We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Our second stay at this hotel! Will not consider another next time either. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lf-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 969 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

The Staybridge Suites are new and gleamingly clean, and I found the hotel to be a welcome respite from the dark, smoky casinos and the noisy Strip with hucksters every few feet. The staff people are courteous and helpful, and there is a tiny shop that sells snacks and items travelers tend to forget to bring along. The complimentary breakfast is generous and varied, with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs or egg white, toast, bagels, waffles, cottage cheese, jalapenos, yogurt, milk, hot and cold cereal, juice, and hot beverages. Tuesday through Thursday evenings there is a free (!) small but adequate buffet. All of the complimentary meals are welcome, because it's not all that easy or inexpensive to get to the Strip or to anywhere else for meals. The free shuttle runs once an hour, but only to the MGM Grand, and taxi fares can add up. With some planning, you can work it out so that you're near a restaurant when you need to be.

There is no free shuttle to the hotel from the airport, but the hotel shuttle is free from the hotel TO the airport. The fare from the airport was around $18, before the tip.

The room was super clean and quiet. The shower head was plenty strong for good hair washing, and free Internet access was available. The kitchen was well stocked, with plates, mugs, glasses, and sliverware, plus a dishwasher, fridge, and microwave. It might even have had an oven.

I was relieved to stay there and not on the strip, in spite of the inconvenience of going out for lunch. On the other hand, there are a couple of menus in the kitchenette for places you can order from. The prices are reasonable. It takes 45 minutes from the order to the delivery, possibly less.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Unlike many of the flashy Strip resorts, this smaller hotel won't add a flashy price tag to your vacation. They won't nickle and dime you or add a "resort fee" at the end of your stay. What you will get are spacious, clean and comfortable rooms at a fraction of what some of the resorts there will charge. Free breakfasts, evening reception, wifi/internet and airport/MGM shuttle...Plus, you won't have to deal with all the noise, crowds, and smoke filled long hallways to get to your room. For a more laidback Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank, this is worth considering.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

As many others reviews have stated, the Staybridge Suites is a great non-Strip option in Vegas. It is just of Russell Street at the south end of the Strip, near Mandalay Bay.

Having stayed on the Strip before in a large Casino Hotel (MGM Grand & Monte Carlo) it was nice not having the crowds and noise to deal with. Rooms at the Staybridge are great, morning breakfast was much better than average and best of all was the staff at the hotel. I found the internet connection to be better than many hotels and there is a nice business center and fitness room with high quality equipment in the hotel.
I would recommend a car though it is not necessary with the shuttle service and cabs. Unless you need to or want to be on the Strip I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites as a great alternative.

Chris

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agentchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We selected this hotel based upon previous reviews, and were not disappointed. We are non-gamblers (coming to the area mostly for hiking), so weren't motivated to pay the higher prices for glitzy casino hotels, but wanted to do a bit of sightseeing and dining on the Strip, so didn't want to be too far away. Staybridge is within easy access (we could see all the lights from our room), and they have an hourly shuttle to the Strip if you don't want to rent a car. Our suite was quite spacious, with a well-appointed full kitchen, two large-screen TVs, and even a small washer and dryer. It overlooked a busy road, so there was traffic noise, but the heavy curtains helped block light and noise, and we slept well. Free wireless access and breakast were welcome perks. Nice & a good value!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel was perfect for us our recent trip to Las Vegas. We had a one bedroom suite with plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen enabled us to keep leftovers in the fridge and make coffee in the morning. When we wanted to relax, it gave us the space to not step on each other.

I do recommend that you have a car and utilize the hotel's free parking. All the casinos have free self-parking, and a car gives you the flexibility to go off the strip as well, without paying for taxis. You cannot easily walk to the strip from the Staybridge, but we did not care because we had a car.

The Staybridge deserves the rating it has on Trip Advisor, which is what got us to stay there to begin with. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I often don't trust Tripadvisor reviews . I see good reviews for horrible hotels and wonder who wrote them.
However, the Staybridge Suites in Las Vegas earns its good reviews honestly.
My original stay in Vegas was supposed to be 6 days long at the Silverton. But after 2 days, I had enough of that place. I went to the Staybridge Suites in the morning, and asked to see a room. An assistant manager(Maria?) gave me the full blown tour of the hotel. I was treated like a special person. I couldn't wait to finish my vacation there.
The desk person was nice, patient, and gave me probably one of the nicest rooms they had, even though I had no idea where the good locations were. She gave me a 5th floor corner room with an unbelievable view of the Strip and the mountains that ring Las Vegas.
The breakfast each morning had everything anyone would want, and the evening reception Tueday through Thursday was pretty ample.
Most of the larger suites have their own washer and dryer, but the studios don't. The Staybridge has washers and dryers that guests can use for free. That was a first for me.
The shuttle ran almost hourly to the MGM, and you called for the shuttle to pick you up 15 minutes after the hour. There was also shuttle service to the airport.
The location was great too. Two convenience stores within walking distance, and a small mall with a Whole Foods right around the corner south on the BLvd.
Great great customer service and good location make this an outstanding choice for a Las Vegas stay.You won't be sorry.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
3  Thank oldgoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#99 of 264 in Las Vegas
323 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $169 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing