is central, no complaints, right next to the eiffel tower. Also, you can take the monorail around town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowetide8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,723)
There are newer reviews for Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,333 - 13,339 of 17,742 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

You can keep all the fancy hotels on the strip but if you want to stay in the centre of the action in lv Ballys is where its at !!!!
Across the street is Bellagio and Ceasars or stay on the same side and you get all the cheap eatery places (there arent too many any more !!!) .
As for the hotel itself sure its a little old but it has the biggest real swimming pool on the strip .
What a great place to start out the evening and come back to the room and crash .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TERRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is ready for a significant make over. It is tired. However. If you can get a good rate ( and frequently you can get an amazingly good rate), I can recommend Bally's. many of the rooms are oversized, the Staff is friendly and willing Everything is clean . And what a location! across from Bellagio and Caesars Or an indoor walk via Paris to neArby city center ( must visit).

If the price is right, this hotel is a go!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Ballys for 2 nights while on a work/pleasure trip. The location is fantastic. This was my first trip to Vegas since I was 11yrs old. The casino area is awesome, and loved the fact that I could walk through to Paris. The rooms could use some updating and some extra cleaning. We found trash still in the bathroom from the previous guest. I didn't do a whole lot of sleeping, so the room wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybeth3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I tend to go back to Bally's mostly because of the location. The hotel is clean enough, the hotel staff very friendly, the buffet is worthy of a visit. Leave your dress clothes home. Very casual and from what I could see during my visit, it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We selected Bally's in Las Vegas for its perfect location and reasonable price ($125/night). Location is superb as it connects to Paris without going outdoors, Bellagio is immediately across the strip, and there is even a cheap liquor store (so you can avoid $7 beers) opposite Bally's on Tropicana Blvd. I found the casino very agreeable; no dancers, just gambling. Inside the hotel there are two towers: North and South. South has better views of the strip, but its rooms have not been "renovated." I stayed in the north tower and found the rooms absolutely HUGE and quite modern. These rooms have been "renovated." I chose to switch to a smoking room on the 22nd floor for the view. My friends were on the 12th overlooking a parking garage. My room faced north and had a full glass wall overlooking the Flamingo, Gamblin' Bills, and the Venetian etc. in the distance. In summery, Bally's has a super location, huge rooms, and moderate comfort at a decent price. If you want luxury in your room, this is not the place, but who stays in their room in Vegas? It's a place to sleep and reload drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreggeryPeccary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As with all Vegas hotels, the review comes down to which tower you stay in and whether or not you're reviewing the casino or simply the hotel. During this visit, I stayed in the south tower. It has been renovated. The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean, which to me is important. The casino is older and smokier than some of the new ones, so we didn't spend much time there. It isn't as nice or as chic as some of the newer properties (i.e. Cosmopolitan), but again, the renovated rooms in the south tower were clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located on the strip in the middle of everything, though parking isn't as convenient (behind the Paris).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFergUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,067 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing