We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour ”
Review of Awesome Adventures

Awesome Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$179.99*
and up
Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Awesome Adventures offers the best Las Vegas Tours at the best prices: ATVs, Horses, Kayaks, Grand Canyon Tours, Gold Mine Tours, Custom Events, Ziplines, Rappelling, Ropes Course, and more.We offer Eldorado Canyon ATV,and Kayak Tours that include a walking tour of the Techatticup Gold Mine, once the largest producing Gold Mine in Nevada.Visit our website to see all the great Las Vegas and Utah Adventures we offer! Awesome Adventures also offers exciting tours in Central Utah including River Trips, Ziplines, Ropes Courses, ATV Rentals on the Paiute ATV Trail, and more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Sherman and Awesome Adventures did a perfect job giving us (family with teens) a great experience in the dessert outside Las Vegas. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the abandoned gold mine we visited. Thank you for some interesting and exciting hours.

Thank cEggertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Manager at Awesome Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We are very pleased you enjoyed your tour!!! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eldorado canyon"
in 35 reviews
"atv tour"
in 65 reviews
"great guide"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 20 reviews
"zip lining"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"dropped off"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"trip to las vegas"
in 4 reviews
"atvs"
in 39 reviews
"trail"
in 50 reviews
"mines"
in 14 reviews
"blast"
in 45 reviews
"ride"
in 88 reviews
"rappelling"
in 8 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 423 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018

We live in another area of the U.S. and had always heard how important mining was in the history of Nevada. The tour of the Techatticup Mine and the ATV exploration of the surrounding area were very educational but were also a lot of fun and were very well done. Our tour guide, Will, was great and the owner of the store at the mine was very hospitable. All in all, it was an excellent all-day experience and we highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chuckquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesome A, Reservation at Awesome Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

We are glad that your trip was educational and fun all rolled in to one. Thank you for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were picked up on time, and about an hour after we got to Canyon. Then 1.5hours approx. of riding. Everything was perfect, subway lunch a bit early (about 11:15am), then mine gold tour for about an hour. We got back to hotel at 2:30pm.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MARCO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesome A, Reservations at Awesome Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

We are glad you you had a great time! Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Very fun atv experience and gold mine tour. I would recommend to everyone. The guides were funny and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank krystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Manager at Awesome Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. Yes the guides very much enjoy making sure our customers have a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Went for the quad and mine tour today with Spence. Awesome time,easy going bloke. Got to ride at a good speed as the group was experienced so he didn’t hold ya back. Mine tour was good even had a rattlesnake in the tunnel which was a cool surprise for everyone including Spence who was leading the way. Definitely recommend the trip and with a guide like Spence you can’t go wrong.

Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Manager at Awesome Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your tour!! Spence is a great guide and enjoys making customers have a trip to remember!! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awesome Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Awesome Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing