We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #57 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Millers Creek, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Las Vegas vacation”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As B connected members, my husband and I decided to make our reservations to stay at Suncoast and were very gladly we did. Our stay was very nice. Our room was clean and very well kept. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor facing the strip and the mountains. I loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    388
    125
    46
    27
See reviews for
221
317
90
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The size of the Hotel is perfect. You can get from your room to any part of the Hotel in less than five minutes as opposed to 'The Strip Hotels' where you could use a taxi to get you from your room to the Sports book (for example). The Race and Sports Book is where I do 90% of my gambling and I loved it. There were plenty of TV's....big ones, medium and individual. Cocktail service beats any of the Sports Books I've been to and I've been to quite a few. Found the Staff throughout the Hotel very friendly. Rooms are spacious.
Love the SC Steakhouse. You can eat at the bar if you so choose and watch a game on TV. Very cozy atmosphere and the food is excellent. Paul and Anushka are the bartenders and will take good care of you.

Room Tip: Loved the golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel: Following advice from other/previous travelers we opted for a room facing the golf course and above the 3rd floor, and we were not disappointed; the view was spectacular! The room was spacious, clean with firm bed. The room was cleaned every day and provided with fresh towels, toiletries and paper products as necessary. Ample of indoor parking and helpful staff. Room service was efficient, quick and food arrived hot. Four sets of elevators. Cons - limited TV channels, TV remote needed fresh batteries and no fan in the bathroom. Poor ventilation on the casino floor.

Spa: Very easy to make appointments. Excellent Swedish massage and decent barber, Cons - pedicurist in training should be announced as such as the performance was disappointing at best and horrible at worse.

Restaurants:
1 - Sun Coast Steak House ~ excellent service, prices and food without reservations, however, very limited wine list.
2 - Salvatore ~ extremely poor service from a season waiter, rich food and reasonably priced, extensive wine list, however limited to US and IT sweet wines. Live music provided by a pianist.
3 - Oyster Bar ~ very good service, food and prices. Cons - poor seating area.
4 - Cafe Siena ~ quick, friendly and efficient staff providing American comfort food at reasonable prices.
5 - SouthWest restaurant ~ quite and clean. The staff was efficient and friendly. The food was tasty at a decent price.

Definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: Rooms above the 4th floor and facing the golf course cost more but are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We really enjoy staying here. It is off the strip, but being middle age golfers, it is a lot more relaxing and enjoyable than the hustle and bustle of the strip. Close to many golf courses. We get the golf course view room, outstanding view, nice large rooms and they keep it clean. All the staff are friendly, and they have a good variety of restaurants. A large enough casino to allow you to play what you want, yet not to large as to loose your way around, (or each other).

Room Tip: pick the golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hottommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a beautiful two bedroom suite for two nights here, the room was very clean and well kept,
however when we walked in we smelled smoke, we called the front desk to change rooms but were told all of the two bedroom suites were smoking rooms, so we made the best of it and went out and bought Fabreeze, the smoke really bothered my wife and her sister, also the casino was very smokey smelling, if you are not a smoker you might want to look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmike1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Good: This hotel is conveniently located in Summerlin so it is close to the main youth soccer fields. We found the rooms to be very large and they included a table and 4 chairs so it was ideal for playing games in the down time. Additionally, the bathroom has a pocket door isolating the shower and commode which makes it easy for several people to get ready. We were quite impressed with the room quality. There is also a big movie theater complex in the resort. The food was good and reasonably priced.

The Needs Improvement: We reserved a two queen room on the website and it quickly took a first night's deposit on my card. Fine. Closer examination of the confirmation letter indicates that the room I booked is a request only....WHAT? Calling the hotel reservation department was less than helpful in getting assurances of having a 2 Queen Bed room. Nobody seemed to want to guarantee the purchase I made on the website. In the end, we received what I had reserved but it wasn't very customer friendly worrying about 2 bed availability.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view do not have the sun blasting right into the room. Probably a better choice i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank revenueguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have just returned from our annual stay at the Suncoast Hotel. The one bedrooom suite is an amazing value for the price. Sweeping views of Downtown and absolute quiet.The staff are very accomodating, the room, spotlessly clean. An nice reprieve from the Strip. Dinner at Salvatores, the Italian restaurant located in the hotel lobby was excellent. Great golf and shopping all nearby. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#53 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,741 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Property: Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Address: 9090 Alta Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89145-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suncoast Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suncoast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Las Vegas
Suncoast Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing