We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect If You're Not A "Viva Las Vegas" Person, Or Even If You Are.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect If You're Not A "Viva Las Vegas" Person, Or Even If You Are.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was booked here for a trade show in the Las Vegas Convention Center (across the street) and loved it. I'm not a casino/Vegas glitz person and this was absolutely perfect. Quiet, no ground floor casino (nor the beer-palace stink that goes with it). Rooftop pool (and even fireplace), mellow people - even an art exposition one night for a local group.

Having "done" Las Vegas for 20 years off and on, this is one of the better places I've stayed - perfect for families or tired people who need to relax...great to chill out.

Disclosure: I traveled in October 2011, but the selection for that wasn't available.

Room Tip: This is just far enough off the strip that I think even a lower floor room would be relatively quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinkerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thinkerer,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear from you and we appreciate your kind comments. I'm glad you liked our hotel and especially liked our comfortable atmosphere and wonderful staff. Please come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    324
    74
    23
    10
See reviews for
232
168
38
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Anehiem California. This Hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed at, the staff at the front desk were very nice and very personable. very high quality room and free WiFi, rooftop pool and fire place area, free parking,morning breakfast, what is not to like about this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet place off the strip this Hotel is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idfallfaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
idfallfaster,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at SpringHill Suites, and we're pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us, and we hope your next stay will be longer so you can enjoy our Las Vegas area and our wonderful hotel. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here the room was really nice. They have two separate rooms for the toilet and the shower, which was nice when I was getting ready and my husband needed to use the bathroom. They also have a heated rooftop pool. My only complaint is that it's off the strip and we had to wait a bit to get a taxi even when they were called. I definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Jonelle S,
We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us. I'm pleased to know that you liked our property and found a nice, comfortable place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights while at a conference...keeping loyal to my brand, was stunned at the high quality of this property for such a value price. Great location, free parking, morning breakfast was superb and evening cocktails (not often found at Springhill) were a nice treat. Staff was terrific, room was new, clean, efficient set up...and wireless was fast and hassle-free.

Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Georgia2maine,
We're glad you stayed with us while attending a nearby conference, and we're delighted to know that you liked our property. I'm glad you found us to be of such high quality and that you were even stunned. I hope this means you'll visit more SpringHill Suites and you'll make us your number one choice hotel when visiting Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had to travel on business to Las Vegas. I had a number of meetings in the Convention Center across the street from the Springhill Suites. When I'm going to Vegas with friends and family for fun, I don't mind staying in a casino and getting into that whole experience. But when I'm on business, I don't enjoy walking through a loud, smoky casino just to get outside.

The Springhill Suites is the perfect answer. The rooms are spacious and modern. They have a coffee maker, a microwave and a minifridge in the room. Those are all hard to come by in most Las Vegas casino hotels. In those places, they don't want you to stay in the room; they want you on the gambling floor. The free hot breakfast was substantial with nice variety. The nightly happy hour with free beer & wine was a nice touch, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

The fitness center on the roof of the 24 story building was nicely equipped. It overlooked the pool and had a great view of Vegas. It was too chilly to check out the pool. It wasn't large, but looked clean and well kept.

If you do want to hit the strip and experience the crazy side of Vegas, the Springhill Suites has a free shuttle that will take you over there. Very handy.

I intend to stay at the Springhill Suites every time I go back for business; especially when my business is in the convention center.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are nearer the pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Irish89,
Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us while on business. I'm glad to hear that we were the right hotel for your business meetings at the Convention Center. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Near the monorail station and Las Vegas Blvd, SpringHill Suites can be one good option. The room was big and comfortable. The breakfast is very busy and you need to stay in line. There is one business center for everyone, laundry and pool. Good option for those who don't wanna spent too much money in expensive hotels in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Victor N,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting other viewers know of our special hotel, and we're glad you enjoyed staying here. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again as we hope to provide another exceptional visit.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here mid-week late December booking a room which included 2 dinners at their restaurant. The room was spacious, larger than most Springhill Suites, ultra modern with separate rooms for shower and toilet, each having a sink. Our room had 2 queen beds plus a comfortable sofabed in the living area. The best deal was the 2 dinners which included appetizer and drinks. Our bill for dinner would have totaled $50 and our total rate for the night was only $119.

Midweek there is free social hour with drinks and snacks, which is standard at Marriott Residence Inns, but not at Springhill Suites. The breakfast is the usual Springhill Suites buffet with hot food. I especially like the walnuts you can put on top of the oatmeal. Not all Springhill Suites breakfasts have walnut. One complaint would be their weak coffee. To get Starbucks, you have to pay extra. I usually brew the coffee from my room and bring it down to breakfast. I find that generally Fairfield Inn has the best coffee in their breakfast buffet.

The best thing about staying at Marriott in Las Vegas was the lack of casino machines and smoke. This particular Marriott does not look as nice on the outside, but inside is as modern and spacious as any other Springhill Suites. The rooms are superior to others I've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
collegecom,
It's great to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I'm glad your room reservation with us included our delicious dinners and that you enjoyed them. All of your compliments about our hotel are appreciated and well received. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#33 of 262 in Las Vegas
689 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
960 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing