We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #24 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked our recent stay in Las Vegas with the manager who was very nice. Upon our arrival it was clear that we were over sold on the condition and cleanliness of this hotel. The hotel rooms must have been quite elegant when they were new but our room was well used. It had several burnt out light bulbs, the door to the balcony would not open because the deadbolt was stuck. The maintenance staff said it would take a lock smith several hours to fix. Upon check in we immediately noticed that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs on the countertops and carpet, toothpaste and hair in the bathroom sinks and dust on the sofas. All the cleaning staff were gone by the time we checked in so my wife and I had to clean the room ourselves for which the manager gave us a $10 dollar discount. We later found out that none of the cleaning staff on our floor could speak a single word of English so asking for towels, soap or shampoo was impossible.

On the bright side the kitchen breakfast staff were incredible, especially Adolfo who would do everything he could to accommodate. Also, the pool area was clean and well maintained. In summary, if you are going to stay off the strip there are much nicer and less costly hotels available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I apologize we failed to meet your expectations, Albertagold. It seems you were accidentally placed in a room that was not cleaned properly. There is no excuse for this and for any lack of empathy and action from the manager. We hope you consider this am isolated incident. We will ensure this review is shared with our team so we can make immediate changes. I would love to make this up to you on your next visit. --Nicole. nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    200
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
268
334
56
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redford
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Staybridge in May 2013, and came back for a 3rd night at the end of our vacation because the experience was so nice. We were upgraded to a full suite by a very friendly, efficient desk clerk. Hotel was very clean, spacious, modern, and quiet (hurray!). Breakfast was more than adequate - even over 3 days I don't think I tried everything. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice! Nice heavy drapes kept the sunlight out. Only odd thing about this hotel is that the elevator is at the opposite end from the front desk, so we made a lot of trips up the stairs and/or along the hallways. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable with bright white, higher-thread-count linens. It's off the strip of course, but there's a free shuttled to the New York New York hotel/casino. We'll definitely consider it on our next trip through the area.

Room Tip: Check online prices as well as calling the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a_elkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, E Elkins1. I am thrilled you had such a great visit. The elevators are bout a 1 minute walk from the front, however with luggage I can see how this can make it seem longer. We do have parking near the elevator that you can access with your room key and we also have luggage carts that you can use 24/7, complimentary. I cannot wait for your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here May 18th and May 26th and 27th . Loved the room and pool. Washer and Dryer in rooms.Full kitchen.Very well mantained property.
I drove to Anaheim May 19th and discovered that my iphone was missing when we Stopped in Barstow Ca. enroute to Anaheim. Called hotel searching for it and it had already been turned in by housekeeping. They had even called my home phone number and left message. Thank You Staybridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigred0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Bigred0007, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for staying with us at the front and back of your vacation. I am happy our staff was able to ensure your phone was safe. Just sorry you had to be in Anahiem without it. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The one bedroom suite at this hotel has it all. Full kitchen, washer dryer, balcony large tub, comfortable bed and stylish new furnishings. This hotel was very clean, helpful friendly staff and is conveniently located. The free shuttle to the airport and strip make this a great choice for a stay in Las Vegas. I have been to Las Vegas 4 times in 2013 and always stayed on the strip casino hotels before. Never again, this is my new home in Las Vegas. The only downside I can share is the airport noise is noticeable outside and slightly indoors but did not disturb my sleep. Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Room balconies make for a nice place to enjoy the desert evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Steve. I must admit, just as some southern end Strip properties, we do get a tab of airport noise. I am glad that you noticed that once you were inside, the upgraded windows kept it nice and quiet. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite which was more like a one bedroom apartment. Very stylish, and comfortable with a nice kitchen too. The location was perfect being one block from strip. I hate the huge casino hotels that take 20 minutes of walking and dodging people when your trying to exit. This suite hotel gets a 10 from me since they are also pet friendly. I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank greenvespa_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, greenvespa_guy. I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. We really do get it. You want to enjoy the Strip but then "come home". Not only do our suites offer more amenities than Strip hotel suites, but they are hundreds less per night! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staybridge Suites Las Vegas provided one of the largest and most comfortable atmospheres for me and a group of eight people to have a four hour meeting right in my suite. I found it larger than other hotel chains for the money, it had a very comfortable and warm layout, and all around the best I have experienced to date. One of my guests stated that they could actually live in that layout. Staybridge has won my business around the country. Nichole and all the staff were angels to work with.

Room Tip: If you need a meeting space for a small group, the executive suite is the answer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredvanliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and business, fredvanliew. It really was our pleasure to have you here with us. We look forward to your next visit! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in April/May and had another wonderful stay.
Have stayed at this hotel several times before and we keep coming back.
This place has become more and more popular (not good for us ;-) ) but good for the hotel and it deserves it.
We had no problems during our stay, but wanted to extend for an extra night, but this was not possible since the hotel was fully booked :-(. Our first stay on the first floor. Not something I would recommend if you want to have the doors open for some fresh air during the night instead of the airconditioning.
The sofa we had in room 121 is looking worn - could be time to change it?
But, these are minor things ;-)
Keep up the good work and we'll probably see each other next year :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lf-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and your continued business, If-Norway. We truly do appreciate you. We are looking into the sofa and appreciate the heads up. What I can recommend is next time you visit, if you think you might stay longer, extend your stay when you arrive. You can always check out early with no penalties. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,261 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#94 of 262 in Las Vegas
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing