We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from American Adventure Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience American Adventure Tours
from $162.99
More Info
from $278.99
More Info
from $173.99
More Info
from $168.99
More Info
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
939
86
25
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
86
25
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rzr tour dry lake bed dirt bike razor tour extreme tour primm valley tour guides were awesome mojave desert great ride great trails skill level morning tour off road beautiful scenery would highly recommend this tour these guys great fun
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

What a blast this was. They offer a pickup from the hotel and the short drive out to Jean to begin the adventure.

The guys were super personable and made this that much better. Robert met us out there and went over the machines and assured even the least of experienced that they could handle it.

We went through various desert routes and worked our way to the top of a mountain to see Vegas to the north and Primm to the south. The morning tour stops at the outlet mall for a quick bite and to blow the dust out your nose.

I recommend taking a bandana to cover your mouth - goggles and helmet can only do so much. When they say you’ll get dusty...you’ll truly get dusty. It’s just dirt but forego cute for functional. It is an ATV trip after all.

Our machine ran a little lean in the last few minutes but their care and consideration lessened what could be an annoyance.

Highly recommend this - book the double and either can ride or drive. They are automatic so even the novice of driver would enjoy this.

Thinking we might have to do this one again!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank akhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review, we appreciate it. The views at the top of the mountain are amazing, aren't they? We are happy you had a good time and we look forward to reserving your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I am very pleased we attended this adventure. We had fun. The guys were really nice and explained everything really well.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for the review, we are pleased to know you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Our guide Kyle was awesome! We had a great time riding around on the ATVs and the scenery was amazing. Overall the trip was great. Our guide Kyle knew exactly how to handle the situation when a couple of our ATVs overheated. We still had a great time and would book again. Word to the owner that maybe it's time to give your awesome employees some new equipment.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ThatsMuhBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

have used this company twice and had a great time.Went last Monday and 3 of the six atv broke down.The guide said they were all overheating,which i.s ridiculous.This caused
a long delay and was not fun.we were worried we would be stuck in the middle of nowhere{literally} ...The guide was a nice guy,but I get the impression this happens alot.
HELLO..MR.OWNER!!!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank davexray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. We do our best to avoid mechanical errors and get replacement equipment out to the trails ASAP to continue the fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Fun---we were the oldest there (66) but kept up---don't be afraid to try! ONbe vehicle did break down but all in all a good time.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kath30646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Public Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

You're right, its good for everyone to get out and try! Our tours are good for all age groups, thank you for coming out to ride with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience of one of our RZRs breaking down, glad you still had a good time though! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews