We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this experience was excellent!! The suite had everything we needed. The pool and hot tubs were great.
Breakfast has everything you need to start your day off on a healthy foot.
Shuttles were on time and friendly.
Front desk staff (and all staff) were efficient, friendly and very helpful.
They helped us a lot and when we had a late departure allowed us to store our bags, use the pool area and then shuttle us to the airport.
Lose enough to the strip but quiet. clean and comfortable.
We were a 3 generational group and everyone loved the place. I recommended it to people we met in Las Vegas. Great place to stay in this glitzy town.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the pool. We left on Saturday. I may get a bit noisy if people are usin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borninsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, Bominsudbruy! I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and make the perfect home base for your family! We hope to see you again, soon. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    194
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
260
330
53
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our company outing in Vegas set us up at Staybridge. It is too far to walk but their shuttle drops off and picks up at the New York regularly. A Chevron convenience store was within walking distance for snacks which are much cheaper than the small selection at the hotel. The kitchen facilities and large suites made the stay more like home and leaving the congestion and noise of the strip behind each night was nice. Breakfast was good and meeting rooms ver handy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuala1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you, Kuala1313, for your review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations on this visit. And you hit the nail on the head...our goal is to make sure you feel more at home than in a hotel. --Nicole Marshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

After reading many reviews on tripadvisor, I booked this hotel last year when I visited Las vegas with my family. It is just a little away from the strip yet very close. Which is actually an advantage because you don't have to pass through noisy streets to get into your hotel. The suites are very nicely furnished and good sized. They provided us with a full kitchen and a washer and a dryer also. There is ample parking and staff is very nice. Breakfast is adequate and they have outdoor seating area also in case the restaurant gets full. We had a nice view of the swimming pool and the mountains. The swimming pool is huge and lovely.
I would definitely stay here again.
They provide you with a baggage trolley and you need to transfer all your luggage yourself from the car to the room and vice versa.

Room Tip: Do visit the outlets which are in the city limit of Las Vegas and have really good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Kalindi D, thank you for leaving your review. Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business and I am happy to read you had a great visit! We hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I'm a business traveler averaging 200+ nights per year in hotels, nearly half of that in the Vegas market. I've been looking for a new property to start staying at in Vegas, and decided to try Staybridge for the week based on it's extremely high reviews and great location.

First off, this is obviously a newer property and the construction/design of the rooms is outstanding. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite and the layout of the room is fantastic. I particularly loved having the Patio with table and chairs. One of my biggest issues with any hotel is sound-insulation, but my room passed that test with flying colors. I was facing the freeway, but as long as the doors were completely shut, you couldn't hear a thing from outside.

The kitchen was great, with all the expected amenities and utensils. The washer/dryer is obviously a plus, the furniture was great, and the soaking tub was a nice touch. The bed was adequate and typical of an IHG/Holiday Inn property, but not anything special. The central heating/AC system in the room worked perfectly and was a great alternative to a wall-mounted AC unit.

Customer Service at check-in was good. The front desk attendant was friendly, polite and filled me in on all the basics of the property after asking if it was my first stay there.

What disappointed me the most about Staybridge, especially after all the other things about it that I loved, were the extremely poor housekeeping standards. When I checked into my room, I immediately found several long black hairs laying in the bath tub / shower. Crumpled, used tissue was piled up behind the nightstand on the bed.

That alone is unacceptable, but most ridiculously, the toilet paper holder had snapped off it's mounting and was dangling at an angle off the wall. Instead of actually fixing this, housekeeping just kept trying to push it back to the right angle for the entire week, where it would eventually fall back down and the toilet paper would end up on the ground. This is not the kind of thing that's indicative of a truly outstanding hotel property.

If it doesn't dramatically impact my ability to stay in the room, I won't bring these issues up until I go to check out and I'm asked how my stay was. The attendant who checked me out didn't ask how my stay was, so I didn't report them.

Lastly, for whatever reason, this property is a Verizon Wireless dead zone. That's very bizarre considering it's location right off the freeway/strip, but I barely had any kind of signal in my room and had to deal with numerous dropped calls all week. My personal phone is with Sprint, and that had no trouble getting an LTE signal in the room, but my business phone with Verizon just couldn't get a signal. This isn't something that's in the property's control and I certainly don't hold it against them, but I think it should be noted as it certainly impacted my ability to stay here on business.

Again, I think the property has a lot of great things going for it, especially the design of the rooms and amenities. I hope that the housekeeping issues are addressed, so this isn't the kind of first impression business travelers like myself continue to experience here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bounty8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Bounty8111, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and letting us know where we have room for improvement. Please accept my sincerest apologies over the housekeeping challenges. There is no excuse for this and it is being addressed ASAP to ensure it does not happen again. I hope you consider this an isolated incident and not how we wanted your first...or any...stay to go and I would love another change to exceed your expectations. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It has been 1 year since my family and I stayed at this Staybridge and I am so glad we returned! The front desk staff was helpfully available and when there was a small issue w/ our patio door, the maintenance person arrived w/in minutes and fixed the issue immediately. This hotel is quiet and very clean with large rooms that include a full kitchen, separate shower and soaking tub and washer/ dryer. The included breakfast buffet is convenient and delicious with fresh fruit, breads, eggs/ breakfast meats and waffles + great coffee. On several weeknights the hotel has a free dinner buffet. Although we didn't use the pool - it was clean with a large deck of comfortable chaises and 2 hot tubs.
We travel with our dog and this is hotel is really great for a pet owner, but be aware that there is no grass / only sand and rocks at the pet walk area. If your pet will only eliminate on grass- there is a large patch at the nearby Terrible's gas station -- thru the parking lot at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and continued support, Sam86228. I am so happy we were able to exceed your expectations again. Tues, Wed and Thurs nights we do offer our dinner Social and I a, glad you were able to take advantage this visit! We hope to see you again next year. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The front desk folks and managers at Staybridge Las Vegas are amazing! Not only are the rooms great, but conveniently located near the strip with a shuttle . . . what more can one ask?

I can only say this is a fantastic place to stay, great hot breakfast, pool area, etc, etc

Check it out for yourself!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, Jo N. I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in Las Vegas to take in a couple of shows and go to the Grand Canyon. This was our first trip to Vegas so I was not sure if staying on or off the strip would be better for us. I chose the Staybridge Suites based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor, and I am glad I did. We loved the spacious room with the full kitchen. I was able to cook 3 dinners in the hotel room. Also used the washer/dryer that was in the room. Having these conveniences in the room were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked about the area.
We did not rent a car while in Vegas, so we were glad that Staybridge had a shuttle service to the Strip, leaving the hotel at the top of every hour to New York New York.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying there again the next time I go to Vegas.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue_Percival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Sue_Percival, Thank you for your review. I am glad we were the perfect fit for your family! When you take into account the Strip hotels charging resort fees and having to pay for breakfast, we come out at an amazing value! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing