We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SWEET RIDE !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Adventure Tours

American Adventure Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$162.99*
and up
Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Adventure Tours is the premier ATV, RZR and Dirt Bike Tour Operator in Las Vegas. Serving ALL of Southern Nevada. We offer Guided Dirt Bike, RZR, and ATV Tours in the Mojave Desert just south of Las Vegas. Tours depart daily from select Las Vegas Strip locations. WHAT'S THE DIRTIEST THING YOU DID IN VEGAS? We're here to help you answer that question! Less than 30 minutes south of Las Vegas, we offer complimentary pick up from ten convenient Las Vegas Strip locations. Experience a different side of Las Vegas...the OUTside! Let's go riding!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SWEET RIDE !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I had so much fun, I'm already thinking about going again before we finish our trip! If you've never road in the desert before this is a great experience! So get out here...! See you soon.

Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AATVegas, Guest Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an awesome review and rating! We are glad you had an awesome adventure with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    63
    14
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quadbiking - Hidden Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the second time I have been quad biking with American Adventure Tours and it was awesome...again! We were collected from our hotel at 8am on the Tuesday morning, driven out to the Mojave Desert (half hour) and given a safety briefing by Anthony (great bloke)...we then went on a 3 hour (maybe more) quad biking trip through desert, up a mountain, across a dried up lake bed and back through desert...awesome trip and awesome value for money...would definitely do it again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Shiny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Guest Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an awesome review and rating! We are glad you had an awesome adventure with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another amazing adventure (HIGHLY RECOMMEND)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My group of four friends had the opportunity to do the RZR Extreme Hidden Valley Primm last month. Two years ago, I did the same tour with this company on ATV's. Last year, we went with another company to a different location and it wasn't the same. American Adventure Tours has the best guides (Anthony and Justin), are prompt to pick you up from your hotel on the strip, and treat you right throughout the adventure. Safety is their number one concern and it starts on the ride out to the desert. They provide quality safety and riding equipment and make sure you know what you are doing. I cannot say enough great things about this company and the services they offer. If you are looking for something fun to do while in Las Vegas, give them a call...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank davehr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Guest Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an awesome review and rating! We are glad you had an awesome adventure with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great ATV ride, even for beginners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We took the ATV Hidden Valley Run which lasts around 2 hours. We drove out there because we didn't want to wait to pick up others. Turns out we were the entire group,, all three of us. Our guide was great. Since I had never driven an ATV before I was a bit scared, but after 5-10 minutes it was like an old hat. The scenery is great if you like deserts. the views on top were fabulous. Would go again I liked it so much. 2 hours was about our maximum ride-fingers started to hurt and back stated to hurt....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Guest Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an awesome review and rating! We are glad you had an awesome adventure with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fun day out in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I had high hopes for the Primm ATV Tour and I wasn't disappointed.
The instructors/guides were friendly and informative and the route took in mountains and valleys.
The group was initially slow because one of the riders had little confidence, but as her confidence grew, so did the speed until we were all riding pretty much flat out!
Everyone was surprised at the mileage we covered during the day, but as they say, time flies by when you're having fun!

Helpful?
Thank elphantasmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATVegas, Guest Relations Manager at American Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an awesome review and rating! We are glad you had an awesome adventure with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing