We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Room !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #36 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everybody at the hotel was terrific! Terrific! It is not on the strip, but the quality of the facility, the staff which seems to delight in their attention to their guests make this a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

You need to understand that this is not a "vegas" casino Hotel, rather an honest hotel with a casino on the outskirts of vegas - the rooms are big, I had a high floor overlooking the golf course - nothing not to like there. The buffet and restaurants are fine, there is a 16 screen cinema on site along with no hassle close by self parking if you want that (this is NOT a given in Vegas!!). The hotel clientèle appeared to be local, old and smoke a lot (make sure you get a non smoking room if thats what you want). It is located about 20 mins drive west from the strip but v close to a number of great golf courses, the closest about 90 seconds drive away. If you are looking for a "vegas" experience then stay away, but if you are looking for a perfectly adequate, well priced hotel with casino close to golf and only 20 mins from the strip, this is the one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

To quote a fellow reviewer this resort was a true LIFE SAVER to my family & I. My Dad had a severe heart attack while visiting family here in Vegas & was brought to Spring Valley Medical Center. With the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in full swing at the time of his attack, finding a room was a challenge. Suncoast stepped up with the BEST on-line rates ($39) with a $10 food credit. We felt BLESSED calling this our 'home' during his ICU stay.

The rooms are quite spacious, clean & even boasts a mini fridge. We even had double sinks in the bathroom...BONUS!!! The hotel has a diversity of cuisines ranging from Thai, Italian, Mexican, Japanese & good ol' American steaks. The Suncoast staff was incredibly hospitable. Dell at the front desk & Tess in housekeeping were especially empathic to our situation. Their taking the time to show us kindness & compassion just by listening meant so much. We have been recommending this property to everyone. My family & I will be forever grateful for our Suncoast Sanctuary experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SoCalJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at Suncoast Hotel. We had to check out another hotel and was very pleased we did. The hotel is far from the strip which was fine with us. We drove wherever we wanted to go without any problems. The less people the better for us. We had a ball. The slots were not that friendly, but hey that's Vegas for you..lol The maid was great very friendly and gave us anything we asked for without any hesitation. We are coming to Vegas in August and I have already booked my room here!!! We are completely satisfied!!! and will recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot traffic... great view of sunset too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here twice last year and both rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable. Have a bad back and bed was quite comfortable. Maid was very nice and left extra coffee we asked for. I have stayed at some of the strip hotels that are much larger and prefer to stay off strip. Everything you need is right here. Beautiful area. Great restaurants on premises.

Room Tip: Golf close view is great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babydogl6516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Suncoast because we were in Vegas mainly to visit family in nearby Summerlin. We happened to get a good deal, so we booked, and were glad we did! The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We were staying early in the week, which probably contributed to the fact that the whole place seemed quiet, but we were quite glad of it. No complaints at all-- the Suncoast was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank fenchurch128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second trip in which I stayed in the suncoast (and therefore second review). We were visiting family in summerlin and therefore decided to try the suncoast again even though our experience was not that great the last time. The hotel is far from the strip which was great for us as it was 5 minutes from our family (20-30 minutes drive from the strip).
This time we also traveled with our baby daughter.
Next time, we will try someplace else because even with the convenience of the location, it was not worth the price.
Last time we were there, the prices were very good. This time however, the prices were about the same (and with good deals on the strip, even higher) than much better hotels in the strip.
While the rooms are large and relatively large with a comfortable sofa, the hotel is very poorly maintained. We stayed in two different rooms. The first had a faulty air condition unit which smelled horribly when activated on heating (it was a very cold night). The second room had a door stop which was so loose that we feared our daughter would take it out and swallow it.
The service is also problematic. By default there are no extra blankets (again, we were there in very cold weather) and few towels. While we asked for extra, they took their time to bring it and only brought the blankets and not the towels.
The work area is very poorly designed (just a small round table) and the power outlets are positioned in a very uncomfortable position (i.e. you have to go to the bottom of the wall to charge your phone as opposed to having outlets on the table/nightstand in most hotels). The coffee maker cannot make hot water (so you can't make tea) and only disposable cups are available.
On the plus side, it has a usable fridge.
We had no problem receiving a crib (although there was no sheet for the crib's mattress or a blanket, we had to use our own)
The parking is fully outside (which was problematic with the cold nights). My wife had to stay inside while I brought the car because taking the baby in such weather would have been bad.
The hotel also has cinema theater which the locals come at night. This causes the parking to be even less comfortable.
They do have a TGI-Friday on the premises which can be used for room service. Note that the menu for room service is more limited and costs more (instead I went down and got the food as take out).
The prices of the hotel (especially in the weekend) have gone considerably higher than the last time I was there (we paid ~30$ per night when we were there a couple of years ago excluding resort fee. This time it went up to almost 60 for the regular room and 80 for the upgraded room. At these prices you can get all but the best hotels on the strip, certainly much better than the suncoast).

All in all, next time I'll try someplace else...

Room Tip: Don't bother to upgrade the room. All the rooms are basically the same with a difference in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding the air conditioner, door stop, and service. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory; this is not in line with our usual high service standards. Your comments have been forward to Facilities. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 265 in Las Vegas
5,484 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#39 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,576 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#58 of 265 in Las Vegas
6,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Address: 9090 Alta Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89145-8508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncoast Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Suncoast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Las Vegas
Suncoast Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing