We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We chose this hotel as having stayed in a casino hotel on the Strip on a previous trip to Las Vegas, knew that type of accommodation was not for us. Staybridge therefore sounded just what we wanted after a 3 week road trip – off the strip and ‘apartment’ type rooms with a kitchen/kitchenette & and use of a good swimming pool.

Warm reception by Blanca and allowed a little earlier than normal check in time to our room – 329. This was one of their smaller rooms, called a ‘guest room’ but still a fair size. The kitchen had dishwasher, small fridge, large microwave, stove top (but no conventional oven), sink, plenty of good cutlery, crockery, glassware & coffee-maker. We had also been left coffee, tea etc, washing up liquid, dishcloth, tea-towel and dishwasher detergent.

The bathroom was large and contained a hairdryer, some toiletries, but no moisturizer on the first day. The room had 1 extra large bed (bigger than a UK king size), and although the sheets were clean, they were un-ironed - unusual for a hotel. There was also a desk, one desk chair, sofa-bed, coffee table and balcony with table & 2 chairs. Although we had a ‘view of the Strip’ we also had Russell Road a few yards from our room and sitting on the balcony was a very noisy experience. However, with the patio doors closed, the thundering traffic noise was much reduced.

On the negative side, the drapes were hanging down at both ends from the curtain track, and the carpet around the coffee table was badly stained. We were told that the hotel policy for house-cleaning for stays under 7 nights (we were there for 6 nights) would be ‘light touch housekeeping’ daily – meaning change of towels, toiletries etc and trash removal. We assumed we would receive replacement coffee, dishwasher tablets and toiletries as a matter of course. This proved to be rather hit & miss – we were left one thing, but not another and vice versa the following day, and only after having a word with the very helpful Traci on the front desk, did things improve. Although we were reasonably happy with the ‘light touch’ way of doing things, we did think that changing the sheets after 3 nights would have been preferable. Our room was also under a gym and we did hear someone using weights (or something!) a couple of times early in the morning.

Shuttle – they run a free shuttle to the strip – drop off is New York, New York. It runs every hour, BUT you have to book it in advance via the front desk – the shuttle does not run as a matter of course. (You can walk to the strip – about 15-20 mins brisk walk gets you to Mandalay Bay and about 25 mins walk to the Tropicana –we did this on a few occasions).

Breakfast (in the price) – excellent, with a good array of hot and cold dishes and extremely pleasant staff in the breakfast room.

Social – they serve a light meal (part of the price) Tues-Thur from 5.30pm. Although the food on offer wasn’t to our taste (we are pescatarians and don’t eat meat), the food looked pretty good and of a good standard. A great added bonus we think.

Pool – super swimming pool, one that you could actually swim up and down in, and rarely visited by other guests and we were often in glorious isolation. There were plenty of tables, chairs and sun-beds. The ONLY downside to the pool area is that you are virtually under the flight path as aircraft takes off from McCarran every 30 seconds or so, and the racket does get a bit wearing after a time.

Conclusion – overall we liked this ‘hotel’ – it was off the strip, had a good pool and the room was OK with the kitchenette. The breakfast was good as was the light supper, as described. Although we only sneaked a look in at a suite, these would be much better, larger and overlooking the pool, rather than the noisy Russell Road. We were only going to award 3 stars, but as Traci sorted out the hit & miss house-keeping for us, we have upgraded to 4.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but in a better room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback, yorkspuds. We apprecaite you. I am glad to hear that most of your visit and stay in our Studio Suite was great. I do apologize that we failed to meet all your expectations. Please know you can always let us know you want full service and we would ensure this is done. On your next visit, please feel free to contact me so I can assist you personally. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 965 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

There were some problems with some items in my room to include the shower and amenities. Jeremy worked to correct the situation and Cookie provided great understanding in the situation. Cookie also gave my daughter a cookie which was very sweet. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Tim J. I apologize there were some challenges but an delighted to hear that Cookie and Jeremy came to the rescue! I will ensure they are celebrated. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers, The Staybridge Hotel in Las Vegas is wonderful. The front desk staff are helpful and pleasant. The suite we had was the best-large, clean and very comfortable. We were on our way home from a trip to see the National Parks and our flight home was through Vegas. I am pleased that we chose to stay here and would definitely come back again. It is close to the airport and has van service to both the Vegas Strip and the airport. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridan437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Meridian437. I hope you had an amazing time viewing the National Parks and we hope to be on your lists of "sights & stays" on your next visit! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My experience at Staybridge was amazing. The staff was extremly friendly and Blanca from the front desk was very help with my reservation. The room we stayed in was huge with a big beautiful kitchen overlooking the Las Vegas strip. I couldnt have been any happier. I will definitely be returning to Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review, Angela J. I am thrileld you had a great time and tht Blanca was able to assist you. I will ensure she is celebrated! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the best hotel that I've stayed in las vegas. The staff at check in were great and made us feel at home. The beds were so comfortable,my husband wants a mattress like theirs. The room was a one bedroom suite and was like home. It had everything that you need. It had a kitchen,laundry machines ,tub,pullout sofa etc.I definetly would stay here next year . Oh and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Camper1982. I am thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay. I am going to find out the infirmaiton on the mattress for you and feel free to e-mail me so I can share. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for a week. Fab hotel with free breakfast at a reasonable price. Our suite was modern and clean with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. We used shuttle almost every day to get to strip, it leaves on the hour. Pool very nice for time away from hustle and bustle of the strip. Three evenings a week they have free buffet meals. Some aircraft noise as near airport . We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Staybridge to our friends and family looking for an off strip hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Peter W. I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the Social dinners on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. My favorite night is Wednesday night as we aleways use the outside grill to prepare you meal! We hope to see you again on your next visit! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.bz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites after completing a circle trip to National Parks, Zion, Bryce Canyon, and the Grand Canyon. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was exceedingly large, larger than a standard one bedroom apartment. The rooms were modern and clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was diverse and good, and the wifi worked exceedingly well. Although the location is off the strip, it offers a free shuttle to the NewYork NewYork hotel; however, it helps to have a car. We would stay here again if we returned to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stevek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your review, Stevek7, and for staying with us on your National Park tour. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. -- Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#113 of 263 in Las Vegas
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $180 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing