We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
502
349
78
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
349
78
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfire pitoff the stripfree breakfasttoilet and sinkwestgate hotelmonorail stationyogurtthe breakfast areaparadise roadfridge and microwavesofa beddesk areabusiness travelerfree weightsstarbucks coffeetrade show
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 968 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I generally like Springhill Suites and although this one had some nice features, there are a few issues that need addressing. This hotel is different from other Springhill Suites we have stayed in. Instead of a 3 or 4 story building, it is located in a 25 floor high rise. Floors 2 through 7 are for parking, 8 seems to be meeting rooms, and the rest are the guest rooms. The guest rooms have a little alcove with a microwave, small refrigerator and sink. The rest of the room is divided between a very small sitting area and a bedroom area. Off of the bedroom are a shower and sink area and a toilet area with its own small sink. They are separated from the sleeping area by translucent sliding doors. The TV is situated on the wall between the sleeping and sitting area which makes it difficult to watch from either area.

First the positive- good location on Paradise Drive across from the Convention Center means you don't have to fight the traffic on the strip to get there. Free enclosed parking is becoming a rarity in Vegas these days, so that is a positive. The breakfast was pretty good- a nice selection and a large dining area makes it easy to find a seat. Staff were very nice.

Now for the problems- although the building is fairly modern, it looks like they cut a few corners in the design. As some others have noted the a/c is very loud, and it blows right on the person sleeping on that end of bed. We tried to turn the fan speed down, but that control did not seem functional, so it was either blasting air or having to turn it off. Since it was 105 degrees outside, we choose to leave it on. I was surprised that they cheaped out and only had an end table on one side of the bed. It makes it very inconvenient not to have a place to put your eyeglasses or portable alarm clock next to you. One of the bigger problems was that the curtains did not cover the entire window. They are too short to go to the window sill, which means a lot of light gets into the room. Someone clearly incorrectly measured how long the curtains should be. Since our room faced the Westgate hotel sign, it meant a lot of light came in at night, and since the sun rose on that side of the hotel in the morning, forget about it if you want to sleep late. Inexcusable in my opinion. Between the noisy a/c and the light coming into the room, we did not sleep well.

A few more minor complaints- the doors to the shower area and the toilet area (which are separate) are translucent which seems to be the trend these days in hotels. Outside of the lack of privacy, it means that if you or your partner needs to use the toilet during the night, or need to get up early, the light will disturb your partner. I suppose it is ok if you are in the room by yourself, but if traveling with someone it can be very annoying. We also noticed no ventilation fans in the toilet or shower areas, and no tissues in the room? Did they forget them or just not supplying them anymore. Finally, the position of the TV makes it hard to watch from the bed. Also, although the bath towels were ok, the hand towels seemed thin and cheap.

All and all a somewhat disappointing stay. I have previously stayed at the Renaissance, Marriott, and the Embassy Suites Hotels in the area and think any of those would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Deaar IraP,

Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We are so happy that you found much of our space to be enjoyable. We do, however, apologize for the issues you faced. Our job is to make sure our guests are totally satisfied so you will return and recommend us to others. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon.

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Other than noisy and seem-never stopped running air conditioning close to bed, we had a nice stay at this hotel. Love their breakfast which served both hot and cold food. Good varieties and changes different meats for all 5 days we stayed. Nice customer service as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank weiyuw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

With over 120,000 Hotel rooms in Las Vegas you certainly have a lot to choose from. This property is fantastic in every way. You are just a $20 cab ride from anywhere in the city, but once you return....you completely forget you are in Las Vegas. If you want a happening hotel bar with waitresses in skimpy dresses then this is not your place.
However, if you want a state of the art facility staffed with happy and helpful people then you have come to the right place.
The rooms were fantastic with a large living area and a separate sleeping area, a very luxurious shower and a separate room for the lavatory. Great lighting with a practical and functional desk with all of the power outlets and usb charging ports you need to conduct business in a comfortable way.
The daily served breakfast was beyond expectations. It included both hot and cold cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, waffles, several juices and of course, lots of fresh coffee. With multiple stations available it easily handled the very busy and hungry crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadRep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear RoadRep79,

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center and for your kind comments! We're delighted you were happy with your overall experience. We appreciate your business and hope you choose us again the next time you visit Las Vegas!

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Springhill suites Las Vegas convention center is very conveniently located and offers a great value for clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is very friendly, and there's even a shuttle that will take you back-and-forth to the strip.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Paris F.,

It was a pleasure hosting your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center! Thank you for your generous comments, and for highlighting our great location. We're glad to know how much you appreciated the easy access to the Las Vegas Strip vis shuttle. We hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Loved everything about this place. Would suggest as a great hotel for anybody that doesn't want to deal with the noise, smoke, and other annoyances at the hotel/casinos in the Las Vegas area. The rooftop pool gives you a great view of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews