We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, California
1 review
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We came to Las Vegas for a family reunion in August 2011. We had 3 adults and 2 children and the acomadations were perfect especially the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honnnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    303
    70
    23
    10
See reviews for
207
161
38
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott/Las Vegas since it was new just a few years ago. As we live in a city about 125 miles north of Las Vegas, we thoroughly enjoy staying there whether we are just going to a show, dining out, shopping, or flying out the next day for another excursion.

Why do we love this hotel experience? It is so up beat where we feel as if we are in a modern city in northern Europe. The exemplary customer service always welcomes us with the largest smiles and "hello". One can tell the leadership is extraordinary since the positive experience filters down to all the employees. The breakfast has been outstanding everytime, and even the meals in the lounge have been delicious. It is the best hotel experience ever!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mini534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed for one night having chosen this hotel largely based on the price and favourable reviews - and it certainly didn't disappoint. In fact it was easily the best of all six hotels we stayed in during a recent trip to the USA and Canada. It was easy to find and following check-in also very easy - and free - to park the car in the hotel's own multi-storey car park. From the friendly welcome at check-in - complete with free and yummy cookies - through to the departure the following morning everyone was personable and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was fairly spacious and very well equipped and all of the fixtures and fittings looked new and had a nice contemporary feel to them. Cleanliness and presentation was also very good - we didn't use the sofa bed referred to by other reviewers so can't comment on that but our two queen beds were just fine. We actually liked the fact that a toilet and wash hand basin were separate from the shower room as it provided more flexibility and while we didn't take advantage of the small kitchen area it too was nicely equipped. The included breakfast was comprehensive and of very good quality - and no sign here of everything being cleared away one minute before the official end of service as we had encountered elsewhere. The roof-top pool and patio area offered stunning views of the whole Vegas conurbation - as did the window from our room come to think of it. Getting to the strip is easy - either drive get a cab or do as we did and walk over to either the Convention Centre or the Hilton and board the monorail which is modern gives some nice views and will drop you near Caesars Palace and Bellagio in just a few minutes. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - and although we have no immediate plans to return would certainly use the Springhill Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

I Know someone who stayed here and got bed bug bites!!! If you plan on staying here good luck because the bed bugs can travel home with you and suck your blood while you are sleeping. I wouldn't want anyone I know to stay here. I think its also annoying that the toilet is not in the same room as the shower. The toilet is in a tiny space that has a tiny sink..very weird!!! DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLASPR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced at our hotel. It should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously and an attempt to contact the author has been made by the General Manager. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. Anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the SpringHill Suites, as guest satisfaction, service excellence and comfort remain our number one priority.

As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both concerning and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. As a result of this emphasis on guest experience, our hotel conducts a regular, ongoing, preventative bed bug program throughout our guest rooms. Our program consists of a registered third party inspection and treatment specialist working in tandem with our own in house extensive training enabling us to take precautionary and immediate action to detect and eradicate any presence of bed bugs. In light of our efforts and those of our vendors we can state with confidence that our property is free of bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telaviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

New hotel without casino! Next to the Convention Center. Including reasonable breakfast. Design of the room is modern but the washroom that is next to the bed, is bothering.

Important point to those that are bothered of cellular radiation.
Attached to the hotel is situated a pole loaded with cellular antennas. Possibly that also in other hotels exist antennas like these but they are not visible like here.
Picture attached.

There is in the room 2 water bottles that cost quite high. Pay attention.
In summary: new, excellent hotel for business. Good also for leisure if you have a vehicle that will take you to the center of activity.
Ask for a distant room from the cellular antenna.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My friends and I stayed Saturday night for one night only. There were 3 of us and my friend and I slept on the bed and our other friend slept on the sofa bed. She grabbed the extra bedding and pillow from the closet to use. We checked out super early on Sunday like by 7am to avoid traffic back to LA. My friend who slept on the sofa noticed she had a few bites on her stomach and back which looked like mosquito bites. We didn't think anything of it and we were rushing to drive back home. The next morning my friend calls me and tells me she found more bites and that the ones on the back of her thigh were in a line which is very weird. We have heard stories of bed bug bites and as we goggled more info. the bites my friend had were indeed bed bug bites. She contacted the hotel the next day to see if they had other reports and for them to inspect the room. The assistant gm she spoke with was very rude and didn't believe her. The hotel conducted their own investigation of the bed bugs and told my friend they didn't find any and asked if she went to see a doctor yet. She did see a doctor who verified they were bug bites and not spider or mosquito bites. The hotel denies bed bugs but I honestly know that my friend got them from sleeping on that sofa bed or even from the bedding from the closet. It is sad that the hotel is not being sympathetic and more defensive in a really bad way. I guess the hotel also had their pest control expertise check the room and had sent my friend the actual report. It was negative for pest activity but it didn't show specifically the areas that were thoroughly checked. It is just really weird and crazy at what lengths the hotel would do to avoid any bed bug drama. Their first concern should be the safety of the guests. After reading info on bed bugs they really are no joke and can spread. My friend had to sanitize everything and wash everything. Those things can travel with you in your luggage and one single bed bug can lay 300-500 eggs. I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. The Residence Marriott or Las Vegas Marriott is way better and has better service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scottmandy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLASPR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost we unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced at our hotel. It should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management at the SpringHill Suites. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the SpringHill Suites, as guest satisfaction, service excellence and comfort remain our number one priority.

Regarding the incident in question the room was immediately taken off-line; a staff evaluation was conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It was not until management was 100% certain that the room was suitable for occupancy that it was returned to inventory. The guest was also personally contacted by the General Manager.

As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. As a result of this emphasis on Guest Experience, our hotel conducts a regular, ongoing, preventative bed bug program throughout our guest rooms. Recent national news stories have raised awareness on the subject of bed bugs. However, this is not a new topic for SpringHill Suites as our program has been characterized as one of the most proactive and comprehensive in the hospitality industry. Our program consists of a registered third party inspection and treatment specialist working in tandem with our own in house extensive training enabling us to take precautionary and immediate action to detect and eradicate any presence of bed bugs. In light of our efforts and those of our vendors we can state with confidence that our property is free of bed bugs.

Employees of the SpringHill Suites are firmly committed to service excellence and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed there two days for preparing a show in the convention center - for business it was definitely the right choice! I had a business-suite and it was a really BIG suite, providing all the neccessary space and devices to have a good business trip.
During the show it was getting quite expensive, so we moved to Luxor - but finally I must say: you should and can not compare it! SpringHill was the better way to stay!
One disadvantage: you are a little far off the strip!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing