We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$210
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$139
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$219
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$151
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
$159
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$25
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$123
$109
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
494
344
78
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
344
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfire pitfree breakfastoff the striptoilet and sinkmonorail stationyogurtwestgate hotelthe breakfast areaparadise roadseparate roomssofa bedbusiness hotelfridge and microwavedesk areastarbucks coffeefree weights
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 954 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 2 girlfriends over New Years. It's across from the LV Hilton, near monorail station. Not on the strip so if you're looking for that excitement it's not here. A plus is that the lobby doesn't smell like smoke. Free shuttle to the fashion show mall. Free breakfast but go early because lines get long as the morning progresses. Excellent front desk staff, Shawn is super! Chris I believe was helpful too! Get a room overlooking the strip. Watched the New Years Eve fireworks from our room, it was spectacular! Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear loribob67,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your girlfriends enjoyed ringing in the New Year in Las Vegas and at our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with Shawn, Chris and the rest of the staff to let them know that their hard work is appreciated. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and wish you a very Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

On a 2 Week Road Trip and stopped in late at night. We were very impressed with the accommadations. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need. We continued to look for these on our Trip. Very nice and quiet away from the lights and noise. We had a car and could go to the busier parts of town but weren't interested. Starbucks nearby so we could grab our Coffee and get on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52packrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear 52packrat,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your first visit to a SpringHill Suites exceeded your expectations. We believe that our hotel and the SpringHill Suites brand has everything that a traveler needs for an overnight stop to a longer get-a-way and we are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations that we provided for you during your road trip. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I recently went to Vegas to see a couple of shows at the Mirage. After looking at the prices on the strip at the MEGA sized hotels (and a matching price), we decided to stay with Marriott in the Springhill Suites across from the Convention Center. This was a great decision and would do it again in a minute. The hotel is very nice, offers a good breakfast (included), has a nice little bistro on property and the people were awesome. Food was yummy and you're only a $10 cab ride to the strip. If you are going to go to walk the entire strip, the monorail station at the LVCC is just a short walk and it will take you to many points near the strip for a $12 dollar all day fee. The rooms at the Springhill Suites are large and very comfortable. The price is 1/3 less at the least than the strip hotels and you don't have the crowds and in many cases the "strip attitude" from some of the casino staff. I don't find them to be very friendly.

So, consider the Springhill Suites for your next Strip vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Ribboy58,
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with your wife to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is a respite from the hustle, bustle and traffic of the strip. No smoke filled lobby. Needless to say you need a car to get around. Nice complimentary hot breakfast. Suite was clean and it was nice having a toilet and sink in one bathroom and a shower and sink in another bathroom. The TV pivots so that it can be viewed from the sofa or beds.
It was a little cool in December to use the rooftop pool. The fitness center provided towels and bottled water and treadmills, machines, and dumbell rack, although two of the treadmills were not functional. The hotel is across the street from Las Vegas Hotel(formerly Las Vegas Hilton) and walking distance to the Riviera and monorail station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear mukhi,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoy the unique amenities that our hotel has to offer that many of the hotels on the strip do not offer to their guests, such as our separate bathroom areas and our smoke free environment, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy many of them also. We hope to see you again when you return to the Vegas area and hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our rooftop pool on your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Employees are FRIENDLY.
Preparation of breakfast is glad.
Quiet, although it is far from a town

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daijyumaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear daijyumaru,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we met your expectations. If you ever return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as one of our guests again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews