We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from American Adventure Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience American Adventure Tours
from $162.99
More Info
from $278.99
More Info
from $173.99
More Info
from $168.99
More Info
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
939
86
25
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
86
25
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rzr tour dry lake bed dirt bike razor tour extreme tour primm valley tour guides were awesome mojave desert great ride great trails skill level morning tour off road beautiful scenery would highly recommend this tour these guys great fun
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

I would recommend this company and the whole experience of riding off road motorcycles around the trails and into the mountains, we even got to ride across the flat desert floor, this is not for novice bikers but if you’ve had some off road experience then you will love it, if not you can ride quads or drive atv’s.
Our trip was just the two of us and our guide who was a lovely guy and very experienced off road racer.
Best day ever!
Just do it!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Camper459886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. Speeding across the dry lake bed is always a highlight of the ride, we are happy to know you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Thanks for the amazing service and hospitality.

Highly recommend these guys and it was the best money I spent in Vegas yet!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank plowmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. It is our guides goal to provide the utmost in customer service and satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Our tour guide, Robert, was excellent!!!! Such a great time and amazing scenery! Will definitely be doing this again!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amonti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you, we look forward to your next adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

A lot to comment on. Operations and pickup were seamless and as advertised. Our driver also lead the desert trek. He served as a tour guide of the city and desert on the way out and back. Gave us some useful “local” tips we used later. The ATV journey was exhilarating, educational and an adrenaline rush. I can’t compare this company to any other but do enthusiastically recommend American Adventure Tours.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jggrow0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

We are happy to know you and your son had a blast! It is our guides goal to provide the utmost in customer service and satisfaction on and off the trail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

What a blast this was. They offer a pickup from the hotel and the short drive out to Jean to begin the adventure.

The guys were super personable and made this that much better. Robert met us out there and went over the machines and assured even the least of experienced that they could handle it.

We went through various desert routes and worked our way to the top of a mountain to see Vegas to the north and Primm to the south. The morning tour stops at the outlet mall for a quick bite and to blow the dust out your nose.

I recommend taking a bandana to cover your mouth - goggles and helmet can only do so much. When they say you’ll get dusty...you’ll truly get dusty. It’s just dirt but forego cute for functional. It is an ATV trip after all.

Our machine ran a little lean in the last few minutes but their care and consideration lessened what could be an annoyance.

Highly recommend this - book the double and either can ride or drive. They are automatic so even the novice of driver would enjoy this.

Thinking we might have to do this one again!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank akhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review, we appreciate it. The views at the top of the mountain are amazing, aren't they? We are happy you had a good time and we look forward to reserving your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews