We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icing on the cake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Icing on the cake”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Friendly and accommodating front desk staff!! R&R Weekend stay. Pool was clean and enough loungers for everyone. Pool view of the city was phenomenal!! On the public transit route so we didn't have to rent a car. (8$ per person for 24 hrs - highly recommend) Just off the strip, very clean and relaxing. Breakfast was also delicious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavenKaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
RavenKaine,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a weekend of rest and relaxation. I’m glad you found our rooftop pool area with the beautiful view of the city to your liking. It’s great to know our friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable accommodations added to your relaxing stay as well. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    319
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
225
167
38
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Over the years I have stayed in a bunch of places in Las Vegas and with the exception of the Four Seasons where I used to stay on business the Springhill Suites Convention Center is the best all around place we have stayed. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Loved the covered parking which kept our car reasonably cool (for Vegas). Lobby is very nicely designed with comfortable furniture and interesting art work.
Our room was clean and a study in functionality. Although in terms of square footage in was on the small side the manner in which that space was used was perfect. Also just loved the décor very Zen like and conducive to relaxation. Not on the strip but close and just across the street from the train. Would highly recommend that anyone attending an activity at the convention center stay here as it is very convenient. Last year we stayed at the Marriott a block away and the Springhill is far and away a better value. They also have a nice Bistro in the lobby for a light meal and if you time it with happy hour the wine and beer is free. All in all a super nice hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dave W,
Thank you for your review. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and variety of value added amenities. We appreciate your high recommendations to viewers and we hope to see you again soon. Please continue to make SpringHill Suites your number one choice hotel when traveling to Las Vegas. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for a week for a conference. My room was really nice and large with two bathrooms (one with a sink & toilet and the other with a sink & shower). This was a little quirky, but it is very modern and the shower is huge.

Having a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker in the room made my stay even better after hearing how everyone in the large hotels had to pay for coffee. I had a teenager with me who stayed while I was at the conference, so we really enjoyed the free breakfast and coffee in the morning. When she got sick, they sent soup and tea up to the room. There is also a bar that has a really good menu for dinner. The food was delicious and affordable!!!

Being walking distance to the convention center was a bonus, but getting taxi's to places on the strip was a little challenging. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the mall nearby for free and you can easily get a taxi from there. You can also call the hotel for the shuttle back if you prefer.

All in all my stay was great. I would only suggest the carpets be cleaned in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreciseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
PreciseTravel,
We appreciate your review, and we’re glad you had a pleasant stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. It’s great to hear our proximity to the convention center, helpful staff, and delicious dining selections made for a great visit. We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunities for improvement. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again.


Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at many Hampton Inn and Holliday Inn Expreess Suites before,and got most of the times pretty good experience with this hotels.This was the first time for me and my family trying Mariott chain hotels.We made our decission based on the reviews on this hotel.Most of them were very good.Hotels is just around the corner from the strip on north east side.If you plan to walk to the strip,it's little to far from thid hotel.However,we had a rental car,so this wasn't a issue for us.
From the roof of the hotel,you get a beautifull view of the strip,with Encore and Wynn dominating the view,especially in the evenning,i was able to capture very nice view of the hotels on strip.
Check in was very pleasant,hotel is very quiet,we didnt have any problems with noise of any kind at all.The best impression on me was the breakfast.Good coffee ( plus you can get Starbucks coffee at front desk,but that one is not free),fresh fruit,oatmeal,hasbrowns,eggs,sausage,greek yougurt,waffles,danishes,croisants,egg muffins.........just a few of them.My biggest surprise,they use porcelain cups and plates and silverware.Plenty of room to seat down for the breakfast,no problems with waiting in the line or running out of some items latter on.
Room was spacious,clean,toilet with sink is in separate room then bathroom,so you have extra sink in the morning,no need to rush the other person using bathroom.
The only negative thing I can think of ( I can hardly call it negative,but some people may have issue with that) was the fact,that we had the room facing north side and right bellow us ,there was a huge sign advertising some late night girl show for 19.99$.On the other side (south)of the hotel,you have a view of a huge parking lot,which was empty at the time er were staying there.Try to get room as high as possible ( we were staying at 12th floor,main floor for rooms starts at 9th floor,because first 8 floors are parking garage for hotel)and then you won't deal with the issue of not very interesting view.
I would definatelly recomend this hotel....price was very reasonable,plus free breakfast for four of us represent some 30$ extra savings.If you looking for real Las Vegas experience,this one won't do it,but if you preffer quiet,comfortable,nice stay with good breakfast options,this may be the one,you looking for.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side and higher floors ( 15th floor and higher) have nice view on strip from dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludvik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Ludvik B,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your first stay with us SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. I’m pleased to hear we met your expectations with our comfortable accommodations, quiet hotel and all the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill while in Vegas for a genealogy conference. It is a pretty typical chain hotel, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is helpful, and there is a decent free breakfast. What distinguishes the hotel in Vegas is that there is no casino and it is down the street from the convention center. If you are going to Vegas for business then this is a good choice. Along with the free breakfast there is a small restaurant and the cheeriest room service ever for dinner. There aren't other restaurants nearby, though, unless you cross the street to the LVH, where of course you can also use the casino.

Note that while this is a suites hotel, the rooms use the loose definition of a suite, in this case with a living room are and the bedroom area divided by a desk and a partition. The sleeping area does not have a door. The shower room is separate from the commode room, which is handy if you are traveling with someone.

I don't care about the gambling and was at a conference so the hotel was a good one for me. The only thing I wish was that there were more restaurants within walking distance, but if I had picked a different hotel I would have had to walk farther to the conference, so this was the right choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemuel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
lemuel1,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas while in town for a genealogy conference. We’re glad our convenient location to the convention center well suited your travel needs. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, as well as our helpful staff and friendly service. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I only stayed here for one night, but we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming, and I really liked the modern decor of the room, plus it was extremely quiet. It was only about a half mile walk to the beginning of the strip. There is a wonderful breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Living With T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
exploradores,
It’s great to hear from you! We’re happy to have had you and your husband as our guests, and we’re glad you had a pleasant stay at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff, quiet location and delicious complimentary breakfast. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerley,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

For anyone going to the Convention Center this is an excellent location and excellent price. The rooms are very large, modern and quiet. We were right behind the elevators and next to the ice machine, generally a noisy area, and we never heard either one, and could not hear the guests in the room next door. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the workers friendly, and they offer free breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening. Within an easy walk to the convention center, the monorail and The Strip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlersrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
travlersrj,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and friendly staff. We’re glad you enjoyed a quiet stay in our spacious rooms, and found our location well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
681 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#22 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing