We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bally's
Ranked #76 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manitoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We liked it !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 28th - July 1st 2012. we stayed on the 24th floor, and to my surprize we even had a balcony. The room was huge and clean. Great location on the strip. Never had any problems with cigarette smoke. We were on a no smoking floor. we got free tickets to go see Jubilee and also 50.00 to gamble with. We ended up winning over a 100.00 dollars. If u want free stuff just go and listen to a time share presentation. It's a 2 hr thing but then u get a lot of free stuff . We got 2 free buffets as well. At the end of the presentation just say you only came for the free stuff and they leave u alone. I would def. come back to this hotel !!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor, the views are better the higher up you are. If u want a fridge at no extra c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manitobasuntanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,561
    6,135
    3,154
    992
    705
See reviews for
2,832
5,542
1,139
1,552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,971)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford,BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my husband & a couple friends.Check in was quick.We asked if any "complimentary" upgrades were available.They said they could put us on the top (23rd) floor of the south tower with a view of Paris and the Bellagio fountains but it was a smoking room.We took it,our friends had the room next to us.The view was great!The room,not so much.Old,simple,nasty carpets and the room smelled so discusting that on the second night we asked to be moved.After having to speak with two staff then a manager,we were moved to a Deluxe room in the north tower again on the 23rd floor however the view was not as good (Flamingo & a parking lot with mountains in the distance) Bally's is a great cheap place to go.It is centre strip across from Bellagio between Paris & Bill's.The casino is average the pool was small and uninteresting ($14 a drink) I think that there are better options than Bally's but hey,it's Vegas right? How much time do you really spend in your room.Great location~Average hotel

Room Tip: South tower is old but it faces the strip.Ask for a room on the 20-23 floor with a view of Paris and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachele777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

After reading reviews of Bally's before heading to Las Vegas with 7 of my friends to celebrate my 40th birthday, I was a little apprehensive. I chose Bally's because of it's centralized location, relatively inexpensive price, and as a bonus, no resort fees! I knew going in that Bally's is a little older than some of the other hotels in the area, and that only part of the hotel has had fairly recent renovations, leaving the rest of the hotel dated and less than desirable. As with other reviews on Trip Advisor, I strongly advise you to do what you can to get an upgrade to the North Tower as it was renovated 8 years ago, whereas the South tower has yet to be updated.

When we arrived, the line to check in was quite long. We waited for about an hour, but when we finally got up to the counter our check in lady Carrie was extremely friendly and accommodating. One trick is to tip your check in person. We were able to an upgrade to the North Tower without paying the extra daily fee, Carrie was able to get all of our rooms close together on the same floor, and she even chased me down the next day to give me extra coupons. Giving her a $20 tip saved us hundreds of dollars.

I will say that Bally's is somewhat dated, and doesn't have the same updated ventilation system that some of the newer hotels have, so the casino and the hallways are permeated with the smell of cigarette smoke. However,they have non smoking floors, the hotel is clean, well looked after by the friendly and attentive staff, and our room in the North Tower, while no ritz, was much nicer than I was expecting based on the other reviews I read before going. Three of us shared one spacious room with two generous beds, and plenty of room to set up a cot. We had a view of the adjacent Flamingo hotel and the mountains in the distance. It's true that you don't go to Vegas to hang out in your hotel room, but I feel that you do have to be happy with your room. No one wants to stay somewhere that makes you feel uncomfortable, and I can say that our room was more than adequate for our needs.

There are lots of great places to eat in and around the hotel. We enjoyed Gordon Ramsey's Steak house in the Paris Casino our first night, but had an equally enjoyable meal our last night at the much less expensive Battista's Hole in the Wall Italian restaurant, located behind the Flamingo, steps away from Bally's. The hotel's best deal is the market cafe buffet, located on the casino floor, where you can get breakfast for $10.99 plus the cost of your beverage. And there is a cute little taco bar where you can get $2 tacos and Margarita's for a quick snack. Two coffee bars in the lobby and close to the South tower elevators offer decent coffee and teas, plus sandwiches, bagels, and pastries for under $10.

The best part of this hotel for me is Bally's location. You can walk directly into the Paris hotel from the casino floor, and within minutes you can be at Ceasar's Palace and the Bellagio. And you don't have to go far to see a great show. The famous Jubilee theatre is home to the Jubilee show. A tribute to old Hollywood, with sequins and topless dancers! There is also the lounge on the casino floor that has great live rocking music nightly. We had a blast, gambling at the machines, drinking complimentary drinks, and listening to the band. Make sure you sign up for a total rewards card that not only gives you a 10 percent discount in the gift shops on all purchases, but allows you to accumulate points while shopping, eating, and gambling. Points add up and you can be offered great deals and incentives in the future.

Overall, I strongly recommend Bally's for budget conscious travellers who still want to stay in a nice environment. Just get that upgrade to the North tower and I think you will be very happy. We were happy enough to already be planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Rooms in the North tower are preferable. Tip check in staff, ask for the upgrade, and tip your clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliaC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not the best hotel really. Honestly it's ok, just ok. Older and shows wear, middle road hotel. Staff was nice. Gaming was fun, although we lost a little.

Not sure I'd come back as there are other places that are nicer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's not as deluxe as some of the other hotels but not as expensive either. The room was very nice and very clean. The pool area could use a little sprucing up but it was fine anyway. You end up cruising the strip and all the other hotels anyway (Bally's location is ideal), so my advice is to save money on the hotel and have more to spend on restaurants and shows.

Room Tip: If the view is important inquire about it when you book the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sg911911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our adult family of 6 stayed in 3 different rooms on the 12th floor of the North Tower July 9-12. One room had a great view of the Eiffel Tower at Paris, but other rooms had a view of the back of hotel and pool off in the distance. Not fancy but very roomy, COOL (114 degrees outside) and clean. We originally booked in the South tower, but were upgraded to North Tower when we checked in. Not sure why, but glad they did! I absolutley would stay here again for the value, no resort fees, and the location is perfect, mid strip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsk42785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have stayed there from June 27 to July 1 of 2012. First of all for two days they didn't clean my room and I had request one and then the manager said that ur not on my system that ur staying at the hotel. I starting to itch after first night and then I thought may I ate something wrong during the day or something or may be its hot. But it turned out to be that I had bed bugs in my room and my itches got worst and I have some severe rashes on my body. I asked manager to inspect my room and they send a security officer after 30 mn of waiting then she only checked my sheets for total of only 3mn and I read online that to proper inspect it could take 45mn to hour. But she did it in 3mn and told me that u must allergic reaction but I am not allergic to anything. I told manager about all this and he told me that he can't do anything someone will contact me in 7-10 business days but no one has and I warning u all that. Do not stay here. Safety is not guaranteed and they have worst customer service and even I stayed in non smoking room it smelled like smoking all 4 nights. Take care guys

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gurvinderss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,716 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing