We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Property and Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Property and Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at Staybridge Suites in Las Vegas for 1 night and wished I could stay longer. The hotel is beautiful. It is not far from the strip and the hotel shuttle to and from the airport and the strip is a very convenient bonus. Note- I think the shuttle stops running at 10pm. The breakfast room/bar is really trendy and updated. The rooms are very comfortable and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for posting the pictures of your 1 King Bed Studio Room. Our last Shuttle run to MGM is at 10:00pm. We do have one additional stop at the airport which leaves the hotel at 10:30pm. See you on your next visit to vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    188
    40
    11
    9
See reviews for
257
324
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the king bed suite for our anniversary weekend. The room was immaculate and decorated very modern and serene. The bed was extremely comfortable and the suite has washer/dryer, fridge and full kitchen! It was so nice to have those amenities. The pool and fitness room were also very nice. It is the perfect location, right by Mandalay Bay & Luxor. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarebearSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better motel to stay in. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet at night and the breakfast was excellent. The hot tub outside was wonderful after our half marathon. The girl working at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. The shuttle service from the airport and to the strip was very timely, with friendly, competent drivers. Everyone seemed to want to make our stay as comfortable as possible and they were successful. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a great hotel away from the strip but not too far away. I stayed at this hotel for a week on business and everything about this place is great! The front desk girl is outstanding! The fitness center is nice, the rooms are spacious and clean. If you are going to vegas on business this is your place. Even if you're not coming for business, this is a great place for the family or anyone who wants a little peace & quiet at times but still able to visit the strip at any time. I recommend this Hotel 100%

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiCity89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
617 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Staybridge Suites probably offered us the best accommodation we had during our month long tour of California, Arizona and Nevada. The rooms are quite elegant with a large sitting area plus integrated well equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom with lots of storage and bathroom with two door so it can be accessed from the main living area or the bedroom. Our room also had a small balcony.
The bed was excellent and even though we were overlooking the Strip/Freeway and Airport, we heard no noise whatsoever. For short stays, the rooms have a basic daily service of towel change, bin emptied and bed made.
Internet was complimentary and of good speed and the on the hour free transit to MGM on the Strip was well used by us. A cab back at night from the mid or North Strip cost between 12 and 14 dollars. Make sure you give specific instructions of Dean Martin Drive off Russell.
The inclusive breakfast was one of the best we experienced during our tour and the evening meal, albeit nothing special, served the purpose and saved dollars on the eating venues in Las Vegas which all tend to be steak houses or casino based. The website mentions wine and beer but none were in evidence during our stay, unlike the Staybridge Suites in Palmdale where we are staying tonight.
You have to shuttle or drive everywhere from the Staybridge Suites, Las Vegas as it is almost impossible to walk anywhere. However, that is a small price to pay for staying off the Strip where it is much quieter and the rooms are far more spacious.
The hotel staff were very helpful and professional and if we were returning to Las Vegas, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Staybridge Suites again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the Strip, with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place rocks! You can believe all of the positive things said by other reviewers.

In addition to what has already been said, I really liked this hotel because it was quiet. There is no casino. So, there's no casino noise.

My did not face the Strip. However, it had a nice view of the mountains.

Downsides 1) There is no in-room safe. 2) The omelets are rubbery. 3) Same items, more or less, on the breakfast buffet each day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EphraimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed at Staybridge Suites in Vegas a few times, always a great experience. This hotel wasn't built as a hotel, I was going to be a timeshare but the economy forced the developers to bail and the IHG group took it over and it became the Staybridge. The rooms are spacious and modern with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the larger suites. Nice balcony accessible from both the living room and bedroom. Huge bedroom and bathroom with access from the foyer area and bedroom, great if you have people using the sofabed.

Location is perfect, just across from the Mandalay Bay Events Center so you are two minutes from the strip but away from the crowds when you want to relax, Great view of the strip too if you get one of the rooms on the north side of the building. Staff is awesome.

Room Tip: Try to check in early to get a strip view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,897 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing