We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will never stay anywhere else in Vegas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I will never stay anywhere else in Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

After staying in the "on Strip" hotels on previous visits to Vegas and being disappointed, we decided to try something different. I was a little worried about staying off the Strip, but it was very close and we rented a car. They also offer shuttle service to the Strip, but we never used it.

Check in was a breeze with Jonathan. He was quick and polite and answered all my questions.
I loved having a balcony. We had a beautiful view of the Strip. It was a little noisy with the door open, but unbelievably quiet when it was shut. The full kitchen was a bonus and we had a full-sized fridge and freezer to store food we purchased at the local grocery store only about 5 minutes away.

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Slept soundly every night. I had requested extra pillows and towels and they were waiting in our suite when we arrived. The bathroom was huge, had two sinks and an enormous bathtub! I loved taking a bath in that tub, I could stretch out and really enjoy it!

The pool was very quiet. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, look elsewhere; but if you want to RELAX by the pool without being bothered, then this is for you. Never more than 10 people at the pool at any one time. Nice cabanas (FREE) with lots of shade and convenient rest rooms. Yes, you can hear the jets take off, but it is hardly noticeable and I still fell asleep in the cabana. I saw speakers, but never heard any music. That would've been nice, but we listened to Pandora on my phone since there was free Wi-Fi.

The gym was adequate and had what I needed. It was a little warm for my preference, but not a deal breaker.

Breakfast every morning was a joy. I have several food sensitivities and i was able to have a healthy, nutritious breakfast every morning. Extra special thank you to Jorge who greeted us with a friendly "good morning" and a smile every day. He cleared our table while we relaxed with our coffee after eating and even made me scrambled eggs one morning when they weren't offered. He is an exceptional employee!

The best part about staying here is that you park your car and walk about 10 feet or less to the door and right into the elevator and up to your room in less than 5 minutes. No smoke, noise, or endless walking. I LOVED IT!

We will definitely stay here again when in Vegas. I have two suggestions to management, however:
1. Please put a full-length mirror somewhere in the suite. I missed having one.
2. Have a small shade or blind for the door in the living room area out to the balcony. It can be very bright.

Looking forward to another stay in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor (5th) facing the strip. Bring a packet of laundry detergent since there is a com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review, michelyn318. I will be sure to share with with Jonathan and our entire staff. We are so thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and I am happy to share with adjusted the temperature in the fitness center so its a bit cooler in there now. You can also open any of the windows to the balconies in there for a nice breeze. I also appreciate your suggestions and passed them on about an additional shade for the balcony door and for a full length mirror. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    194
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
260
330
53
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calvinneal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

You cannot go wrong, very large suite is very clean, comes with pots and pans etc. I cannot give this hotel a higher rating than 5 stars. Very close to the airport, has televisions in both the suite area and the bedroom.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Calvinneal, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the TV's. We recently upgraded to all HDTV channels! We look forward to seeing you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon. It was lovely and quiet off the strip. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast . Pool area is ok. Disappointing that there is no bar or restaurant at the but the strip isn't far away and plenty of food to be delivered easily. I got ill while here and ended up spending an extra unplanned few days here. Definitely a good stay, though if you want the excitement of the strip the prices aren't a great deal cheaper.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CurlySusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for your review, Curly Susie. We do offer our guests complimentary breakfast daily and dinner Tuesday-Thursday evenings. For other meals, there are over 40 restaurants that will deliver and in a mile or less of a drive (or free shuttle trip) there are 62 restaurants! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a lovely suite hotel just about 2 km off the south end of the Strip.
If you want to have time off from the crowds, the madness and chaos of the Strip, then Staybridges is the place.
Great suites with all possible home appliances and gadgets, tastefully decorated. Good wholesome complimentary breakfast with at least 2 hot dishes and complimentary evening snacks on 3 days of the week.
They offer a shuttle free for airport pick up and drop and we'll as drops and pick ups from the Strip.
And, no resort fees, no inflated mini bar bills.
Guys at the front desk very helpful and check in was swift.
Great place to stay away from the loud buzz.

Room Tip: Take a pool facing room to avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 135a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, 135A. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you had a great holiday. The best thing about our location is that you can enjoy the Strip but then come "home" and relax. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had a good stay. Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Cleaning was a bit of an issue as twice during our stay the room was not serviced but on the whole a wonderful holiday Would not think twice about returning or reccommending to others.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pietre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Pietre, thank you for your review. I apologize over any challenges with cleaning your room and hope when you informed the Front Desk they were able to get everything taken care of for you. When you put your "do not disturb" sign up, housekeeping will not bother you. Sometimes what happens is a guest will remove the sign but housekeeping does not know to go back up and check the room for needed services and this can cause us to "skip" a room for a day. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a reasonable hotel for just one night in Vegas. We were actually staying mostly in Zion, but needed a hotel for one night in Vegas before heading home. The Staybridge had easy access to the airport without getting too tangled up in the traffic of the strip. To our surprise, this hotel turned out to be very nice and clean. It doesn't have the glitz factor or a casino like the big hotels on the strip, but if you are looking for spacious rooms, cleanliness and a great deal in Vegas, look no further. The complimentary breakfast was huge and had a great variety from cold cereal and muffins to hot eggs and toast. Coffee, juice, fruit and yogurt, plus other breakfast foods were in abundance. We didn't use the pool, so I cannot speak to that perk, but the internet was free and we were able to print out our boarding passes in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, 40yrFrequentTraveler! I am so happy we were able to exceed your expectations and we will ensure Jorge is congratulated for his customer service. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent - from the size and quality of the room to the tasty choices of breakfast buffet, the manager's social, and most of all the professionalism and friendly attitude of the receptionists, manager, and Jorge (who always greeted everyone with a smile and a warm hello in the breakfast area).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40yrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
40yrFrequentTravler, thank you for your review. I am thrilled you had a great visit and we will ensure Jorge is recognized for his amazing service! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing