We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Experience- One of the best Japanese restaurants in the United States.”
Review of Raku

Raku
Ranked #2 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Magical Experience- One of the best Japanese restaurants in the United States.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

What can I say about Raku, except for...if you let it, it can be an out of body experience. I remember the first time I bit into the Kobe Beef Wasabi Skewer, and let me tell you, my friends and I almost had orgasms on the floor of the restaurant right there. Endo's sashimi preparations are exceptional and his craft is apparent. Please make reservations though, as it is VERY difficult to get in without them, unless you want to wait and go at 1:30 a.m. like I usually do. Isn't that great? Vegas is cool that way. Gourmet food at insane hours. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodbuff880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    76
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
592 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Excellent japanese restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were used to go to Nobu, shibuya, sushi roku etc.. in Las vegas, but we were inspired by the good recommendations of various friends to go ro Roku-grill on Spring Mountain road : fantastic !
Nice atmosphere, nice food with amazing skewers of fish and meat, and surprisingly good Sake wines. The sashimis were excellent. We had a very nice evening there. The restaurant is small, with two rooms, but the tables are large and comfortable, the restrooms are clean and specially decorated !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go To Raku Sweets after dinner for mind-altering dessert”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Raku has opened Raku Sweets - a separate store front in the same plaza. There's no sign - simply a very large silver spoon by the door. The atmosphere is bright white/clinical/almost like a kitchen lab. They imported a pastry chef from Japan and she has created a masterful dessert prix fixe. This is an experience - sit at the counter and watch her prep the desserts. Couple that with a great selection of unique teas, coffees, plus a huge variety of dessert wines. They don't take reservations and they are open late just like Raku. I have to say - after having dessert here, we weren't interested in having dessert anywhere else during our time in Vegas - nothing can really compare. GO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smorg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“AMAZING Japanese food!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant has some of the best Japanese food I've ever eaten. They make a delicious Homemade tofu and the green tea salt on the table is so unique and awesome. They have great saki. I believe the placed serves until 3 AM but I highly recommend a reservation. It can be pricey but compared to the strip, you're getting more of what you pay for. Loved the sake sampler too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jag0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty Japanese grill off the strip”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Reservations recommended for this restaurant. We went for dinner after 9pm in the middle of the week and the only available space was at the counter. Everything on the menu looked good, so we ordered a ton of food. We were not disappointed. All the plates were delicious and served quickly. Service was friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbastyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing